16 cycles wrote:same drivers seem to know what to do when driving in foreign....
cueball1990 wrote:what you should be asking is how it have people who cant read and have a drivers licence. when you have people buying licenses like is kfc two piece and fries and eh take the time to study the already outdated motor vehicle booklet what do you expect> Trinidad is not a real place
Ben_spanna wrote:IS the average citizen in Trinidad really THAT selfish ?, do people here really only care about themselves? are they really THAT stupid to risk their lives and that of loved ones in their cars for a mere few seconds of waiting??
16 cycles wrote:same drivers seem to know what to do when driving in foreign....
Rovin's Audio wrote:this is all normel driving behavior in T&T , dunno when they gonna implement d picture taking device & mailing ticket to ur address
as for 1% not going license office - ANYbody can do this once u know somebody working there & u willing to pay for d convenience ...
Ben_spanna wrote:IS the average citizen in Trinidad really THAT selfish ?, do people here really only care about themselves? are they really THAT stupid to risk their lives and that of loved ones in their cars for a mere few seconds of waiting??
Less about the licensecueball1990 wrote:what you should be asking is how it have people who cant read and have a drivers licence. when you have people buying licenses like is kfc two piece and fries and eh take the time to study the already outdated motor vehicle booklet what do you expect> Trinidad is not a real place
Toyopet wrote:Same thing at the intersection of the M2 and Pluck Road.
MG Man wrote:trinis can't process the idea of a four way stop. Part of the problem is our fixation on 'right-of-way'
At a 4 road intersection, SURELY someone MUST have right-of-way, because SURELY we can't all stop and take turns...
Redman wrote:Every jurisdiction that we admire the one thing that we do not and that one thing prevents us from improving
Consistent enforcement by the LAW ENFORCEMENT
You yield the left side first in LHD countries when vehicles approach the intersection simultaneously. I don't know if this video mentioned that.xtech wrote:
alfa wrote:cueball1990 wrote:what you should be asking is how it have people who cant read and have a drivers licence. when you have people buying licenses like is kfc two piece and fries and eh take the time to study the already outdated motor vehicle booklet what do you expect> Trinidad is not a real place
What about Chinese grocery proprietors who can't even speak English properly but driving legally? How they pass regs in English. Some of them have FUL to. On another note, anyone ever seen any one percenters lining up to renew licence or passport, asking for a friend?
These folks don't need to go into banks.screwbash wrote:alfa wrote:cueball1990 wrote:what you should be asking is how it have people who cant read and have a drivers licence. when you have people buying licenses like is kfc two piece and fries and eh take the time to study the already outdated motor vehicle booklet what do you expect> Trinidad is not a real place
What about Chinese grocery proprietors who can't even speak English properly but driving legally? How they pass regs in English. Some of them have FUL to. On another note, anyone ever seen any one percenters lining up to renew licence or passport, asking for a friend?
yuh doh see chinee in d banks either an they wuking sunday tuh sunday. yuh doh c d 1% either in banks. i saw once ah indian 1% making big money selling current wire walk in bank in valpark call the manager and she carry him to the next free teller and he do he sheit an buss out, all this on a friday evening about 4pm.