AH GEH CHARGE - CAR TOO LOW

SLVR1

Re: AH GEH CHARGE - CAR TOO LOW

Postby SLVR1 » January 3rd, 2019, 10:22 pm

I encountered a drop low fool who was rubbing so much on a hump that he stopped and everyone had to pass him. It makes no sense, reduces ride quality and safety for a daily driven car and a waste of hard earned money. The winners are the guys supplying and installing the parts. There are tasteful and safe height reductions in the 1"-1.5" range that some manufactures allow/sell setups for that a person can go for but not this stupidity with wanting sparks to fly and the inability to not only drive properly but hamper others as well .

Postby black start » January 3rd, 2019, 11:55 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:They doing anything about overly bright headlights and white indicators?

I sure the answer is no.
These getting worst daily....

Postby RedVEVO » January 4th, 2019, 12:32 am

toyota2nr wrote:Wondering about the legality of this. Can anyone shed further light on this?

It's legal

But some people overdo it with darkest tint from Mars .

And then they want to rob you :roll:

I say shoot them first, ask questions after .

I support Gary's " one shot, 6 dead "

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 4th, 2019, 2:30 am

SR wrote:The aftermarket industry sells many products that contravene the motor vehicle act of this country........

Lol, I'm often amused at how ambiguous laws are in this country. We're not dealing with contraband items so why are 'modifications' are illegal in mainland Trinidad but not on the Ports? Rims, lift kits, etc. all pass through Customs.

It's unlikely that every modification to have ever come into the country came hidden in a suitcase, unbeknownst to the ever vigilant Customs Officers, so to me, if something is contraband, it should be seized on the Ports immediately (like the drugs, camouflage items or the box of KFC your partner begging for since last year, etc.).

Instead, the State happily collects its 30% duty on car parts, lets it go through and then one Gov't agency enforces archaic laws that render the items that another Gov't agency allowed to enter the country, illegal.

Postby aaron17 » January 4th, 2019, 4:47 am

black start wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:They doing anything about overly bright headlights and white indicators?

I sure the answer is no.
These getting worst daily....
Ent they can check that in inspection as safety?

Postby pugboy » January 4th, 2019, 5:52 am

I thought rohani said something about tint darkness checking device sometime ago ?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 4th, 2019, 6:12 am

pugboy wrote:I thought rohani said something about tint darkness checking device sometime ago ?

He still waiting on one ah he boys to tender to hit them with ah big contract to supply meters

Keyser Soze

Postby Keyser Soze » January 4th, 2019, 6:58 am

Monkey Man wrote:Image

Eh i ready to fite for my rightz.

steups...
When people seriously understand that change and sacrifice must go hand in hand then and only then things like this will get my support.
Everybody quick to go on social media and talk support until one man get charge or his vehicle get impounded, then motorcade comes to an abrupt end...

No_Name

Postby No_Name » January 4th, 2019, 7:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
pugboy wrote:I thought rohani said something about tint darkness checking device sometime ago ?

He still waiting on one ah he boys to tender to hit them with ah big contract to supply meters

The INCOMPETENT Sinanan cya even shed LIGHT on anything under his per view, he could do anything bout DARKNESS...!!!

Postby pugboy » January 4th, 2019, 7:55 am

I will sponsor 2 cases of beer if allyuh brave enough to motorcade through a licensing road block

Keyser Soze wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:Image

Eh i ready to fite for my rightz.

steups...
When people seriously understand that change and sacrifice must go hand in hand then and only then things like this will get my support.
Everybody quick to go on social media and talk support until one man get charge or his vehicle get impounded, then motorcade comes to an abrupt end...

Postby SR » January 4th, 2019, 9:00 am

That call and reasons for a "strike" shows the ops ignorance of laws that existed

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » January 4th, 2019, 9:14 am

Im not sure the legality of aftermarket suspension down here. I know our laws outdated AF.
The lowride movement in the states had the same issue, where they were ticketed for low vehicles. The solution they came up with was to used hydraulics instead. Today we have air suspension, coilovers (manual adjustments) etc.

So fellas who cutting springs, it may make more sense to spend your money, so you can drive at ride height and parkup drop low etc.
BTW, Teslas, Dodge Ram, several Euros car brands already coming with air suspension from factory etc

Postby pugboy » January 4th, 2019, 10:05 am

Many don’t understand these words

Coppershot wrote:may make more sense

Postby j.o.e » January 4th, 2019, 10:23 am

Car modification is targeted by law enforcement all around the world. If you are car lover you don’t whine about it .... just live with the consequences.

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 4th, 2019, 10:41 am

Joshie23 wrote:
SR wrote:The aftermarket industry sells many products that contravene the motor vehicle act of this country........

Lol, I'm often amused at how ambiguous laws are in this country. We're not dealing with contraband items so why are 'modifications' are illegal in mainland Trinidad but not on the Ports? Rims, lift kits, etc. all pass through Customs.

It's unlikely that every modification to have ever come into the country came hidden in a suitcase, unbeknownst to the ever vigilant Customs Officers, so to me, if something is contraband, it should be seized on the Ports immediately (like the drugs, camouflage items or the box of KFC your partner begging for since last year, etc.).

Instead, the State happily collects its 30% duty on car parts, lets it go through and then one Gov't agency enforces archaic laws that render the items that another Gov't agency allowed to enter the country, illegal.

Could be used for track use/off road use and not on public road

I have seen items being sold, which state "not for street use" already.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 4th, 2019, 10:55 am

src1983 wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

HOW DARE YOU BRING SENSE INTO THIS

Postby timelapse » January 4th, 2019, 12:36 pm

Op looking for free carwash when the brock out the water cannon on that snail pace motorcase.
Just for spite I does over take them and drive slower than them

cslik7545

Postby cslik7545 » January 4th, 2019, 1:53 pm

pugboy wrote:Praise the lord
Idiots who have to drive at a crawling pace with the bad roads
So what bout dem high off road 4×4's who does be dodging holes trying to run u off road

Postby pugboy » January 4th, 2019, 2:03 pm

They numbered far less and don’t cause long lines of traffic

Don’t tote bro

cslik7545 wrote:
pugboy wrote:Praise the lord
Idiots who have to drive at a crawling pace with the bad roads
So what bout dem high off road 4×4's who does be dodging holes trying to run u off road

Postby rspann » January 4th, 2019, 2:05 pm

j.o.e wrote:To ppl saying dropped cars are not affecting anyone. Have a co worker car so low that he can’t make a full lock. Which leads me to believe he probably makes very wide turns at intersections and can’t make emergency maneuvers . Nonsense tends to add up after awhile.

They calling themselves the Car Show men, but they want to drive it on the road. The off road men ,same thing. Everything has a place and time, and that's the problem here. You build a car for shows but inconveniencing everybody on the road when it cannot be driven normally.

cslik7545

Postby cslik7545 » January 4th, 2019, 2:09 pm

I sure the answer is no.
I was told my white LED park light (yes park light on a ck2) is non regulation and I can be ticketed but I would let u go with a warning. Next time u get a ticket. Not high/ low beam, not indicator, not flood light, friggin park light

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » January 4th, 2019, 3:28 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
src1983 wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

Lol. Everything falls under that category ent..?? Because rims, which are considered 'modifications' are 'not for street use'..ent? Every single modification brought into the country, that Licensing Officers are frowning upon are not intended for street use. Great. Thanks for clearing that up.

wingnut

Postby wingnut » January 4th, 2019, 3:32 pm

cslik7545 wrote:

I sure the answer is no.
I was told my white LED park light (yes park light on a ck2) is non regulation and I can be ticketed but I would let u go with a warning. Next time u get a ticket. Not high/ low beam, not indicator, not flood light, friggin park light
Yup that's correct. I was stopped in a road block and ticketed some years ago for white led park light bulbs. Leant my lesson and changed them back to the stock bulbs. Back then the charge was 150. Now might be a 1000.

You decide if its worth the risk of being charged 10 times the cost of the bulbs, are they really that beneficial to you

Mercenary

Postby Mercenary » January 4th, 2019, 3:57 pm

suspex 4 life

Postby Dave » January 4th, 2019, 4:36 pm

As SR said, any good reputable aftermarket manufacturer would always state for off road use only.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 4th, 2019, 5:13 pm

Dave wrote:As SR said, any good reputable aftermarket manufacturer would always state for off road use only.
Some companies say that to avoid having to test or certify their products for on road use. Cause getting certified is expensive

src1983

Postby src1983 » January 4th, 2019, 11:54 pm

Joshie23 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
src1983 wrote:
Joshie23 wrote:

Lol. Everything falls under that category ent..?? Because rims, which are considered 'modifications' are 'not for street use'..ent? Every single modification brought into the country, that Licensing Officers are frowning upon are not intended for street use. Great. Thanks for clearing that up.

Well if your rim is 18X8.5 +38 and you buy a rim that is 18X8.5 +38 they shouldn't have an issue. The problem is some men have cars modded so bad they should not be on the road.

My car has coil-overs and upgraded brakes and passed inspection as I kept it at stock ride height

Postby gastly369 » January 5th, 2019, 6:50 am

Aye aye allyuh make sure and pass inspekshun on the 20' tall 2nr b14 eh orrrr

maxtech

Postby maxtech » January 5th, 2019, 9:46 am

You know all this could of being avoided if vehicle owners just done the inspection before the due date.
Prior to the reminder it had no lines for inspection and everyone was going about there business.
When Christmas done and every thing back to normal now they remember and talking shiet bout they car was fixing up.
As for drop low and those who riding on 18 and 20 once you could go over the ramp and they could see the suspension parts yah don't have a problem.
People making silly excuse just aggravating licensing officers so they would be more strict especially if they have home problems.
Remember those days when an innocent citizen could of tinted his vehicle 5% and it was cool with the authority and police, then some ass decided to kidnap people and spoil it for everyone.
So bro don't cut yah spring, go purchase adjustable coilovers and when the road rough move over and let those who busy pass. Trinidad would be alot better place.

Postby K74T » January 5th, 2019, 2:13 pm