CNG situation in south

Re: CNG situation in south

Postby rspann » October 14th, 2019, 12:22 pm

Except for the water situation,( I own buildings in Penal where I get a supply once a week ,sometimes) I disagree with you all. This incompetent govt is negligent all over the friggin country. WOFT. Only a set of talk from the minister about how much he did since he took over, but nobody seeing the results. Shitkickers and his gang is incompetent islandwide.

Postby pugboy » October 14th, 2019, 12:37 pm

Yes consistency all around

Postby nemisis » October 14th, 2019, 5:07 pm

This is what the line up for cng looks like. Also if you are joining the line and you are in front of rampersad it takes an hour to reach the pump.
20191014_142925.jpeg

Postby 88sins » October 14th, 2019, 8:06 pm

ppl does be rushing to install cng cuz it cheaper to fill yuh tank, and they like cheap fuel. but like allyuh didn't study that less than 5% of the fuel stations in this place supply cng. so when it have plenty ppl with cng vehicles and so few filling stations, exactly what the arse make allyuh expect short lines at the station? if allyuh don't want to wait so long for the cheaper fuel, buy yuh super gasoline like everybody else. is you choose to go cng knowing blasted full well that filling stations are very limited. so exactly what the ass allyuh beating up about? this is why I does say some Trinis only have enouh foresight to reach the tip of their eyelashes.

and after yuh put the expensive super gas in yuh car gas tank, all allyuh los cheapos skatos with cng kits hadda do is lobby for allyuh useless PNM minister of energy guy smiley to push for more filling stations to supply cng refills in more areas. more filling stations in more areas equal more availability and shorter wait times. To lazy for that? Invest in peddle power and stfu.

flappin allyuh gums and ranting on tuner eh making allyuh wait any shorter or options any better. and non cng users couldn't care less about allyuh piddly problems.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 14th, 2019, 9:10 pm

waye, tomorrow isa scenee by that pump. Nutsman hadda make a money.

Postby sMASH » October 14th, 2019, 9:48 pm

Carrousel services alllllll that area
Screenshot_2019-10-14-21-17-09-577_org.ngccng.cngApp.jpeg

Postby MaxPower » October 14th, 2019, 10:07 pm

It good for Allyuh to go through all this....allyuh too blasted dotish and i find it very entertaining.

Allyuh cant afford gas and know damn well of the limited CNG stations......and STILL buying car?

Hit the public transport na, allyuh sufferers sickening.

Postby nemisis » October 14th, 2019, 10:46 pm

Work your math magic and show how travelling more cost effective
MaxPower wrote:It good for Allyuh to go through all this....allyuh too blasted dotish and i find it very entertaining.

Allyuh cant afford gas and know damn well of the limited CNG stations......and STILL buying car?

Hit the public transport na, allyuh sufferers sickening.

wingnut

Postby wingnut » October 14th, 2019, 10:49 pm

We still pushin cng... Meanwhile the rest of the world moving towards hybrids and ultimately fully electric

Is not like we manufacture our own cars.. Eventually we gonna have to move to electric when thats all the main Japanese manufacturers are producing.

What then wid all the investments in cng

Buyin scrap iron, ole battery, old cng?

Talk about forever backwards movement yes

Postby gastly369 » October 14th, 2019, 11:48 pm

wingnut wrote:We still pushin cng... Meanwhile the rest of the world moving towards hybrids and ultimately fully electric

Is not like we manufacture our own cars.. Eventually we gonna have to move to electric when thats all the main Japanese manufacturers are producing.

Postby De Dragon » October 15th, 2019, 2:25 am

gastly369 wrote:X2
wingnut wrote:We still pushin cng... Meanwhile the rest of the world moving towards hybrids and ultimately fully electric

Love how people here believe that T&T is a modern country that will be adopting electric and hybridized vehicles as quickly as Europe and Japan etc. :lol: ALL those gas and diesel vehicle backlogs will have to go someplace, and T&T will be buying them for several more years. You think CNG is a problem? Think about relying on public charging for your EV :roll:

Postby 16 cycles » October 15th, 2019, 6:25 am

a few of the EVs can plug into home....so if someone sets up a solar charger with a battery bank for storage...might not even have to rely on the grid....

Postby De Dragon » October 15th, 2019, 6:31 am

16 cycles wrote:a few of the EVs can plug into home....so if someone sets up a solar charger with a battery bank for storage...might not even have to rely on the grid....

There will have to be public charge stations for EV to be effective, or maybe like the Toco port, we will buy the ship first, and then look for somewhere to moor it :roll:

Postby maj. tom » October 15th, 2019, 6:38 am

TTEC done sort out their deal for EV.

e-vehicles.jpg

Postby 16 cycles » October 15th, 2019, 7:14 am

Postby sMASH » October 15th, 2019, 9:44 am

16 cycles wrote:a few of the EVs can plug into home....so if someone sets up a solar charger with a battery bank for storage...might not even have to rely on the grid....

There will have to be public charge stations for EV to be effective, or maybe like the Toco port, we will buy the ship first, and then look for somewhere to moor it :roll:

i thinking because of the long charge times, people should not use them for touring trips. or if u do, u make the total time withing the range of the battery.
places where u tend to spend a lot of time it, such as schools, work, beaches,clubs, etc can all be fitted for charging. but work and school should be the first to get it installed.

i saw sumting about parking meters in towns so they should install charging ports on all those one time.

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2019, 1:52 pm

nemisis wrote:Work your math magic and show how travelling more cost effective

Why elementary Watson.

Add up down payments, loan payments, PROPER maintenance schedules, fuel etc......definitely more expensive than passage bro.

Postby nemisis » October 15th, 2019, 2:17 pm

Ok my dear sherlock does this scale as well? I mean does family size affect your metric. Two adults working in different locations and two kids attending different schools as the example does your initial calculation hold true?
nemisis wrote:Work your math magic and show how travelling more cost effective

Why elementary Watson.

Add up down payments, loan payments, PROPER maintenance schedules, fuel etc......definitely more expensive than passage bro.

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2019, 2:47 pm

nemisis wrote:Ok my dear sherlock does this scale as well? I mean does family size affect your metric. Two adults working in different locations and two kids attending different schools as the example does your initial calculation hold true?

Hmmmmm

So 2 working adults in different locations would mean 2 cars right?

So if people can afford this “expensive” method of public transpo, then they should be more than able to afford the cheaper alternative of owning, operating and maintaining a vehicle?

Soldier it have no maths here, but prove me wrong my good lad. Maybe i can agree and give you the win.

How much does the average household spend a month using public transportation?

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2019, 2:48 pm

nemisis wrote:Ok my dear sherlock does this scale as well? I mean does family size affect your metric. Two adults working in different locations and two kids attending different schools as the example does your initial calculation hold true?

Hmmmmm

So if people can afford this “expensive” method of public transpo, then they should be more than able to afford the cheaper alternative of owning, operating and maintaining a vehicle? And still all them taxi and maxi full?

Soldier it have no maths here, but prove me wrong my good lad. Maybe i can agree and give you the win.

Postby nemisis » October 15th, 2019, 3:18 pm

Travelling alone "by myself" for the month is $480, CNG Bill for the month $210. 1 vehicle used in that house hold.

Hmmmmm

So if people can afford this “expensive” method of public transpo, then they should be more than able to afford the cheaper alternative of owning, operating and maintaining a vehicle? And still all them taxi and maxi full?

Postby pugboy » October 15th, 2019, 7:29 pm

Tv6 show the cng woes allyuh having in south
Real pressure indeed with all them taxis etc

What is needed is more stations but gas station is a tough business with the extremely low margins

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 15th, 2019, 8:24 pm

With a EV range of 300 I see no need for public chargers if you can charge at home

The other day I drove from Santa Cruz to carlsen fields thru the back to Sangre Grande to guaya and back to Santa Cruz

Took me about 8 hours and 280 km. Was very tired after

What is keeping me back is the price

Guy I know bought a leaf he charges at home using a dryer socket

So far he is very satisfied

For taxis and salesmen maybe but for the average driver no need

Us is a very small country

Postby MaxPower » October 15th, 2019, 8:36 pm

nemisis wrote:Travelling alone "by myself" for the month is $480, CNG Bill for the month $210. 1 vehicle used in that house hold.

Aite, so using your previous example:

Family of 4.

Lets say is $500/mth per person in traveling = $2000

2 cars CNG = $500

How much is the car installment, maintenance and insurance?

It cheaper to travel Mamoo.

Postby nemisis » October 16th, 2019, 5:15 am

You hear me say they just bought or making a payments on vehicle still? I just said one vehicle servicing the household where you add a second one from? You know what take win.
nemisis wrote:Travelling alone "by myself" for the month is $480, CNG Bill for the month $210. 1 vehicle used in that house hold.

Family of 4.

2 cars CNG = $500

Postby De Dragon » October 16th, 2019, 6:23 am

nemisis wrote:You hear me say they just bought or making a payments on vehicle still? I just said one vehicle servicing the household where you add a second one from? You know what take win.

Family of 4.

2 cars CNG = $500

Don't study Max Cax, he knows nothing about car ownership costs as KFC fryer operator does not allow for this.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 16th, 2019, 7:00 am

Well both have their positives and negatives. This discussion could have ended a lot sooner if you looked at the biggest expenses in vehicle ownership... The cost of the vehicle and insurance... Especially if new

What is the average monthly payment (installment) on a cng vehicle and insurance for the year and with that the comparison goes the way of public transport in terms of cost.

On the other hand.... The convenience of going where you want to go when you want to go there cannot be had with public transport.

If the vehicle is bought used... The calculation will be a lot closer and I believe the car will win just because of personal convenience

There is also the catch 22: if we had a better public transport system there would be less cars on the road; but as it is currently poor, more people are buying cars which causes the roads get more congested, causing public transport to get worse

Postby MaxPower » October 16th, 2019, 8:30 am

De Dragon wrote:Don't study Max Cax, he knows nothing about car ownership costs as KFC fryer operator does not allow for this.

Study you ketchin your suffering ass with “ownership” costs for your children na.

You are just another laughing stock as an example for whats happening in this country.

People buying cars and having children etc and cant even afford it. Oh gosh allyuh think before na.

Postby pugboy » October 16th, 2019, 8:38 am

I ain’t go lie
Trollers gonna troll

Postby nemisis » October 16th, 2019, 8:51 am

If it is trolling then so be it carry on " I believe he just that stupid though".
pugboy wrote:I ain’t go lie
Trollers gonna troll