"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby pugboy » October 4th, 2019, 4:59 pm

launch after launch and new units being formed
not a pr blitz the man saying

Postby matr1x » October 4th, 2019, 5:35 pm

Gary not joke dotish

Postby Rovin » October 4th, 2019, 6:14 pm

i see on beyong d tape stewy have on a fitted top & walking with gary all about

man like he was hitting d gym so he want to show off his toned torso

wda ..... :roll:

Postby pugboy » October 4th, 2019, 7:09 pm

So this strike back 2 is a sequel or prequel ?
It sounding very Star Wars-ish

Postby De Dragon » October 4th, 2019, 7:30 pm

pugboy wrote:So this strike back 2 is a sequel or prequel ?
It sounding very Star Wars-ish

It seems to be strike the Judiciary :roll:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 4th, 2019, 7:50 pm

That strike back thing is pure sheit...imagine them send out a media release stating exactly all the places they going to hit...so who they expect to lock up? Or what illegal items they hope to get??

Postby The_Honourable » October 6th, 2019, 12:25 am

PlainTalk - An interview with Commissioner of Police, Gary Griffith

Postby matr1x » October 6th, 2019, 5:01 am

Gary is a moron.

Looking at him ambling along with the same old rhetoric and clueless face is infuriating.

Also, Gary and band of miscreants are just as bad and corrupt as those who came before

Postby Rovin » October 6th, 2019, 7:55 pm

Postby pugboy » October 6th, 2019, 9:35 pm

Due for a big fish bust

Postby Gladiator » October 6th, 2019, 9:43 pm

Rovin wrote:i see on beyong d tape stewy have on a fitted top & walking with gary all about

man like he was hitting d gym so he want to show off his toned torso

wda ..... :roll:

Election coming up.... you would be surprised of the number of females voted for PNM due to Faris tight jursey

Postby sMASH » October 11th, 2019, 9:00 am

Postby Rovin » October 17th, 2019, 7:15 pm

a policeman apparently committed suicide by gun today ....

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social

Postby Rovin » October 26th, 2019, 5:55 pm

Saturday, October 26, 2019

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/man-char ... 8.facebook

Man charged for calling cops 'fully dunce'

A man who dared to call the po­lice "ful­ly dunce" has been ar­rest­ed and charged.

In­ves­ti­ga­tors said around 5 pm on Fri­day, PC Ramkissoon was on foot pa­trol when he saw a 23-year-old man sit­ting in his car with his seat­belt strapped across his shoul­der but not across his waist.

He told the man of the of­fence of fail­ing to wear a seat­belt and re­quest­ed his dri­ving doc­u­ments.

Po­lice said the man hand­ed over the doc­u­ments and be­gan be­hav­ing in an irate man­ner. Po­lice said PCs Humphrey, Ramdeen and Vil­lafana ad­vised the man about his con­duct but he flew in­to a rage and start­ed shout­ing, "All yuh po­lice ful­ly dunce." He was lat­er tak­en to the Ch­agua­nas Po­lice Sta­tion where he was charged with dis­or­der­ly be­hav­iour and in­sult­ing lan­guage.

The man, of En­ter­prise, Ch­agua­nas, lat­er got sta­tion bail and is ex­pect­ed to ap­pear be­fore a Ch­agua­nas mag­is­trate on Tues­day.

Postby MaxPower » October 26th, 2019, 6:40 pm

Man expressing his views on what he thinks of the incompetent TTPS. Allyuh give him wrong?

If somebody had rob he mc you think foot soldier Ramkissoondialsingh coulda run down a Tiida with he more than likely obese self?

But i agree on the seat belt charge.

Postby pugboy » October 26th, 2019, 6:46 pm

I thought car has to be moving to get charged

Postby zoom rader » October 26th, 2019, 7:48 pm

pugboy wrote:I thought car has to be moving to get charged
Nope, once you sit in a car the clock starts running. If you in the drivers seat then you in control of the car without it even ruining.

Happen to a a bro I know that was also stitting in drivers seat without seatbelt and got a $500 ticket at that time.

VII

Postby VII » October 26th, 2019, 10:03 pm

Like crime slow these days..chupes..

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 26th, 2019, 10:31 pm

Sometimes the story runs deeper eh.
Could be a known pest that they just rattling on a technicality

Postby pugboy » October 26th, 2019, 10:38 pm

That has to be a dumb law indeed,
I.ve parked many times eating etc with seatbelt off.

Postby zoom rader » October 27th, 2019, 12:39 am

pugboy wrote:That has to be a dumb law indeed,
I.ve parked many times eating etc with seatbelt off.
Once you behind the steering wheel you in charge of car bro.

Postby maj. tom » October 27th, 2019, 7:43 am

Annotation 2019-10-27 073839.png

As usual the law is vague here. It does say the vehicle has to be in motion. But the story is not reported accurately and we don't know the details. If that really did happen as we imagine, he can contest it fairly.

"He was lat­er tak­en to the Ch­agua­nas Po­lice Sta­tion where he was charged with dis­or­der­ly be­haviour and in­sult­ing lan­guage." was the problem here. Did he have reason to get on like a c*nt? He could have just acknowledged the officer and said ok, i'm sorry i didn't know and got away with dignity. I myself broke a One Way some time ago in ignorance that there was a sign there and an officer stopped me. I apologized profusely, was given a stern lecture and she said ok don't do it again and that was it. I haven't done it again.

But why they don't charge all dem mc with the children standing up in the back seat or without a child seat in the car. Baby head out the window and thing watching me in the back. :x

Postby pugboy » October 27th, 2019, 8:09 am

I believe the cellphone law is similar
Need to be in motion

Postby hydroep » October 27th, 2019, 8:20 am

I know someone who was charged for not wearing a seatbelt while queued at a gas station...:|

Postby maj. tom » October 27th, 2019, 8:25 am

Was the car in P and handbrake up? Or just in the queue with the foot on the brake waiting to move?
"Vehicle in motion" can be argued that way in court.

Postby hydroep » October 27th, 2019, 8:29 am

^Dunno nuh. They just paid the ticket after the usual rant about the injustice of it all...:|

Postby Rovin » October 27th, 2019, 1:44 pm

but if u sitting in a motionless car what good is a seatbelt [unless somebody bounce a parked car]

person who was charged without seatbelt while waiting to fill is also madness , man cuda fight dat in court but probably take d fastest route out to jes pay ....

Postby zoom rader » October 27th, 2019, 2:44 pm

maj. tom wrote:Was the car in P and handbrake up? Or just in the queue with the foot on the brake waiting to move?
"Vehicle in motion" can be argued that way in court.
Once you behind the steering wheel you are in control of car and have to wear seatbelt.

Postby rspann » October 27th, 2019, 4:18 pm

So why they charge him for his behaviour and language and not for the seat belt offence?

Postby zoom rader » October 27th, 2019, 5:18 pm

rspann wrote:So why they charge him for his behaviour and language and not for the seat belt offence?
He got a warning, it a typical set up by officers for you to cuss them up and touch them.

One you lay a finger on them it's considered an assault. Don't go pointing up your finger in dey face.