I know loads of Muslims and old injuns that refuse to do bussines with banks.Rovin wrote:wow not supporting nor condemning i jes saying 1st time i hearing of muslims not using d banking system because of religious beliefs
i learn something new dey
i do know of some old ppl not using banks & storing it home somewhere like old time habits
i sure most of us keep some sort of cash for emergency medical reasons cause when sickness take yuh or ur family & need treatment urgently private hospitals eh want bisnis about how most ppl cards are set to draw 5k max for d day : they want full $$$ up front & turn u away even when u have a life\death situation 3am or after daylight banking hrs ....
If 1% had a chance they will charge you for airRovin wrote:remember d good ol days when banks use to pay us citizens interest to store our $ in their banks so that they have d $ to give loans to make even more $ for them , then they all gang up & decided to charge us a mthly service storage fee .... 4kery .... maybe that too made some ppl rather keep their $ at home
zoom rader wrote:Not sure if they did.pugboy wrote:ent they buy a $3m car the other day no problem?
mzoom rader wrote:PNM design money78617596_2764042693616310_3821927698326880256_n.jpeg
Awaits rspann or elite to confirm
zoom rader wrote:If 1% had a chance they will charge you for airRovin wrote:remember d good ol days when banks use to pay us citizens interest to store our $ in their banks so that they have d $ to give loans to make even more $ for them , then they all gang up & decided to charge us a mthly service storage fee .... 4kery .... maybe that too made some ppl rather keep their $ at home
supercharged turbo wrote:Most bill acceptors locally don't recognise the $50 polymor notes so imagine for the $100 now.How we go push ah lil thing in the roulette now?
zoom rader wrote:Muslims need to start lawsuits on PNM
MaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Muslims need to start lawsuits on PNM
Why? You think they deserve a fair trial?
What about a law suit against every mosslim for Sept 11th?? Why didnt they all stay silent worldwide and not stand up against their brothers on that day?
Yupviedcht wrote:[quote="zoom rader]
A few of them still around selling for 1200US each[/quote]
De hell?!! So much?[/quote]
You seem very anti Muslim and what de hell does Sept 11 have to do with PNMMaxPower wrote:zoom rader wrote:Muslims need to start lawsuits on PNM
Why? You think they deserve a fair trial?
What about a law suit against every mosslim for Sept 11th?? Why didnt they all stay silent worldwide and not stand up against their brothers on that day?
Dave wrote:Sept 11 was one person interpreting and using the guise of a religion to gullible and misled individuals or someone making us believe that was the situation.
maj. tom wrote:ok boomer pastor. Go edit the Wikipedia page ok? And tell the Pope that you're the big dog now, he time done.
Also you're a dumbass... because https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religious ... olf_Hitler it's well documented by notable historians that Hitler hated Christianity and its views and would only use it at certain times to fulfill his political agenda. He completely rejected the Roman Catholic religion of his mother.
Got it boomer pastor? And what the ass any of this has to do with the new $100 bill? You couldn't go in the religion thread and talk yuh nonsense? Get some practice for Sunday.
Never heard the counterfeit one so.The most common reasons are they mistake it for a $5,it does feel fake,Kamla do she thing with that money and the classic "give meh 2 $20 and ah $10 instead,I doh like that $50".viedcht wrote:Some small businesses refuse to accept 2015 $50.00 notes as being "counterfeit".supercharged turbo wrote:Most bill acceptors locally don't recognise the $50 polymor notes so imagine for the $100 now.How we go push ah lil thing in the roulette now?
Phone Surgeon wrote:Nw take that by spann garageIMG_0336%20(1).jpeg
You is some kind of cuntt?Redress10 wrote:maj. tom wrote:ok boomer pastor. Go edit the Wikipedia page ok? And tell the Pope that you're the big dog now, he time done.
Also you're a dumbass... because https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Religious ... olf_Hitler it's well documented by notable historians that Hitler hated Christianity and its views and would only use it at certain times to fulfill his political agenda. He completely rejected the Roman Catholic religion of his mother.
Got it boomer pastor? And what the ass any of this has to do with the new $100 bill? You couldn't go in the religion thread and talk yuh nonsense? Get some practice for Sunday.
Doh study them...Men like Zoomie like to try and rewrite history. That's the result of being a lifelong cuckhold.
Imbert pilots bill on $100
Sean Douglas
Saying this country has too much dirty money in circulation, Finance Minister Colm Imbert at 8.10 pm on Friday piloted a bill to eliminate the current $100 bank note and replace it with a new polymer note. He said for a time both bills could be used until the old bill is invalidated.
The bill gives the Central Bank a discretion to allow special cases of people with good reasons a three month period to exchange their old bills, such as people out of the country or in hospital. Imbert added that if there is any good reason, the relevant minister can extend the period. He said the appointed day would be “very near future.”
Imbert said the bill also amends how the POCA defines “a large transaction” which is $90,000 in cash that every bank must report to the FIU. He said the bill gives the Government the flexibility to adjust that figure.
Chaguanas West MP Ganga Singh urged a new figure be stated to specify a certainty. Imbert said all will be revealed in due course, saying it is a national security measure to deal with criminals. “We have no intention of indicating tonight when this will take place or what the adjustment in the amount will be.”
He said the bill lets the Finance and National Security Ministers the power to adjust the sum defined as a large transaction under the Financial Obligations Act and POCA respectively. He said at present the Central Bank is constrained to give three months notice to abolish a bank note, by the Government feels it needs more flexibility, to be 14 days. Imbert said the Central Bank with the Finance Minister will set out the process to redeem existing banknotes. He said this demonetisation is driven by the Ministry of National Security.”When you have too much dirty money in a system you have a dual economy.” He said that causes a loss of revenue to the country plus confusion in knowing what is happening with the country’s money supply, due to the underground economy.
“This initiative has been planed for quite a long time.” He said the Government has met the Central Bank and private banks, and want
“I can’t underestimate the pernicious effects of dirty money on a society. There is so much circulating in Trinidad.”
Pointe-a-Pierre David Lee said the Opposition is in full support of the new polymer as a way to take dirty money out of the financial system. He said the new note’s security features auger well for TT, recalling how the former Kamla Persad-Bissessar government had introduced the $50 polymer bill under former Central Bank governor Jwala Rambaran. Lee however was surprised the Government gave no introduction date for the bill, saying any poor management could cause chaos and panic in the financial system especially at this Christmas period.
screwbash wrote:dem moslim hadda always find somting to beyotch about eh. first they beyotch about they want a moslim hospital so only moslim go see the moslim woman poosee when they go to make baby and dey get the land an using it for profit as they open a food court now they want a moslim bank, they wah more land to open wah ah indoor desert so they cud feel closer to the middle east ?
or is it that they know them roulette machine and gaming machine does not accept the plastic money, so they aint go make profit in the gambling again... it good, imputt shud bring out the money tomorrow so at least men aint go gamble out the money for the xmas. they go hadda chook $5, $10 and $$20 instead.