rspann wrote:It's the stashed money they are most likely going after . It's going to be hard for someone with a lot of illegal money to get it changed.
Muslim group asks government to hold hand on fast track implementation of new $100 note
Peter Christopher
Members of the Muslim community are calling on the government to hold their hand on a decision to fast track the implementation of the new $100 note.
They are concerned that the change will adversely affect Muslims who don't use the banking system as it is against their religious beliefs to accumulate interest.
"Many Muslims do not use the current banking system due to the Quranic prohibition of charging interest.
They save their money otherwise. How will they be treated at the commercial banks when they attempt to change their legally earned money?" asked Imtiaz Ali, Public Relations Officer of Muslims of T&T
Mohammed also said the change would adversely affect small businessmen and taxi drivers, who do not use banks to house their money.
Imam Sheraz Ali also raised concerns about the Muslims who had been saving money to travel to Hajj and questioned if the change would create complications for them.
zoom rader wrote:^^^ A valid point but in the minds of PNM this is a Christian country .
There are many injun folk who do not use the banking system, they keep they money at home as the banks and goverment cannot be trusted
randolphinshan wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^ A valid point but in the minds of PNM this is a Christian country .
There are many injun folk who do not use the banking system, they keep they money at home as the banks and goverment cannot be trusted
Then let them come into the 21 century or go back India or Pakistan. Hiding money under mattress is wrong, mattress made for sleeping and bull*ing. Also, time to get those corrupt UNC financiers and stop the money laundering that is artificially inflating land prices.
Dumb arse, Pakistan did not exist when indians first came hererandolphinshan wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^ A valid point but in the minds of PNM this is a Christian country .
Then let them come into the 21 century or go back India or Pakistan. Hiding money under mattress is wrong, mattress made for sleeping and bull*ing. Also, time to get those corrupt UNC financiers and stop the money laundering that is artificially inflating land prices.
Phone Surgeon wrote:Pigtail buckets digging up all over the land right nowrspann wrote:It's the stashed money they are most likely going after . It's going to be hard for someone with a lot of illegal money to get it changed.
...but then the people you have to buy all that from may not want to accept your 'old' notes in cash. Now they would have the headaches getting it changed.rspann wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Pigtail buckets digging up all over the land right nowrspann wrote:It's the stashed money they are most likely going after . It's going to be hard for someone with a lot of illegal money to get it changed.
That ain't so hard nah. Buy up vehicles and property for cash. Ent you know the drill? You around the big guns too long not to know.. btw you have shovels?
jedismurf99 wrote:randolphinshan wrote:zoom rader wrote:^^^ A valid point but in the minds of PNM this is a Christian country .
Can you imagine walking into the bank with your 40k or whatever at 80 years old, and walking back out with the new notes? You'd be robbed and dead in minutes. What nonsense.
Arcmanov wrote:...but then the people you have to buy all that from may not want to accept your 'old' notes in cash. Now they would have the headaches getting it changed.rspann wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Pigtail buckets digging up all over the land right nowrspann wrote:It's the stashed money they are most likely going after . It's going to be hard for someone with a lot of illegal money to get it changed.
That ain't so hard nah. Buy up vehicles and property for cash. Ent you know the drill? You around the big guns too long not to know.. btw you have shovels?
Somebody, somewhere getting caught out badly by this move.
rspann wrote:Arcmanov wrote:...but then the people you have to buy all that from may not want to accept your 'old' notes in cash. Now they would have the headaches getting it changed.rspann wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Pigtail buckets digging up all over the land right nowrspann wrote:It's the stashed money they are most likely going after . It's going to be hard for someone with a lot of illegal money to get it changed.
No. People with legit accounts can deposit large amounts easily. Money is going to be made by who can see through it. Guaranteed.
Nope they have to state source of funds.rspann wrote:Arcmanov wrote:...but then the people you have to buy all that from may not want to accept your 'old' notes in cash. Now they would have the headaches getting it changed.rspann wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:Pigtail buckets digging up all over the land right nowrspann wrote:It's the stashed money they are most likely going after . It's going to be hard for someone with a lot of illegal money to get it changed.
No. People with legit accounts can deposit large amounts easily. Money is going to be made by who can see through it. Guaranteed.
House prices just went upPhone Surgeon wrote:Honestly this not gonna phase the people who they hoping it will affect
A man with 10million cash hiding could in 2 days
Buy 3 million in brand new phones cash.
Buy a 3 million in used cars cash
Buy a 2 million in furniture and appliances cash
Buy endless gold....cash
And just sell it back piece piece after notes change
vaiostation wrote:Them chiny go feel it...
zoom rader wrote:PNM design money78617596_2764042693616310_3821927698326880256_n.jpeg
Not sure if they did.pugboy wrote:ent they buy a $3m car the other day no problem?
mzoom rader wrote:PNM design money78617596_2764042693616310_3821927698326880256_n.jpeg