The_Honourable wrote:I must admit, the media covered Phillip when he lost his case but anything positive he has done, it's not mentioned.
Men learningvaiostation wrote:The media isn't going to report on him unless it's negative. The media houses in Trinidad is owned by the 1%, and they can't afford for anyone challenging their golden gooses. I personally don't like him very much, but I can admit that if he gets enough media play, he would become a major challenger to the unc and pnm.
We never had a free media, it's all controlled by 1% and PNM .The_Honourable wrote:Yes he does. He brings issues to the front that we may have forgotten or we only talk about when our party not in government. He does this on social media and his radio program. His party does help others when they have issues like water, or need food for example but of course, is only so much they can do.
The media don't cover him at all when it comes to his party and his policies, especially on political issues of the day. He does do meetings around the country but you would not know about it unless you are on his or the party facebook page. The only time I see him on the news is when something negative happens to him or a letter to the editor in the newspapers. He does have a social media presence but that can only go so far when it comes to actual votes.
I don't fully trust him, don't like his volatile nature when someone challenges him, and at best his party could win one seat which is the constituency Phillip himself goes up for, but fair is fair, media should cover him as his party does have a presence.
vaiostation wrote:The media isn't going to report on him unless it's negative. The media houses in Trinidad is owned by the 1%, and they can't afford for anyone challenging their golden gooses. I personally don't like him very much, but I can admit that if he gets enough media play, he would become a major challenger to the unc and pnm.
pugboy wrote:he has a well known history of crookedness, ask anybody who grow up in the west in the 80s
considered a lunatic by everybody from that side
he does raise valid points but a crooked messenger is still a crooked messenger
vaiostation wrote:Best Abu Bakr make a return...
VexXx Dogg wrote:http://progressives.tt/aboutleader.html
Nikoli Edwards
Y'all think he's too young to make an impact? He's already pulled some peppers from the tree
bluefete wrote:Did he not get mannersed by Rowley?VexXx Dogg wrote:http://progressives.tt/aboutleader.html
Nikoli Edwards
Y'all think he's too young to make an impact? He's already pulled some peppers from the tree
j.o.e wrote:Ahhh boy PEA extends the olive branch to KPB and the UNC. He’s allegedly different but is already willing to jump in bed. In his own words. Miss me with the BS
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:All of ah sudden he on kams wagon...he was bad talking she from day 1....what was he promised???
pugboy wrote:allyuh know kamla have give him a lil help out around the same time inshan got his land ?