I gave you all warnings in 2015.bluefete wrote:Correct is right.
Flour, rice to go up. That means bread, doubles, roti et al.
Due to increase in minimum wage and forex situation that is getting worse.
bluefete wrote:Correct is right.
Flour, rice, rum to go up. That means bread, doubles, roti et al.
Ben_spanna wrote:Why is it so hard to do?, just exercise your right and shop somewhere else.. a company doesn’t survive if they don’t have customers.
redmanjp wrote:Ben_spanna wrote:Why is it so hard to do?, just exercise your right and shop somewhere else.. a company doesn’t survive if they don’t have customers.
somewhere else? wouldn't this not affect all supermarkets? or does skybox ship down food from Amazon Whole Foods now?
bluefete wrote:Correct is right.
88sins wrote:bluefete wrote:Correct is right.
The increase of the minimum wage has extremely little to do with it.
Remember, practically EVERYTHING we consume in this country is imported, and what little is manufactured here almost all uses of those products are made from imported raw materials. So unless every person living in Trinidad and Tobago can reach a high level of self sustainability with regards to feeding themselves with local foods, our forex situation won't improve. wheat, oil, sugar salt, man we so badly off we even importing ground provision. Yes there are local farmers but they does see real hell, they get almost zero state aid, and if you asked at any of the few large farms there are the owners will tell you that between weather, disease, and larceny, they collectively cannot fully supply the local market and they does ketch dey arse to clear a decent profit to make the effort worth it. Image, you put down 10 acres of crops in d middle of the dry season and pulling water from a river and WASA decides to confiscate your pumps. Or you plant in the rainy season and one flood wipe out your entire crop. And you not even getting help to buy seed to start over. Or thieves pass through, stealing crops, animals, equipment, etc.
I doestellpeople, no matter how small, plant something home. Don't matter if you have a big yard or a small yard or you living in a apartment. You could successfully plant and grow to harvest dasheen and eddoes in a bucket. Get a few pots and plant tomato or ochro or whatever you want.
We need to start producing and consuming locally and slack off the love for imported goods, food in particular.
zoom rader wrote:Oh well I gonna apply for a food card/hamper and i walking with my recorder
Well eliteauto for sure will be there so my black arse will be even darker88sins wrote:zoom rader wrote:Oh well I gonna apply for a food card/hamper and i walking with my recorder
Walk with a stool, a umbrella, a big bottle of water, something to eat, and a diaper too. cuz dat line going to get longer than a donkey's herniated scrotum, so you go hadda cater for being there awhile.![]()
and pray that when you reach it eh have no PNM tuners working there that know you by your tuner moniker.
Numb3r4 wrote:Food prices going up is to be expected.
Shouldn't we really be moving to have our currency properly valued.
Eventually it will be the only choice left and then we'll see the true cost of everything.
zoom rader wrote:Oh well I gonna apply for a food card/hamper and i walking with my recorder
rspann wrote:zoom rader wrote:Oh well I gonna apply for a food card/hamper and i walking with my recorder
I done alert all party groups to be on the lookout for you. Allyuh wearing yellow and playing games with the PNM.
De Dragon wrote:rspann wrote:zoom rader wrote:Oh well I gonna apply for a food card/hamper and i walking with my recorder
I done alert all party groups to be on the lookout for you. Allyuh wearing yellow and playing games with the PNM.
span pull ah Glenda on we dey yes!![]()