Ocean Freight with Websource

Re: Ocean Freight with Websource

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 31st, 2019, 11:51 am

maj. tom wrote:Sea freight becomes economical for the customer when it's 100 lbs and more to ship. Ocean freight is billed by volume with the minimum billable at 50 cubic feet. That's how you're getting those weird numbers for items based on weight with sea shipping. They have to fill an entire container by volume, not weight. A standard 20 foot container can carry about 25 metric tons, so weight is irrelevant.

Yes, I just checked tropical express calculator and rspann is correct they are by far the cheapest when it comes to lighter items.

They are charging only $475 TT total which includes all documents to ship a large 52 pound floor standing speaker pair. In stark contrast using the other seabox services is $900 or $2000 because of same reasons you said.

So tropical express wins easily for people who don't need to ship super heavy things, its crazy how good those rates are....

strozk

Postby strozk » December 31st, 2019, 11:59 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
maj. tom wrote:They are charging only $475 TT total which includes all documents to ship a large 52 pound floor standing speaker pair. In stark contrast using the other seabox services is $900 or $2000 because of same reasons you said.

Their website says that they charge OPT for their seabox services which is weird and could potentially make Bluesky a cheaper option depending on the cost of the product.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 31st, 2019, 12:00 pm

ok thanks again Rspann I signed up for Tropical Express I got the email with all the address and everything

Will order my next item with them

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2019, 12:25 pm

Good luck. Remember to include the T number in all your shipments' address. Its the only way they identify you.

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2019, 12:28 pm

I brought a whole car shell on a pallet through PAS and it cost $1000 us shipping. The second one I sent I also put on a pallet. They put it in a container and charged $2000 doh ask me why.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 31st, 2019, 12:30 pm

rspann wrote:I brought a whole car shell on a pallet through PAS and it cost $1000 us shipping. The second one I sent I also put on a pallet. They put it in a container and charged $2000 doh ask me why.

Thanks btw rspann I have one last question on the Service page they say

"Please note that membership would be billed on your first shipment so sign up now and start shopping right away."

How much is this membership? is it for 1 year?

https://shiptropical.com/services

EDIT I see it says 150 here

https://shiptropical.com/Rates

Is this $150 TTD?

They aren't taking credit card online like some skybox? everything with tropical is paid in cash when you go to collect ur items? similar to websource?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » December 31st, 2019, 4:06 pm

150ttd. Can pay with CC at the various offices.

They charge OPT for 'seabox' because they utilise free space on flights - hence the time varies so much.

Will echo spann...best skybox company bar none

Postby supercharged turbo » December 31st, 2019, 5:38 pm

Is the seabox calculator on Tropical Express website working?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 31st, 2019, 6:37 pm

worksux101 wrote:150ttd. Can pay with CC at the various offices.

They charge OPT for 'seabox' because they utilise free space on flights - hence the time varies so much.

Will echo spann...best skybox company bar none

wow thats cool didn't know this

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2019, 6:44 pm

Sometimes I get shipments in three days ,@ ocean prices. I glad the day my brother link me up.

carluva

Postby carluva » December 31st, 2019, 8:12 pm

I just posting this here so I can have this in my participated threads for when I ready... Doh mind me