Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby De Dragon » May 17th, 2019, 3:01 pm

wing wrote:So....... who or what is Tokesy?

Tokesy is randolphinshan, the token PNM Indo on the forums. He's here to show the "diversity" of the PNM :roll:
I always thought he was a double account for eleit. You know you can't trust these silent PNM ppl

Only silent when it comes to PNM wrongdoing. Other than that post count multiplying like single mothers in Beetham and Sea Lots.

Postby hydroep » November 7th, 2019, 8:50 am

Griffith: No army cooperation in AG children gun probe
Chester Sambrano

Police Commissioner Gary Griffith says the gun probe into the Attorney General Faris Al Rawi’s children handling highpowered weapons on a mil­i­tary base, may be wrapped up by next week.

While he said the matter will be closed “with­in the next week or two,” the top cop said the probe has hit a bump in the road because of the lack of cooperation of the Defence Force.

He said official correspondence was sent to the then Chief of Defence, Staff Brigadier General Rodney Smart, on October 21, 2016 ask­ing for the contents of a Board of Inquiry in­to the incident.

Guardian Media was told that the police were seeking to find out the numbers, ranks, and full names of all persons who were called as witnesses to the hearings, certified copies of all witness statements, reports, transcripts of proceedings, doc­u­ments and other material tendered by all witnesses who were party to the hearings, as well as a certified copy of the findings/recommendations of the Board of Inquiry.

However Griffith said there was no response forth­coming.

He added that a second letter request­ing the same information was sent, on May 11, 2018, to the new Chief of Defence Staff Rear Admiral Hayden Pritchard but he too did not comply.

“Not even the common courtesy of a response,” he said.

“I am fighting enough wars, I have no intention of fighting a war with the Defence Force but this is totally unacceptable.”
Grif­fith said he will be writ­ing to the cur­rent Chief of Defence Staff, Air Commodore Darryl Daniel, to again request the information which he said would assist in closing the matter.

“After three strikes somebody will be out.”

He then gave the assurance that this mat­ter will be closed “one way or the other.”

Contacted by Guardian Media Brigadier General Rodney Smart (Retired) said he cannot recall receiving the correspondence from the police but, “off the top of my head I can’t say we would have not cooperated. While I was there the Defence Force would want to cooperate,” Smart said.

Rear Admiral Hayden Pritchard (Retired) who assumed the post in Au­gust 2017 said he would rather not comment on the matter publicly but instead he, “will contact the Commissioner and see if I could being some com­fort to him.”

The photographs of AlRawi’s children were brought to the national spotlight in October 2016 when Opposition MP Dr Roodal Moonilal presented them in the House of Representatives during the budget debate.

At the time Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley slammed the TTDF for the situation saying the leak of the photographs was a serious breach of security.

The TTDF then convened a Board of Inquiry to investigate the situation.

After the investigation was completed the BOI’s Record of Proceedings report was presented to Chief of Defence Staff Brigadier General Rodney Smart “as a Top Secret document”.

Al Rawi has been cleared of any wrong­doing in the matter, a report from the TTDF stated.

In respond­ing to the latest development, the MP who disclosed photos to the Parliament, Dr Roodal Moonilal, said “this is very disturbing that the Defence force refuses to cooperate with the TTPS.”

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/griffith-no-army-cooperation-in-ag-children-gun-probe-6.2.980227.18826a295e

Postby 16 cycles » November 7th, 2019, 10:19 am

^ and a person died on base around same time...

Postby pugboy » November 7th, 2019, 10:40 am

Military does claim they doh have to answer to civilian courts doh

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2019, 11:48 am

pugboy wrote:Military does claim they doh have to answer to civilian courts doh

Then they will have to get the President to answer

Postby bluefete » November 7th, 2019, 2:13 pm

GIVE BRIGADIER RODNEY SMART FOUR PINOCCHIOS

Former Chief of Defence Staff Brigadier Rodney Smart is being deceitful when he told the Commissioner of Police (CoP), “off the top of my head I can’t say we would have not co-op­er­at­ed. While I was there the De­fence Force would want to co­op­er­ate,”
Give the man 4 Pinnochios.
Rodney was replying to the lack of response by the Defence Force to the CoP persistent request for cooperation by the army unit to close the matter of the AG's kids posing with high powered military weapons at Camp Cumuto in violation of its own regulations.
Following a national uproar, the Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (TTDF) convened a board of inquiry (BOI) to investigate the matter and Smart was presented with a report “as a Top Secret document.”
It was attorney Wayne Sturge. then an opposition senator, using the Freedom of Information Act, wrote the TTDF asking that the findings of the inquiry be made public. Smart replied on April 25 that because of security reasons the report could not be made public. Smart however answered one of the questions posed to the TTDF by Sturge.
He said former chief of defence staff, Brigadier Kendrick Maharaj, "acting on his own volition” authorised the AG's kids to use the shooting range at Camp Cumuto on October 31, 2015.
Maharaj was not even at Camp Cumuto on that day and Smart knew that. In fact that information was not even contained in the BOI report. Smart flat out lied.
“I did not authorise the range practice that was conducted at Cumuto Barracks on October 31, 2015 and which was attended by the Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi and members of his family,” Maharaj said.
“I did not invite the Attorney General to any military base to attend any range firing activity on October 31, 2015, or at any other time during my tour of duty as Chief of Defence Staff.”
He added,“I was not at Cumuto Barracks on October 31, 2015 and I am not aware who would have received the Attorney General and his family at that military installation on that day and what protocols were observed accordingly."
The lies didn't just start there.
The AG who initially refused to identify the kids in the photograph as his own said he was invited by the TTDF to take part in survival training because he had received death threats upon taking office. A police statement said there was no report made by the AG of threats to his life.
Smart was later appointed national security adviser to the Ministry of National Security under the then leadership of Edmund Dillon, a former major general in the TTDF.
At the top of the national security apparatus, we had a den of liars: the present Minister of National Security Stuart Young, then a minister in the prime minister's office, who was present with the AG at Camp Cumuto; the Attorney General himself; Brigadier Smart; and Dillon of New York condo fame.
While a nation remains bemused at the prime minister's continued insistence that his government is transparent, the reality tells a different story.

Gerard Johnson

Postby pugboy » November 7th, 2019, 3:35 pm

who does pick the president ?

the previous president grand charge saying he have all kinda powas and will straighten out anything

the saying about having to sing for your supper......

pugboy wrote:Military does claim they doh have to answer to civilian courts doh

Then they will have to get the President to answer

Postby The_Honourable » November 7th, 2019, 5:40 pm

So paula can't tell chief and dem to give gary the report?

Postby 88sins » November 7th, 2019, 6:07 pm

pugboy wrote:
the previous president grand charge saying he have all kinda powas and will straighten out anything

from what I saw the previous president only had the exact same powers as Super Grover

Postby De Dragon » November 7th, 2019, 8:41 pm

"The AG who initially refused to identify the kids in the photograph as his own said he was invited by the TTDF to take part in survival training because he had received death threats upon taking office. A police statement said there was no report made by the AG of threats to his life.
Smart was later appointed national security adviser to the Ministry of National Security under the then leadership of Edmund Dillon, a former major general in the TTDF.
At the top of the national security apparatus, we had a den of liars: the present Minister of National Security Stuart Young, then a minister in the prime minister's office, who was present with the AG at Camp Cumuto; the Attorney General himself; Brigadier Smart; and Dillon of New York condo fame."

So the line up at Cumuto was a liar and child disowner AG, a liar who received the report, but cannot say where it is (because grift has him in positions of power since then) CDS, a liar who swindled a geriatric, mentally feeble man out of a condo in the US, who rewarded the lying CDS past MoNS, a liar who was present at the PNM family day lime and shoot session current MoNS.
The sheit icing on the sheit cake is Mr "morality in public affairs" himself JUHN Scarfy, who is the biggest and most disgusting of all the liars.

Postby zoom rader » November 7th, 2019, 8:53 pm

The_Honourable wrote:So paula can't tell chief and dem to give gary the report?
Yes she can, she is the head and the military has to follow her orders.

She can even suspend parliament and have the militray run the county.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 8th, 2019, 4:55 am

lehwe beat nah.....them chirren aint getting no charges or no kinda disciplinary measures

Postby zoom rader » November 8th, 2019, 11:25 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:lehwe beat nah.....them chirren aint getting no charges or no kinda disciplinary measures
Dem safe

I still waiting on the PNM Turner taxi driver for his opinion on them PNM kids playing with guns

Postby Ben_spanna » November 8th, 2019, 12:39 pm

So what about the average citizen who receives death threats, that coupled with the fact that almost every criminal seems to have an illegal firearm. So All our children should be allowed to go and learn how to handle weapons???

De Dragon wrote:"The AG who initially refused to identify the kids in the photograph as his own said he was invited by the TTDF to take part in survival training because he had received death threats upon taking office. A police statement said there was no report made by the AG of threats to his life.
At the top of the national security apparatus, we had a den of liars: the present Minister of National Security Stuart Young, then a minister in the prime minister's office, who was present with the AG at Camp Cumuto; the Attorney General himself; Brigadier Smart; and Dillon of New York condo fame."

So the line up at Cumuto was a liar and child disowner AG, a liar who received the report, but cannot say where it is (because grift has him in positions of power since then) CDS, a liar who swindled a geriatric, mentally feeble man out of a condo in the US, who rewarded the lying CDS past MoNS, a liar who was present at the PNM family day lime and shoot session current MoNS.
The sheit icing on the sheit cake is Mr "morality in public affairs" himself JUHN Scarfy, who is the biggest and most disgusting of all the liars.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 20th, 2019, 12:28 pm

Any update? I guess its really acceptable for people in power to do whatever the hell they want while the average citizen is left to the slaughter of the "other " criminals.

Postby zoom rader » November 20th, 2019, 12:30 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Any update? I guess its really acceptable for people in power to do whatever the hell they want while the average citizen is left to the slaughter of the "other " criminals.
Dem is untouchable protected PNM kids.

All dem PNM youths play and shoot guns. It's in their blood

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2020, 7:29 am

Whats the latest on this case ?

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2020, 7:33 am

GG say it coming to a close a few months ago, just like the case with Mystar carrying Ian on a shootout.

GG saying "it coming to a close"
is like steven williams saying "case ongoing investigation and at a sensitive stage"

btw you supposed to have forgotten about this by now bro

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2020, 7:37 am

Had this been non PNM MPs kids then the entire family would have been in jail by now .

Postby MaxPower » June 17th, 2020, 8:10 am

zoom rader wrote:Whats the latest on this case ?

Zoom....let it go bro.

Somethings we just have to accept and understand the reality of the situation and outcome.

Plus Al Rawi is such a great father...you would want anything happen to him or his kids?

They are probably so traumatized about this whole situation.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2020, 8:54 am

Zoom....let it go bro.

Somethings we just have to accept and understand the reality of the situation and outcome.

Plus Al Rawi is such a great father...you would want anything happen to him or his kids?

Fvck no. Them had to make jail and get some packing

Kwame getting jail and wari kids playing with high power guns.

Big5hit kids are involved with more crime than you think.

They do coke, anyway most are fudge packers

Postby alfa » June 17th, 2020, 9:04 am

Zoom....let it go bro.

There are two sides to this story. Firstly the whole minister's family and children being exposed to firearms by the military is something that has existed for decades as I was informed of by a senior former army official and it has been done many times in the past just that there were no photographs back then and the UNC would be very aware of this as they were part of this in the past. Secondly I know that the army used to have an open day long ago as a sort or recruitment drive where civilians of any social class could go in and do some fun supervised military tasks including shooting rifles. And thirdly there is something called the cadet force where secondary school students under 18 are trained in various aspects of military drill including firearms training and while they remain civilians the law states that you need to be 25 to legally handle firearms either through an FUL or FUEC so it's a bit of a loophole. But youngsters of all social classes have and continue to handle weapons legally in this country.
So Arse wari's kids with guns is no big deal and all he had to do was explain what I just did and it would have been fine but he came up with a stupid excuse that he couldn't say if those were his kids which just fanned the flames of the liberal media and opposition. Maybe he really meant to say he doesn't know if he's the father of those kids hahahah

VII

Postby VII » June 17th, 2020, 9:13 am

Why talk facts and sense,it doesnt help the blind sycophantism..

As a teen I have shot a Galil under supervision of a soldier at a TTDF outreach event,I went through a course with about 3 attacker targets,he even made me burn my hand by telling me to touch the muzzle after to prove a point..

Oh,I ran out of rounds and he told me I was dead,he shadowed me all the way through the course,I didn't want to leave,I was like Brian Lara when the umpire tief he out but he ain't wanna leave de crease...

It was a mind blowing experience as a teen..

The stupidity backwardness and never-see here is painful at times...life beyond the lighthouse must be bland..

alfa wrote:

Zoom....let it go bro.

There are two sides to this story. Firstly the whole minister's family and children being exposed to firearms by the military is something that has existed for decades as I was informed of by a senior former army official and it has been done many times in the past just that there were no photographs back then and the UNC would be very aware of this as they were part of this in the past. Secondly I know that the army used to have an open day long ago as a sort or recruitment drive where civilians of any social class could go in and do some fun supervised military tasks including shooting rifles. And thirdly there is something called the cadet force where secondary school students under 18 are trained in various aspects of military drill including firearms training and while they remain civilians the law states that you need to be 25 to legally handle firearms either through an FUL or FUEC so it's a bit of a loophole. But youngsters of all social classes have and continue to handle weapons legally in this country.
So Arse wari's kids with guns is no big deal and all he had to do was explain what I just did and it would have been fine but he came up with a stupid excuse that he couldn't say if those were his kids which just fanned the flames of the liberal media and opposition. Maybe he really meant to say he doesn't know if he's the father of those kids hahahah

Postby pugboy » June 17th, 2020, 9:22 am

So what you saying is the law can be bent for certain folk and nobody should question it?

If you saying it was a range day and proper procedures like anybody going to a range then say so but don’t say blind sycophism.
The mere fact it has been a massive coverup and a senior officer was thrown under the bus says a lot.

This is identical to the blm sweeping under the carpet.

VII

Postby VII » June 17th, 2020, 9:31 am

What I'm saying is this was sanctioned by the TTDF in their controlled environment as they usually do,did you miss that? My experience was a public event ,I lined up like everyone else there till it was my turn.

People let people shoot guns all the time under supervision..you wont see honest FUL holders complaining about this,many wives and kids have been welcomed on the range..

Hypocrites all over,its sickening man..

It's no different getting your kid take the wheel or sit on your lap and take a lil steer off the public road..they dont have a DP butyoure teaching them,and you trust them and they trust you.

Only people without cars and kids would make that an issue...just like the gun experience..

pugboy wrote:So what you saying is the law can be bent for certain folk and nobody should question it?

If you saying it was a range day and proper procedures like anybody going to a range then say so but don’t say blind sycophism.
The mere fact it has been a massive coverup and a senior officer was thrown under the bus says a lot.

Last edited by VII on June 17th, 2020, 9:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2020, 9:32 am

pugboy wrote:So what you saying is the law can be bent for certain folk and nobody should question it?

Was just about to write this

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2020, 9:33 am

VII wrote:What I'm saying is this was sanctioned by the TTDF in their controlled environment as they usually do,did you miss that? My experience was a public event ,I lined up like everyone else there till it was my turn.

People let people shoot guns all the time under supervision..you wont see honest FUL holders complaining about this,many wives and kids have been welcomed on the range..

Hypocrites all over,sickening..

So why the cover up ?

Arse wari could have explained this and save himself

VII

Postby VII » June 17th, 2020, 9:39 am

Social media tends to terrify people..he's stupid for trying to cover it up

Those children will eventually have their own legal guns,that's the circle they move in,like it or not..

It's a big nothing..

Worry about the stupid daddy boys that have been bussing their legal FUL guns all over the place in clubs etc East West North and South for years,and then daddy have to pay to cover it up with all kinda back dated station lodging receipts and all kinda thing

VII wrote:What I'm saying is this was sanctioned by the TTDF in their controlled environment as they usually do,did you miss that? My experience was a public event ,I lined up like everyone else there till it was my turn.

So why the cover up ?

Last edited by VII on June 17th, 2020, 9:55 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2020, 9:40 am

Hypocrites all over,its sickening man..

It's no different getting your kid take the wheel or sit on your lap and take a lil steer off the public road..they dont have a DP butyoure teaching them,and you trust them and they trust you.

Only people without cars and kids would make that an issue...just like the gun experience..

Bull fvcking 5hit

I know a driver that had his permit revoked and fined $4000 for having his kid sit on his lap and steer his car.

Postby zoom rader » June 17th, 2020, 9:43 am

VII wrote:Social media tends to terrify people..he's stupid for trying to pay to cover it up with back dated station lodging receipts and all kinda thing..

Those children will eventually have their own legal guns,that's the circle they move in,like it or not..

It's a big nothing..

Worry about the stupid daddy boys bussing their legal FUL guns all over the place in clubs etc East West North and South..and then daddy have to cover it up..

So why the cover up ?

This happen to a 1% kid awhile back when he shot a pizza dilverly in his butt. It was covered up.

Then Karamat kid was caught with I think it was an AK47, then he killed a I think a guy in a car crash