Bank Uniforms & Rank

neilsingh100

Bank Uniforms & Rank

Postby neilsingh100 » July 10th, 2019, 6:53 pm

Does the uniform that workers have to wear in a bank depend on rank?

Anyone know what an RBL employee wearing a green uniform belongs to?

I want to make sure I am dealing with the right people.

Re: Bank Uniforms & Rank

Postby MaxPower » July 10th, 2019, 6:58 pm

Hmmmm they why dont you ask the bank employees?

If your approach is right, and you lose the suspiciousness, im pretty sure they would be more than happy to answer your questions.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » July 10th, 2019, 7:09 pm

MaxPower wrote:Hmmmm they why dont you ask the bank employees?

If your approach is right, and you lose the suspiciousness, im pretty sure they would be more than happy to answer your questions.
Some staff find it disrespectful when you ask them what rank/level there are . I prefer to escalate up the chain of command instead of going directly to the bank manager (who can be clearly identified since they are one of the few persons in a branch not required to wear a uniform).

Postby zoom rader » July 10th, 2019, 7:34 pm

Only rank is clean and shaven pum pum.

Closeout Deals

Postby Closeout Deals » July 10th, 2019, 9:58 pm

Does a white shirt make you a license officer? If so can i isssue tickets using my fatline copybook? Asking for a friend.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 10th, 2019, 10:03 pm

Employees are made to purchase uniforms by the banks suppliers, tailored to suit ofc, to wear predetermined by days or as the superior see fit so a general standard of uniformity can be maintained. Diff departments wear the same colors, others prefer to be distinguished, hence they make it sure cashiers and other depts rotate uniforms on diff days...except fridays, where you are allowed to dress down with a bank tee.

Drea

Postby Drea » July 11th, 2019, 8:24 am

INHUMAN wrote:Employees are made to purchase uniforms by the banks suppliers, tailored to suit ofc, to wear predetermined by days or as the superior see fit so a general standard of uniformity can be maintained. Diff departments wear the same colors, others prefer to be distinguished, hence they make it sure cashiers and other depts rotate uniforms on diff days...except fridays, where you are allowed to dress down with a bank tee.

What bank is this? :lol:

Workers do not pay for the uniforms (as far as I know having worked at one institution) its provided free every 2-3 years they change. From experience rank isnt decided by color, employees get to choose their colours and wear whenever they feel. If u wanna know someone's position ask.

Postby Les Bain » July 11th, 2019, 8:27 am

neilsingh100 wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Hmmmm they why dont you ask the bank employees?

Some staff find it disrespectful when you ask them what rank/level there are . I prefer to escalate up the chain of command instead of going directly to the bank manager (who can be clearly identified since they are one of the few persons in a branch not required to wear a uniform).

You just need to know how to ask a suitable question. Asking someone who looks approachable if the uniform colour differences have some significance is different than asking them if is ranks they on.

Postby Ben_spanna » July 11th, 2019, 8:33 am

all dem tin foot gyal with blonde streaks in dey hair feel them powerful cause dem is a clerk/teller inna bank, yuh there to work and serve the customers.

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 11th, 2019, 9:18 am

Hi my name is Karen and I'd like to speak to the manager.

Postby stev » July 11th, 2019, 9:34 am

Drea wrote:
INHUMAN wrote:Employees are made to purchase uniforms by the banks suppliers, tailored to suit ofc, to wear predetermined by days or as the superior see fit so a general standard of uniformity can be maintained. Diff departments wear the same colors, others prefer to be distinguished, hence they make it sure cashiers and other depts rotate uniforms on diff days...except fridays, where you are allowed to dress down with a bank tee.

Workers do not pay for the uniforms (as far as I know having worked at one institution) its provided free every 2-3 years they change. From experience rank isnt decided by color, employees get to choose their colours and wear whenever they feel. If u wanna know someone's position ask.

basically this....

employees choose their colours and the institution usually pays for it. There is a specific colour to wear each day (for some places)...other than that it's up to the employees / branch manager to coordinate a colour scheme.

different colours doesnt mean different rank...if u want to speak to a supervisor, simply ask and state your purpose...

may I ask why u wanna 'deal with the right person' OP? is there something the teller or member relations cant help you with? they are front line staff and are usually equipped to answer all your questions...if the front line staff tell you 'No' then the supervisor will just say 'No' as well...just in a longer sentence :lol:

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » July 11th, 2019, 9:43 am

stev wrote:
Drea wrote:

basically this....

employees choose their colours and the institution usually pays for it. There is a specific colour to wear each day (for some places)...other than that it's up to the employees / branch manager to coordinate a colour scheme.

different colours doesnt mean different rank...if u want to speak to a supervisor, simply ask and state your purpose...

may I ask why u wanna 'deal with the right person' OP? is there something the teller or member relations cant help you with? they are front line staff and are usually equipped to answer all your questions...if the front line staff tell you 'No' then the supervisor will just say 'No' as well...just in a longer sentence :lol:
Due to the nature of the transaction they referred me to someone in private banking and was able to get through.

Bad Dog

Postby Bad Dog » July 11th, 2019, 11:17 am

If the is objective is to make a complaint or raise a specific issue...you should ask who is the supervisor or manager of the department and if you need to escalate the issue go to the branch manager/regional/area manager. Uniform has nothing to do with rank. Male employees do not wear uniform.

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » July 11th, 2019, 12:38 pm

Bad Dog wrote:If the is objective is to make a complaint or raise a specific issue...you should ask who is the supervisor or manager of the department and if you need to escalate the issue go to the branch manager/regional/area manager. Uniform has nothing to do with rank. Male employees do not wear uniform.
Good point, I never noticed that male employees are not required to wear uniforms since banks have mostly females in the customer facing roles.

Drea

Postby Drea » July 12th, 2019, 8:24 am

neilsingh100 wrote:
Bad Dog wrote:If the is objective is to make a complaint or raise a specific issue...you should ask who is the supervisor or manager of the department and if you need to escalate the issue go to the branch manager/regional/area manager. Uniform has nothing to do with rank. Male employees do not wear uniform.
Good point, I never noticed that male employees are not required to wear uniforms since banks have mostly females in the customer facing roles.

Males actually get shirts, they're not branded with the bank logo or color matched to the female uniforms but they do get a "uniform" for what it's worth.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 12th, 2019, 9:07 am

Drea wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:

Males actually get shirts, they're not branded with the bank logo or color matched to the female uniforms but they do get a "uniform" for what it's worth.

At FCB I never got shirts. I got one short sleeved branded shirt and two branded polos. The Short sleeved branded shirt could only be worn on the last Friday of the month whilst the polos were for special events like trade shows, weekend events etc.

When I left they took back the polos but not the ss shirt.

Drea

Postby Drea » July 17th, 2019, 3:18 pm

Drea wrote:
neilsingh100 wrote:

At FCB I never got shirts. I got one short sleeved branded shirt and two branded polos. The Short sleeved branded shirt could only be worn on the last Friday of the month whilst the polos were for special events like trade shows, weekend events etc.

When I left they took back the polos but not the ss shirt.

Scotia gave men shirts, and upon leaving they never took back uniforms... I still wear mines to this day 4 years later (quality stuff from Janoura's)