U wud think so eh.....Buh once u issa good boi and neva do nuttin wrong yuh qualifySlartibartfast wrote:So hear nah.... If I need a certificate off good character to work KFC.... you don't think our ministers in charge of our public funds should, at the very least, not have a criminal record or a history of fraud and/or corruption allegations? Or is that just another naive dewey eyed fantasy?
The UNC has expressed "grave concern" about the arrest of Public Administration Minister and Port of Spain South MP Marlene McDonald on allegations of corruption.
"We live in a country where the rule of law obtains, and every citizen is entitled to due process, justice and fair play. However, the fact that a sitting PNM government minister is under active investigation over claims of misappropriation of public funds and is now being questioned by the police, is alarming."
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/08/08/unc-mc ... -alarming/
hydroep wrote:So if they charge she fat arse, Sh!tkickers going and revoke she appointment again owah?...
Slartibartfast wrote:So hear nah.... If I need a certificate off good character to work KFC.... you don't think our ministers in charge of our public funds should, at the very least, not have a criminal record or a history of fraud and/or corruption allegations? Or is that just another naive dewey eyed fantasy?
I am no lawyer so subject to correction, the following is just my layman's understanding: I believe it is law that the person's name must not be disclosed until he or she is brought before the courts.Rovin wrote:so express on fb done stating is marlene since 10am but on radio 97.1 news at noon they saying a pnm minister without calling she name , if d woman get charged why they fraiding to say she name .... me em know 97.1 might be a pnm station or they is a rel coward ?
I warned all these tuners that this is a gimmicDe Dragon wrote:She back in Parliament lickety split. This apparent stunt is to appeal to fence sitters who were seriously doubting JUHN Scarfy's so-called anti-corruption stance. Dotish, dyed in the wool PNM like Tokesy and dem eh need no fanciness once the person is PNM.
White colour crime and white collar crimeSlartibartfast wrote:I realised that they all get the Lord Voldemort treatment recently.
Also, see why I don't beatup when people talking about lazy CEPEP workers? Yes yuh vex they getting paid to "do nothing" but imagine how vex you wudda be if they were getting paid $2.7M for the same "do nothing" job.
Redman wrote:airuma wrote:Redman wrote:Well its a start.
We had too many starts that don’t end up well or don’t end at all...... this is not comforting to me.
If you need this to comfort you ...you not paying attention.
Optics is the word of the day.
I'll have two number 9s, a number 9 large, a number 6 with extra dip, a number 7, two number 45s, one with cheese, and a large soda.
matix wrote:She shouldn’t even be a minister or mp based on her past incidents.
1% owns the media bro and controls what stupid trinis read .The_Honourable wrote:Gone for a day and all this happen? wow.
Until Marlene actually get charge, seems to be a distraction from the 1% residing in the west who was not mentioned in the guardian article.
If she does get charge, burkie is a snitch lol
randolphinshan wrote:Now to arrest Kams and the cabal, the real bandits
True, but we have a crisis of moral and ethical values and overall leadership in the country... A convicted drunk-driver in the Senate, no honour to resign, etc. etc., but the worse is the Chief adjudicator of Justice in our country admittedly tried to influence the distribution of HDC housing towards his friend, no resignation, no ethics, no honour, no proper example for our youth... so sad at what we are...matix wrote:She shouldn’t even be a minister or mp based on her past incidents.