The_Honourable wrote:zoom rader wrote:The_Honourable wrote:Infamouz wrote::twisted:
lol with all this talk, it have men here that want a fat chic to sit on their face
That's is too much vamp plus them carbs will make her fart on your face.
Wham to you boi? dem men eh studying that... they want she to jump and drop that weight smack on dey face
zoom rader wrote: Again you are confuse as FAT LOSS is not the same as WEIGHT LOSS.
Fat loss = body fat
Weight Loss = Body fat + muscle mass loss
If folk want fat loss then they need to cut Carbs and Sugars in order to retrain the body to switch from glycogen fuel to burning pure body fat. .
meccalli wrote:And before Zr goes off the weight loss rails
You get low energy when your body is switching from burning your glycogen stores. When it is almost depleted you get the crappy feeling cause you are hooked on sugar and telling you to eat more carbs and sugar.l33t2 wrote:My experiences with low carb is having crappy low energy workouts, looking small and depleted af (think maga) and feeling awful. Right now 30-40% of my calories is carbs and I'm putting up PRs in weights, gaining muscle faster than ever and in my Carnival cut, I almost had abs. Pretty sure I can have a full consistently visible 6 pack in two weeks. And this is with consuming tonnes of bad carbs, I just watch my calories and don't consume too much fats.
Cutting on that diet is pretty easy, while fats do leave me satiated longer, I feel lethargic and end up cutting my workouts short.
Plus they smell , which is an indicator of bad healthBen_spanna wrote:phatt chicks should pay double taxi fares also as dem does mashup suspension fasder!
gt4tified wrote:I honestly not reading thru 5 pages of allyuh ole talk to say what I have to say. I have known Fuad personally for over a decade. He and my mom went to school together...and not any privileged sorta sheit that you may be thinking...I talking about Couva Sec here.
Anyway, Fuad is blunt...brilliant, but blunt. I have always known him to be so. I guess that's how he thinks he can carry across a point...as someone said earlier - no sugar coating. I have even heard rumors of him being termed a 'maverick' within the UNC for his typical behaviour.
I agree with him 100% though....facts is facts. The terms overweight and obese are both medical terms that relate to your Body Mass Index (BMI) reading...basically the ratio body fat to total weight that each person carries.
Sufficed to say, I'm sure if he was Michael Jackson's physician, the King of Pop would have probably still been alive today.
zoom rader wrote:You get low energy when your body is switching from burning your glycogen stores. When it is almost depleted you get the crappy feeling cause you are hooked on sugar and telling you to eat more carbs and sugar.l33t2 wrote:My experiences with low carb is having crappy low energy workouts, looking small and depleted af (think maga) and feeling awful. Right now 30-40% of my calories is carbs and I'm putting up PRs in weights, gaining muscle faster than ever and in my Carnival cut, I almost had abs. Pretty sure I can have a full consistently visible 6 pack in two weeks. And this is with consuming tonnes of bad carbs, I just watch my calories and don't consume too much fats.
Cutting on that diet is pretty easy, while fats do leave me satiated longer, I feel lethargic and end up cutting my workouts short.
Once that is depleted then your body starts to burn pure fat.
You will often get headaches and a tired feeling, it's called carb flu.
Once you reach this stage then you really start to burn real fat.
When you burn your glycogen fuel it's mostly stored sugar in your liver and muscle, so any loss in that time is what they call water fat.
To melt your belly you need to deplete all of your glycogen and let your body burn your fat. Remember that belly fat will be the last fat to burn cause it's the most difficult. Burning fat is an overall process
Undeterred, Fuad is back...with more obesity advice
Mar 12, 2019 Updated 4 hrs ago
Member of Parliament for Barataria/San Juan, Dr Fuad Khan is undeterred by the outrage by many over his comments on obesity and his criticism of a particular woman’s size.
Today he issued a statement on the “Need for People to Take Responsibility for their Own Health”.
He said that the issue in Tobago concerning the insufficient space to facilitate the growing number of patients who need dialysis is not surprising given the increase in Chronic Non-Communicable Diseases (CNCD) in the country over the past two decades.
“While the Secretary for Health in the Tobago Health Authority is scrambling to find a solution to the immediate problem however, the fact remains that as long as our citizens continue to disregard their health this CNCD epidemic will continue to plague our country and monopolize our public health resources. The only way to prevent this from happening is to educate and inform the populace how they can take care of their health and prevent the need for these types of treatment in the future”.
Khan, a former minister of health, said more than half the country’s adult population is overweight or obese.
“Further, 30% to 60% of the population do not achieve the minimum recommended levels of physical activity daily. According to a survey conducted during my tenure as Minister of Health, the overall prevalence of smoking was 21% of the population and for alcohol consumption, it was 40%. Comparing these results with the findings that 90% of adults do not consume the recommended servings of fruits and vegetables a day although we do have an abundance of these in our country. These results underscore the reason for the increase in non-communicable or lifestyle diseases we have been observing over the past few years. CNCD's, including heart disease, stroke, diabetes and cancer account for more than half of all deaths in Trinidad and Tobago and in the Caribbean region by extension”.
He said Chronic Non-Communicable Diseases share common risk factors such as high blood pressure, high cholesterol, and behavioral risks such as unhealthy diets and obesity, tobacco use, alcohol abuse and physical inactivity.
“At least 80% of all heart disease, stroke and diabetes are preventable, as are 40% of all cancers. The key to controlling the epidemic of chronic diseases is primary prevention, which focuses on reducing the common the global epidemics of chronic diseases is primary prevention, which focuses on reducing the common risk factors, and health education on comprehensive population-based programmes”.
Khan said : “Until we find a way to reduce the number of patients who are dependent on these facilities at the public health centres, our nation's hospitals will remain woefully unequipped to deal with this issue. Situations as the one plaguing those patients seeking renal dialysis in Tobago will continue to persist, and even worsen as a result. We need to start taking responsibility for our diet and exercise to ensure that we do not become victims of these chronic ailments”.
He called on citizens to increase their daily, increase your cardiac and aerobic activity, walk more, increase fruit intake and increase oats intake.
“In other words, start looking for foods that are considered, low glycemic foods and partake in that because they make you full longer and lessen calories. At the end of the day, the onus is not on the doctors, but on yourselves to ensure that you maintain a healthy lifestyle and remain protected against these CNDC's. Because if you get to the stage that you have to visit the hospital to deal with these issues, you're only adding to the burden that you already have to deal with”.
Good points but that fat woman very well knows she is fatSlartibartfast wrote:gt4tified wrote:I honestly not reading thru 5 pages of allyuh ole talk to say what I have to say. I have known Fuad personally for over a decade. He and my mom went to school together...and not any privileged sorta sheit that you may be thinking...I talking about Couva Sec here.
Anyway, Fuad is blunt...brilliant, but blunt. I have always known him to be so. I guess that's how he thinks he can carry across a point...as someone said earlier - no sugar coating. I have even heard rumors of him being termed a 'maverick' within the UNC for his typical behaviour.
I agree with him 100% though....facts is facts. The terms overweight and obese are both medical terms that relate to your Body Mass Index (BMI) reading...basically the ratio body fat to total weight that each person carries.
Sufficed to say, I'm sure if he was Michael Jackson's physician, the King of Pop would have probably still been alive today.
Can't speak about him personally but I like when people use words to convey the meaning of said words when the meaning of said words are appropriate.
I don't mind someone using the phase "thick" to mean a girl that is overweight according to their BMI due to high muscle mass (i.e. BMI between 25 and 30 due to muscular physique is still "overweight" but not fat). If that's not the case then the words overweight, fat and obese shall apply wherever they are apt descriptors. Why have words with perfectly good meanings if we not going to use them.
BTW, I do not condone fat shaming. Fat shaming is just bad for everyone. I believe is using proper descriptors to avoid confusion. Not all fat people want to be fat. Some fat people (like me) don't even know they are fat. It's good to know what you are so you can change to become who you want to be or confidently accept yourself for who you are. Mincing words does nobody good. And if you fat and decide to hit a gym, know that most people there rooting for you even if they don't say anything. Just maintain good gym etiquette.
He probably not eating enough protein and lifting too light at the gyml33t2 wrote:zoom rader wrote:You get low energy when your body is switching from burning your glycogen stores. When it is almost depleted you get the crappy feeling cause you are hooked on sugar and telling you to eat more carbs and sugar.l33t2 wrote:My experiences with low carb is having crappy low energy workouts, looking small and depleted af (think maga) and feeling awful. Right now 30-40% of my calories is carbs and I'm putting up PRs in weights, gaining muscle faster than ever and in my Carnival cut, I almost had abs. Pretty sure I can have a full consistently visible 6 pack in two weeks. And this is with consuming tonnes of bad carbs, I just watch my calories and don't consume too much fats.
When you burn your glycogen fuel it's mostly stored sugar in your liver and muscle, so any loss in that time is what they call water fat.
To melt your belly you need to deplete all of your glycogen and let your body burn your fat. Remember that belly fat will be the last fat to burn cause it's the most difficult. Burning fat is an overall process
Lol ok ZR, but you ain't gaining muscle easily on keto, I've tried it. It sucks. I'm losing fat, looking and feeling great on my carb diet. Did a blood test recently and I'm in perfect health. Just showing you demonizing carbs or fats is stupid, watching your calories and exercising beats all that diet crap.
Got a friend who started keto 3 months ago, he goes gym as much as me. But while he lost 20lbs, he seems to have lost a lot of muscle, honestly he looks like sheit right now, like he never touched a weight in his life, but hey he loss weight so it's all good.
l33t2 wrote:zoom rader wrote:You get low energy when your body is switching from burning your glycogen stores. When it is almost depleted you get the crappy feeling cause you are hooked on sugar and telling you to eat more carbs and sugar.l33t2 wrote:My experiences with low carb is having crappy low energy workouts, looking small and depleted af (think maga) and feeling awful. Right now 30-40% of my calories is carbs and I'm putting up PRs in weights, gaining muscle faster than ever and in my Carnival cut, I almost had abs. Pretty sure I can have a full consistently visible 6 pack in two weeks. And this is with consuming tonnes of bad carbs, I just watch my calories and don't consume too much fats.
Lol ok ZR, but you ain't gaining muscle easily on keto, I've tried it. It sucks. I'm losing fat, looking and feeling great on my carb diet. Did a blood test recently and I'm in perfect health. Just showing you demonizing carbs or fats is stupid, watching your calories and exercising beats all that diet crap.
Got a friend who started keto 3 months ago, he goes gym as much as me. But while he lost 20lbs, he seems to have lost a lot of muscle, honestly he looks like sheit right now, like he never touched a weight in his life, but hey he loss weight so it's all good.
Khan: I'm working out and have stopped stuffing my face
Date: Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 15:45
San Juan/Barataria Member of Parliament, Dr Fuad Khan has responded to the PNm's Women's League saying that he has no problems with them telling him that he needs to lose weight.
Khan posted a response on his Facebook page Tuesday afternoon, saying that he has stopped "stuffing" his "face" and is working out.
The following were the contents of the post.
"In response to the PNN Women's League statement, I have no problem being told that I need to lose weight. I am working out and have stopped stuffing my face. I will never insist that people love me up for being obese.
"I am happy when I am being fat shamed by the PNM women league (FAB) as they are known. It makes me continue my weight loss path. And I don't want to be fat accepted.
Please keep fat shaming me. I need it to help me free myself from my fight with obesity.
You know, the PNM Women's League should take their own advice..."
gt4tified wrote:I honestly not reading thru 5 pages of allyuh ole talk to say what I have to say. I have known Fuad personally for over a decade. He and my mom went to school together...and not any privileged sorta sheit that you may be thinking...I talking about Couva Sec here.
zoom rader wrote:Plus they smell , which is an indicator of bad healthBen_spanna wrote:phatt chicks should pay double taxi fares also as dem does mashup suspension fasder!
Premchand1976 wrote:I wonder if he had spoken in a soft tone , the very same words, if it would have been taken out of context ???? If the ones that beating up dey chest stop and ciphone the facts from his speech, it would easily be taken for what it was intended.....awareness.
shogun wrote:Premchand1976 wrote:I wonder if he had spoken in a soft tone , the very same words, if it would have been taken out of context ???? If the ones that beating up dey chest stop and ciphone the facts from his speech, it would easily be taken for what it was intended.....awareness.
^Nothing wrong with that. However it's the rampant hypocrisy, when other politicians (currently in office) make remarks that aren't even as tactlessly as Fuad's, but also true, yet we end up with cheds, pages long of nothing but partisan fuelled beatup, demonization and hate? That is the shizz that irks me.
shogun wrote:Where did I say that wasn't the case? You alright ED?
Send the slim ones north......talk done !!!!!nervewrecker wrote:Alright. So I was having a discussion with some ladies and made an observation.
Have a friend, slim built like me and pretty. She is of the impression she isnt beautiful because guys dont fancy her.
I made an observation some time back that south men like women with meat on them. Medically they are obese and seems its is the desired type..
Consulted with another that models sometimes and she said that the observation seems to be correct. South men dont seem impressed by her.
The women seem to take pride in being overweight and shaming men into accepting that as the norm where it seems they now conditioned into it. Weak minded individuals whom cant seem to think.on their own.
Had a height to weight chart determining if you healthy or overweight. Seems they modified the chart and had it making the rounds on fb to justify their "health".
Skinny shaming seems to be a norm now. They call themselves "skinny fat" when in reality they fat. Also go so far as to say slim girls dry. What they mean by that?
What are your thoughts on the issue?
Does always say they pave way for their own demise. With the influx of these "thick" spanish and fair skinned seems to be superior they getting it now.