pugboy wrote:I thought there are taxes on hybrids
How does that portable setup work exactlypugboy wrote:Setting up Cng fill station not as simple as liquid fuels though
Requires high pressure equipment to store and transfer to the cars
Not cheap or simple
kamakazi wrote:How does that portable setup work exactlypugboy wrote:Setting up Cng fill station not as simple as liquid fuels though
Requires high pressure equipment to store and transfer to the cars
Not cheap or simple
Redman wrote:One of the major issues remain space at existing sites.
New to industry sites can be designed...but retrofitting is a huge problem.
The cost benefit is not there.
Never was.
maj. tom wrote:errr, so seeing how it's fuel and a vital lifeline for most of the traveling public, can't the powers that be order the Army down there to operate the pumps, etc. until they can solve the problem? Or is it that the government is just deaf to this fuel crisis going on in south?
maj. tom wrote:me eh know. The pictures and stories being portrayed here on the thread about the CNG supply in south. It confusing because some people making it out to be bad with those lines of cars and taxis not getting CNG, and now some saying it's nothing going on.
nemisis wrote:It's not a crisis just stupidity on a massive scale.
88sins wrote:maj. tom wrote:me eh know. The pictures and stories being portrayed here on the thread about the CNG supply in south. It confusing because some people making it out to be bad with those lines of cars and taxis not getting CNG, and now some saying it's nothing going on.
so these ppl pulled the petrol tanks from their vehicles or something? their vehicle's engines so heavily modified that they can no longer run on super or premium? how taxis & private vehicles used to run before cng? peddle power? How many taxis working in south running on cng in comparison to diesel? Who exactly is responsible for this crisis? keeping in mind, it's the vehicle owners that still chose to install cng converison kits in their vehicles even after considering the very limited number of refuelling stations, so they made their poor choice & now time come to deal with the consequences it's a problem & the direct fault the GoRTT & everybody else? (I mention 'everybody else fault' because op complaining about a red band maxi that running on cng that does refuel in south & I curious about where he going with that & what business is that of his where the man decide to refuel, like he didn't consider that it may just be that it doesn't have a supply in the east, or that the operator possibly living in south & it easier for him to refuel there)
no cng? no problem, either use gasoline till you get cng & or park up & travel. if you can't afford to drive a vehicle unless it running on cng strictly because of the lower cost of cng in comparison to super or premium gasoline & to do that you need to have a steady supply, then guess what? you can't afford to drive and so you shouldn't be driving. either way, all this whining does nothing to remedy the perceived "crisis" situation.
in his very first address to the nation allyuh pm say tighten allyuh belt. time to suck een dat gut & bite the bullet, & put on the long trousers & pull up to the pumps like a big boy now.
nemisis wrote:^^^^ Funny thing, it takes two days before u need to refill cng as an example and usually 4 days let's say for super. Cng supply has been curtailed for almost two weeks so for equivalence if I wanted to reproduce this it would mean no super in south for a month " loose guesstimates so don't crucify me". I am absolutely sure if It was made known that you could only fill super from two pumps at 1 gas station for a month " must be between 6-5.30 and whenever you voiced your opinion you got a long winded answer that you can just use premium instead i wonder the response from super users.
pugboy wrote:nobody ever argue that taxi fares shoulda cut by at least half if the taxi running on cng ?
No.pugboy wrote:nobody ever argue that taxi fares shoulda cut by at least half if the taxi running on cng ?