Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Re: Official marijuana/marijuana legalization in TNT thread

Postby pugboy » November 23rd, 2019, 6:38 pm

Because the real growing licenses gonna be given to connected folks

rebound wrote:So why would someone plant the male only then?
ru$$ell wrote:
rebound wrote:Can anyone explain the differences between the male and female plants and what is the reason for not wanting to allow female plants?

female = bud,what you actually smoke

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » November 23rd, 2019, 7:05 pm

pugboy wrote:Because the real growing licenses gonna be given to connected folks

ru$$ell wrote:
rebound wrote:Can anyone explain the differences between the male and female plants and what is the reason for not wanting to allow female plants?

also to fool the masses into securing a vote,see ED earlier post for clarification :lol:

screwbash

Postby screwbash » November 23rd, 2019, 7:19 pm

[/quote]Cocaine is where the money is pal, not ganja[/quote]

was it weed dey find in a shipping 40 foot container in d champ flur area some years ago that was bigger on the outside than on the inside ?

Postby rspann » November 23rd, 2019, 7:37 pm

The Pipers Association of T&T wants equal rights or they withholding their votes.

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2019, 7:43 pm

Let's be real PNM not freeing no herb.

It's an election gimmick to fool it's dumb supporters. They know very well this bill is not going to pass.

1. Free de herb
2. PNM ppl jump and vote PNM
3. PNM win LE
4. PNM withdraws bill
5. It's kamala fault.

Postby rspann » November 23rd, 2019, 8:00 pm

6. Free light bulbs.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 23rd, 2019, 9:09 pm

zoom rader wrote:Let's be real PNM not freeing no herb.

It's an election gimmick to fool it's dumb supporters. They know very well this bill is not going to pass.

1. Free de herb
3. PNM win LE
4. PNM withdraws bill
5. It's kamala fault.

If that Bill eh pass, no vote for them as far as I am concerned. I still feel it will pass tho cause Kamla support legalizing it but it is somewhat possible it is all an election gimmick. Still even with male plants which kinda useless, once this goes into effect nobody gonna care what is male and female nobody gonna check it or give a sh!t just like men who does work PH Taxi

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 23rd, 2019, 9:10 pm

If Kemler had try to legalise it during she time, people woulda say she do that to get Anil out of trouble.

Just like how people saying this time is to clear the Syrian fellow's record, and for Garcia grandson.

But besides that, alyuh know that all types of smoke is unhealthy for your lungs, whether is cigarette, ganja or bush or rubbish fire.

If I have to use that, I more interested in the cooking/drinks aspect, but not with that nasty stink, chemical laden, embalming oil chit that man does be bawling how is ah "Nice green ting" or ah "Hard Coosh"

Steups. I feeling sick just thinking about it.

Postby zoom rader » November 23rd, 2019, 9:20 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Let's be real PNM not freeing no herb.

1. Free de herb
3. PNM win LE
4. PNM withdraws bill
5. It's kamala fault.

If that Bill eh pass, no vote for them as far as I am concerned. I still feel it will pass tho cause Kamla support legalizing it but it is somewhat possible it is all an election gimmick. Still even with male plants which kinda useless, once this goes into effect nobody gonna care what is male and female nobody gonna check it or give a sh!t just like men who does work PH Taxi
It will not pass , it's a gimmick to fool PNM ppl

Independants will not allow it to pass

Postby 88sins » November 24th, 2019, 3:48 am

Anyone here have any way to tell what tree would grow from what seed or what a female ganja seed look like?

Postby matr1x » November 24th, 2019, 7:25 am

They dangling this like a carrot.

Postby Redman » November 24th, 2019, 7:33 am

I have my reservations about this- and what it will exacerbate in the teenager demographic-its long term impact on their ability.

Discretion is not something that we are known for-and we will have a large swath of people losing their way after getting into Weed.

Postby hydroep » November 24th, 2019, 7:49 am

matr1x wrote:They dangling this like a carrot.

Exactly. "We lay it in Parliament, but..."

AG: No full ganja legalisation now
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ag-no-full-ganja-legalisation-now-6.2.993516.ddf8faf356

And for those who think they could take ah two pull...

Ganja still illegal—AG
CoP: We will enforce existing laws
https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ganja-still-illegalag-6.2.993443.3d1e1fc389

Postby matr1x » November 24th, 2019, 8:03 am

When it shows the 1% can make a super profit, then they will legalize.

Which is fine since pnmites lick 1% bamcee looking for falling chocolate goodies

Postby 88sins » November 24th, 2019, 8:16 am

Redman wrote:I have my reservations about this- and what it will exacerbate in the teenager demographic-its long term impact on their ability.

Discretion is not something that we are known for-and we will have a large swath of people losing their way after getting into Weed.

I doubt it
Most ppl that don't smoke the herb not likely to start just because it legal, particularly when taking into consideration that even even though it's curently illegal to possess weed now ppl still selling it, buying it & smoking it all over the place
What will happen tho is that more ppl that would like to use it for medicinal purposes without it being prescribed (as well as recreational users) would be able to access it freely, for example ppl suffering from insomnia, loss of appetite, nausea, & chronic pain. I'll use myself as an example.

I have had insomnia from since I was a minor, I don't ever sleep more than a 3-4 hours a day, & I usually wake up during my sleep about 2-3 times. I've gotten used to it, & can function like this for weeks, that is, till I crash out & sleep for a full 18 hours straight. then it's back to my regularly sheduled hardly any sleep cycle.
Now, I DO NOT smoke weed, never did, tho I know plenty ppl that do. And even if it were legal & it was prescribed to me for my insomnia, I still wouldn't use it. Because I know there's other ways to deal with it than that, & because I don't see the need for me to get high to get more sleep, or getting high for the sake of getting high.

But daz jes me, ymmv depending on the individual

Postby Redman » November 24th, 2019, 8:35 am

But you’ve taken a logical thoughtful approach.

And elsewhere in here you also indicate that logic and thoughtfulness is in short supply in this population.

I am not optimistic.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » November 24th, 2019, 9:16 am

Redman wrote:I have my reservations about this- and what it will exacerbate in the teenager demographic-its long term impact on their ability.

I agree but it is no different to Alcohol, plenty people regardless of age lose their way with Rum which is statistically far more deadly than Weed.

How many Bay Rum pipers we have out here? I can tell you it is a LOT. The only reason we see weed as something bad is because that is what our colonial masters have taught us, they taught us that Rum is good and Weed bad even tho science demonstrates clearly the complete opposite is true.

Which do you trust, scientific findings by every major university around the world based on decades of statistical data or something the colonial masters taught us, people who were not accountable to anyone and who had a clear agenda? one of which was that to them slavery was a good thing and African people were 1/3 humans?

You are saying that you trust these people over science?

Postby Redman » November 24th, 2019, 9:37 am

No Im saying that I much preferred weed to any alcohol, and I did copious amounts of both.
Point in fact weed pretty much took me off of alcohol.

Weed being that much more seductive,convenient,fun, and usable.....its going to be really tough for MANY MORE of us to resist the urge to take a pull....

Its not the weed Im worried about its the population that we barely have a handle on.

Postby rspann » November 24th, 2019, 9:50 am

Redman, what was the reason for letting go the ones who tested positive for weed? Or better yet, why do companies test for weed smokers ?

Postby teems1 » November 24th, 2019, 9:55 am

ru$$ell wrote:

For hemp?

The general rule of thumb is if you grow a plant from a seed, and realize it's male, you remove it from the area asap, shred it and don't even use it as fertilizer.

The number of people who think that we smoke the leaf is way too high.

The pistil is part of the plant's female reproductive organ and is commonly known as the bud. This contains the THC and this is the part of the plant which people smoke.

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2019, 10:06 am

rspann wrote:Redman, what was the reason for letting go the ones who tested positive for weed? Or better yet, why do companies test for weed smokers ?
Companies test for weed cause they

1. believe it's the right thing to do
2. They believe it impairs judgement
3. You smoke it then you a law breaker

It's a load of bull5hit

If and when this law comes into effect then weed smokers will be able to challenge companies in court for discrimination if they fail these drug test.

It will now he harder to fire workers existing workers.

Hiring new workers is at the discretion of employers

A big can of worms will be opened.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 24th, 2019, 10:17 am

Tell that to Fatman mero. He can’t see past his nose

rebound

Postby rebound » November 24th, 2019, 10:19 am

Interesting thanks.

But why was this not raised as a concern by the lobbyists of Cannabis as to what you are allowed to grow?....all of the ducks are not lining up for me to understand properly I guess.

If you say you are legalizing weed, why am I only allowed to grow Hemp?
teems1 wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:

For hemp?

The general rule of thumb is if you grow a plant from a seed, and realize it's male, you remove it from the area asap, shred it and don't even use it as fertilizer.

The number of people who think that we smoke the leaf is way too high.

The pistil is part of the plant's female reproductive organ and is commonly known as the bud. This contains the THC and this is the part of the plant which people smoke.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 24th, 2019, 11:00 am

rspann wrote:Redman, what was the reason for letting go the ones who tested positive for weed? Or better yet, why do companies test for weed smokers ?
Companies test for weed cause they

1. believe it's the right thing to do
2. They believe it impairs judgement
3. You smoke it then you a law breaker

It's a load of bull5hit

If and when this law comes into effect then weed smokers will be able to challenge companies in court for discrimination if they fail these drug test.

It will now he harder to fire workers existing workers.

Hiring new workers is at the discretion of employers

A big can of worms will be opened.

Its just like alcohol.....it will be legal...but it will not be permitted in the workplace.

Absolutely nothing will change there, by any company. This is what most Trinis fail to realize.

Don't get caught up in the hype......no company will allow you to be drunk or stoned in the workplace.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 24th, 2019, 11:09 am

I didnt read the details so I may have missed it, how does this law apply to law enforcement people??

Postby zoom rader » November 24th, 2019, 11:10 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I didnt read the details so I may have missed it, how does this law apply to law enforcement people??
It's a can of worms bro

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » November 24th, 2019, 11:22 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I didnt read the details so I may have missed it, how does this law apply to law enforcement people??
It's a can of worms bro

Perfect example - Oil and Gas Industry

7 Point Test - marijuana, cocaine, opiates, pcp, amphetamines, benzodiazepines, & barbiturates.

Once they do a yearly/Random D&A and alco or Cannabis shows up in the Urine/Blood - dismissal - no questions /no ole talk. This applies to everyone on the facility.

It's not complicated at all.

Postby rspann » November 24th, 2019, 12:07 pm

In other words ,it does sheit up your brain to the extent that you cannot function the way you are required to. Then why legalise something that will have an adverse effect on productivity? I grow up on the biggest block that ever existed in T&T , Naya on one side and Mice on the other. When they died, their generals took over and I've seen what weed and coke does to people firsthand.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 24th, 2019, 12:14 pm

(In Trinidad)
Making weed legal would be like how KFC is legal.

Number of people going to jail over weed case would decrease, but number of people going to jail for robbery to get money to buy weed would increase.

i.e Both things would be legal, (weed and KFC) but in both cases you would need money for both.
Wey di morney going and come from to purchase these things?

Hint - Same place the money does usually come from to buy boatcruise ticket, carnival costume, kfc and the latest Jordans.
Last edited by Blaze d Chalice on November 24th, 2019, 12:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » November 24th, 2019, 12:15 pm

rspann wrote:In other words ,it does sheit up your brain to the extent that you cannot function the way you are required to. Then why legalise something that will have an adverse effect on productivity? I grow up on the biggest block that ever existed in T&T , Naya on one side and Mice on the other. When they died, their generals took over and I've seen what weed and coke does to people firsthand.

Some people in here think weed is a peaceful drug. They think everyone that smoke ganja does end up with a peace sign singing one love.