Gas Station Manners or To hell with everyone else

cornfused

Gas Station Manners or To hell with everyone else

Postby cornfused » October 21st, 2019, 4:35 pm

Today at a popular Gas Station in the west I was lined up behind two cars in the lane where I chose to put gas.

After waiting maybe 10-15 mins a Rav 4 came into the said lane and parked in the middle of the cars that were putting fuel.

When a car moved from the pump he decided to by pass me and park at the pump.

Let's just say that after a verbal communication he apologized and left.

A white B-14 man decided to contribute saying that that type of driving at a gas station is ok. After another statement he became furious in short I told him that he was another ...t encouraging nonsense.

I have seen persons almost beaten at other gas stations for similar actions.

My question what is proper driving , line up and wait on directions from the attendant or just wait in line or any spot available may the best man win?

Regards

Re: Gas Station Manners or To hell with everyone else

Postby maj. tom » October 21st, 2019, 4:42 pm

you really call the B14 man a c**t?
Once a pump is free, you can go and park and fill. Pumps 1, 2 and 3 were busy when you reached? Pump 2 became empty first. The Rav4 was behind you in the line and pulled out and parked at pump 2? No problem.

An extra 5 or 10 minutes not worth any encounters with violent people who always impatient. I also prefer to fill at a station with an attendant and tip them $10 for my laziness.

Postby Rovin » October 21st, 2019, 4:50 pm

i not surprised , this country's lawlessness & guntarism is displayed daily by drivers

so many drivers jes have this attitude well i eh bisnis bout others i must get ahead 1st on d roads , at intersections , traffic lights , turning right from d left lane , on d highway not staying left except when over taking is d norm etc

today i reversing out onto d road & i done reach 1\2 way a jackass in a y12 speeding coming blowing up horn for me cause like he too busy , when he reach by d traffic light he turning right from d left lane .... all i does say to myself dem so go get what they deserve :roll:

Postby maj. tom » October 21st, 2019, 4:52 pm

^Those kind of people can't think that far ahead. Trigonometry in high school was the Boss Fight for them.

speedmelter

Postby speedmelter » October 21st, 2019, 5:27 pm

Trinidad is a shithole and that’s regular behavior. If you disagree it’s because you cannot see it due to sheit all over your face.

Postby Rovin » October 21st, 2019, 5:45 pm

it have a iroadsafe ad on tv in fact it just now showed , a woman driving her car normal & a youth wearing earbuds connected to he phone suddenly cross on d road in front she car , she mash a hard brakes & shout out to d youth "pay attention when u crossing d road man" , d youth stood aside quiet apparently in surprise

now in reality how wud d scene play out , d youth wuda be like well bonce meh nah & kick up she car & ask she if she modda kant blind or if she cyar 4kin drive ....

wingnut

Postby wingnut » October 21st, 2019, 6:00 pm

Rovin wrote:i not surprised , this country's lawlessness & guntarism is displayed daily by drivers

so many drivers jes have this attitude well i eh bisnis bout others i must get ahead 1st on d roads , at intersections , traffic lights , turning right from d left lane , on d highway not staying left except when over taking is d norm etc

today i reversing out onto d road & i done reach 1\2 way a jackass in a y12 speeding coming blowing up horn for me cause like he too busy , when he reach by d traffic light he turning right from d left lane .... all i does say to myself dem so go get what they deserve :roll:
Is it me or this kinda driving does always be ah tidda or AD wagon

Think the govt should double or tripple taxes on the parts for those cars, mayb then dey might stop driving like that

Postby toyolink » October 21st, 2019, 6:12 pm

When I experience a lack of 'wildness and stupidity' as described here, I visualize a pot-hound being released from its kennel to free-up.
Well the secret to me smiling is out.
I hope this isn't viewed as a breed prejudice.

Postby zoom rader » October 21st, 2019, 7:58 pm

Years now I telling ppl trini have nasty dutty minded people.

Postby MaxPower » October 21st, 2019, 9:06 pm

You safe with a Rav 4 driver....but yuh see them foreign used Nissan cars....huh, be careful you collect a bullet bro

Postby RedVEVO » October 21st, 2019, 10:41 pm

You safe @ Peakes GS

Other places questionable ..

Postby MaxPower » October 21st, 2019, 11:11 pm

OP by chance you not driving a Tiida right?

Cuz that can be the reason why 2 cars hoff you and treat you like you dont exist.

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » October 23rd, 2019, 11:25 am

maj. tom wrote:you really call the B14 man a c**t?
Once a pump is free, you can go and park and fill. Pumps 1, 2 and 3 were busy when you reached? Pump 2 became empty first. The Rav4 was behind you in the line and pulled out and parked at pump 2? No problem.

An extra 5 or 10 minutes not worth any encounters with violent people who always impatient. I also prefer to fill at a station with an attendant and tip them $10 for my laziness.

not seeing a problem here either.

myabe i issa gunta too then.

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » October 23rd, 2019, 12:13 pm

cornfused wrote:Today at a popular Gas Station in the west I was lined up behind two cars in the lane where I chose to put gas.

After waiting maybe 10-15 mins a Rav 4 came into the said lane and parked in the middle of the cars that were putting fuel.

When a car moved from the pump he decided to by pass me and park at the pump.

Let's just say that after a verbal communication he apologized and left.

A white B-14 man decided to contribute saying that that type of driving at a gas station is ok. After another statement he became furious in short I told him that he was another ...t encouraging nonsense.

I have seen persons almost beaten at other gas stations for similar actions.

My question what is proper driving , line up and wait on directions from the attendant or just wait in line or any spot available may the best man win?

Regards

I truthfully don't have a problem with men backing up the sheit they do and however the chips fall they fall.... but everybody does play hard up and when sheit get real the first person they calling is gary.
I stop stressing bout them thing a while back yes Marlon. Dem thing doh worry me again.

Postby MG Man » October 23rd, 2019, 12:56 pm

op if you in queue and a pump higher up opens up, the onus is on you to pay attention if you're next in line, and pull out and drive to that pump. I don't beatup if I gazing and someone leap-frogs in that instance
However, to park up in the middle and wait, that's level cuntishness, but tbh, if a man that boldface, he probably wouldn't think twice to chop you, so best to humble like the (in my case) wussy tuntun you are irl and wait patiently

viedcht

Postby viedcht » October 23rd, 2019, 1:11 pm

I fill up at Duncan Village NP most times, how it heng it swing with me; if some cyatlal to the back of the line want to rush I doh study it. I never in a hurry anyhow. Just doh rush me when I immediately next in the queue for the pump.

Postby Spitfir3 » October 23rd, 2019, 1:17 pm

in some gas stations they put a lil barricade to block people from doing that middle man sheit, d one off munroe rd does this

Postby timelapse » October 23rd, 2019, 1:40 pm

This is but one example of a shift in behavioural patterns.Nobody has ANY semblance of patience any more.The age of instant gratification is upon us

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 23rd, 2019, 9:19 pm

It really hilarious when people rush behind me because they think I am finished pumping fuel cause I put both premium and super into my tank. you have to wait a while for the pump to clear before they can put the money on for the second set of fuel.

Postby maj. tom » October 23rd, 2019, 9:46 pm

why do you do that?

Postby MG Man » October 24th, 2019, 8:04 am

maj. tom wrote:why do you do that?

he mussy like dougla ting

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 24th, 2019, 9:24 am

According to the government, I drove a luxury car because only luxury cars need premium...
In an effort to keep costs reasonable when premium was initially raised to 5.75, I mixed the two fuels; I could hear the pinging if I used straight super.
Kinda kept doing it since then. You don't save as much as before with prices so close but every little bit helps, especially since most of that time on the road is spent idling.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 24th, 2019, 9:25 am

he mussy like dougla ting
Yeah that too :)

Postby Slartibartfast » October 25th, 2019, 12:26 pm

Rovin wrote:i not surprised , this country's lawlessness & guntarism is displayed daily by drivers

I was turning right at an intersection and was already halfway through the intersection when a guy coming from my right ran through the stop sign so I had to mash brakes to not crash into him. For all the hurry he was in he still had time to stop, cuss me up, show me middle finger and continue cussin but I learned a long time ago that the best way to end those altercations is with a 1000 yard stare. Some people these days just seem angry for no reason an looking for a fight. I not giving anybody fuel for their fire.

At then end of the day, I feel sorry for people that have to live everyday with that kind of anger. It must be frustrating to be so unpleasant that even you wouldn't want to be around yourself.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 25th, 2019, 1:49 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:

I was turning right at an intersection and was already halfway through the intersection when a guy coming from my right ran through the stop sign so I had to mash brakes to not crash into him. For all the hurry he was in he still had time to stop, cuss me up, show me middle finger and continue cussin but I learned a long time ago that the best way to end those altercations is with a 1000 yard stare. Some people these days just seem angry for no reason an looking for a fight. I not giving anybody fuel for their fire.

At then end of the day, I feel sorry for people that have to live everyday with that kind of anger. It must be frustrating to be so unpleasant that even you wouldn't want to be around yourself.

Screenshot_20191025-134507__01.jpg

Perfect example. This is unfortunate but it epitomizes exactly what's wrong with our society. :(

Postby RedVEVO » October 25th, 2019, 2:15 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Perfect example. This is unfortunate but it epitomizes exactly what's wrong with our society. :(

Just go a make a Police report ..

Give them the car number etc. ..

Tell them what happen etc. etc. etc.

Nobody here is police ..

Real police ..

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 25th, 2019, 2:26 pm

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Nobody here is police ..

Real police ..

I didn't think I had to explain that I'm not the aggrieved person, but since I do, I'm not the aggrieved person. I saw the situation posted on Facebook and it fit in with the discussion, etc. etc. etc.

Postby RedVEVO » October 25th, 2019, 3:43 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^

Nobody here is police ..

Real police ..

I didn't think I had to explain that I'm not the aggrieved person, but since I do, I'm not the aggrieved person. I saw the situation posted on Facebook and it fit in with the discussion, etc. etc. etc.

Ok .. etc etc etc

Ah go light 3 diya for ya ..

KM_2NR

Postby KM_2NR » October 25th, 2019, 3:51 pm

Full gas at midnight to avoid interacting with humans

Postby maj. tom » October 25th, 2019, 3:57 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
Slartibartfast wrote:

Perfect reason why to invest in a dash cam. Got one last weekend gone and was testing it today. I made a polarizing filter for the front camera and stuck it on at the suitable angle with some tape because dashboard reflections were really bad on the image when the sunlight was from the front.

Worthy investment for me, check out the quality guys and get a dash cam! $200 USD total. This is edited just to get both cams in one screen so even here the quality is diminished. The raw footage (1080p30fps_dualcams_MP4)would be locked onto the SD card in the case of a collision detection by the camera.

https://streamable.com/4jv3d