HBO series: House of the Dragon

mitch1980

Re: HBO series: Game of Thrones

Postby mitch1980 » April 9th, 2019, 4:05 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:So when you don't support HBO by paying for it, how do you expect them to continue to make great content?
I only watch HBO for GoT, but each year I pay for the HBO app subscription and watch it there.

Likewise. taking it off in June after the Game of thrones S8 finale

Postby st7 » April 10th, 2019, 7:54 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:So when you don't support HBO by paying for it, how do you expect them to continue to make great content?
I only watch HBO for GoT, but each year I pay for the HBO app subscription and watch it there.

Does the app allow for Live View?

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » April 10th, 2019, 8:37 pm

SPOILERS
Summary of Seasons 1 to 7

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 10th, 2019, 8:49 pm

st7 wrote:

Yes you can watch while it’s showing but it really shines for video on demand.
You will need a VPN to use it.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 11th, 2019, 2:14 pm

Flow just sent an email where they offering free HBO Max for this weekend. The pirates don't have to worry (assuming they have Flow to begin with)

Postby st7 » April 11th, 2019, 8:39 pm

st7 wrote:

Yes you can watch while it’s showing but it really shines for video on demand.
You will need a VPN to use it.

Is it the HBO Go or HBO Now app?

Wanna get it for my computer. Using NordVPN... no complaints!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 11th, 2019, 8:44 pm

^ you have to use HBO NOW. HBO GO is only for people with HBO subscriptions on their cable or satellite provider. Having HBO on your local T&T cable provider plan will not work for HBO Go.

"HBO Now costs a flat rate of $15 per month. It's a stand-alone package, which means it doesn't require a cable subscription to use. HBO Go, on the other hand, is free with an HBO subscription — but that's the only way to access it. ... The vast majority of users access HBO Go via a cable or satellite subscription."

Postby st7 » April 11th, 2019, 8:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ you have to use HBO NOW. HBO GO is only for people with HBO subscriptions on their cable or satellite provider. Having HBO on your local T&T cable provider plan will not work for HBO Go.

"HBO Now costs a flat rate of $15 per month. It's a stand-alone package, which means it doesn't require a cable subscription to use. HBO Go, on the other hand, is free with an HBO subscription — but that's the only way to access it. ... The vast majority of users access HBO Go via a cable or satellite subscription."

sweet. thanks for the advice sir

ciVicHybrid

Postby ciVicHybrid » April 12th, 2019, 7:10 am

Duane, which VPN you recommend?

Postby st7 » April 12th, 2019, 9:36 am

ciVicHybrid wrote:Duane, which VPN you recommend?

i using nordvpn and getting US netflix

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2019, 2:52 pm

ciVicHybrid wrote:Duane, which VPN you recommend?

Been using smartdnsproxy.com for years now

Helps with getting, Roku and Amazon Echo to work, works with US Netflix too

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2019, 2:54 pm

57160408_2425592654171292_6403775360499974144_o.jpg

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 13th, 2019, 6:38 pm

This is not an official advertisment right?

Postby sMASH » April 13th, 2019, 7:52 pm

Crix have one too, and digicel, working the Nalini route,

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2019, 8:04 pm

Kronik wrote:
This is not an official advertisment right?

It’s an official ad from Rotoplastics on their FB page

Postby pete » April 13th, 2019, 10:42 pm

I'd pay for HBO now if they allowed it to be used in Trinidad. If I have to use a VPN I'm just gonna pirate it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 13th, 2019, 10:48 pm

pete wrote:I'd pay for HBO now if they allowed it to be used in Trinidad. If I have to use a VPN I'm just gonna pirate it.

Why though?

Postby st7 » April 14th, 2019, 6:37 pm

dammit... need an american CC to get HBO Now

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2019, 7:29 pm

time to go to social media silence for a couple weeks, till all episodes are out...

this will be tough.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » April 14th, 2019, 7:30 pm

sMASH wrote:time to go to social media silence for a couple weeks, till all episodes are out...

this will be tough.
Flick that, I will watch them as they come out, and then rewatch the episodes before I watch the last one

Postby sMASH » April 14th, 2019, 8:03 pm

This kill meh
FB_IMG_1555286560052.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 14th, 2019, 8:58 pm

sMASH wrote:This kill mehFB_IMG_1555286560052.jpeg

LOL

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 14th, 2019, 8:59 pm

st7 wrote:dammit... need an american CC to get HBO Now

T&T card with US secondary address not working?

Postby st7 » April 14th, 2019, 10:25 pm

This is what I'm getting:
"Sorry, we only accept cards from banks and financial institutions based in the U.S."

Is the secondary address something that needs to be added with the bank?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 14th, 2019, 10:37 pm

But its hbo free view weekend....!

Postby st7 » April 14th, 2019, 10:41 pm

yeah, but u get one week free trial..so when that adds on the the month u pay for, u get covered for all 6 eps

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 15th, 2019, 12:24 am

st7 wrote:This is what I'm getting:
"Sorry, we only accept cards from banks and financial institutions based in the U.S."

Yes call your bank and ask them to add your skybox address as the secondary address on your credit card.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » April 15th, 2019, 12:25 am

No spoilers but the first episode of Season 8 lived up to all the hype!!! IMO

Postby hydroep » April 15th, 2019, 7:06 am

^It did, 'twas well paced and intriguing.

BTW, I'm calling it now...Gendry will sit on the Iron Throne... 8-)

Postby st7 » April 15th, 2019, 9:38 am

st7 wrote:This is what I'm getting:

Yes call your bank and ask them to add your skybox address as the secondary address on your credit card.

aiye yie, will do. thanks for the help thus far!