Any FTA TV (Free to Air) user here...

4kin4kar

Re: Any FTA (Free to Air) user here...

Postby 4kin4kar » June 19th, 2013, 6:39 pm

Anyone can recommend a claro private server and the best size dish to use on claro tv.....

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 19th, 2013, 7:00 pm

Allyuh fellas still messing with FTA after Coolsat and a few other big dawgs got a good few years in jail... I threw away all my receivers, dishes & other sheit. I don't even go on the forums bcuz I fraid the government track my IP and come looking for me :lol:

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » June 19th, 2013, 7:00 pm

check caribtester.com

M-Tech

Postby M-Tech » June 19th, 2013, 7:15 pm

FTA is free right? How's it illegal?

Sent from my ALCATEL_one_touch_995A using TriniTuner mobile app

RoTaRyBoYz

Postby RoTaRyBoYz » June 19th, 2013, 7:21 pm

FTA is indeed FREE, but when you use codes to hack into Dish network stream, then it becomes illegal. Once you using it for genuine FTA sats/channels, then you legal, but nobody in Trinidad spending that kinda money to watch "Free to Air" channels..

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » June 22nd, 2013, 5:34 pm

anyone running claro tv?

gitm

Postby gitm » June 28th, 2013, 1:24 pm

im on ClaroTV puerto Rico at 125W on satellite AMC21. Using a skybox M3 and a DTV dish (just under 4ft). I am in Sando side. U will get about 130+ channels..about 20 spanish channels others r english. Reception is good. No signal in heavy rain and cloud cover. Went to surftt in gulf city and they gave names of ppl to setup.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 24th, 2019, 3:18 pm

dese FTA systems still work ?

Postby zoom rader » May 24th, 2019, 3:59 pm

screwbash wrote:dese FTA systems still work ?
Only if you have codes.

I shut down mines in favor of fire stick.

From time to time I put the dish on to see what free channels floating about.

Amazonas not what it used tobe

screwbash

Postby screwbash » May 25th, 2019, 4:39 am

screwbash wrote:dese FTA systems still work ?
Only if you have codes.

I shut down mines in favor of fire stick.

From time to time I put the dish on to see what free channels floating about.

Amazonas not what it used tobe

hmmm. even cable not what it used to be as it was in the 80's and 90's.