Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Listened to Luis yesterday afternoon and Jarrod this morning - good stuff
Could really do without the EDM, Pop and R&B, don't get me wrong, I like Star 94.7's playlist. But if I want that I'll switch to 94.7
Platinum Hits 103.5 80's, 90's and 00's music selection is great, but if they want to play current music they could play more Of Monsters and Men, AJR, Vance Joy, Imagine Dragons, Panic and the Disco, Weezer etc. cause all those are currently on the charts
skylinechild wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Listened to Luis yesterday afternoon and Jarrod this morning - good stuff
Could really do without the EDM, Pop and R&B, don't get me wrong, I like Star 94.7's playlist. But if I want that I'll switch to 94.7
Platinum Hits 103.5 80's, 90's and 00's music selection is great, but if they want to play current music they could play more Of Monsters and Men, AJR, Vance Joy, Imagine Dragons, Panic and the Disco, Weezer etc. cause all those are currently on the charts
i was actually hoping they play more rock and stuff like evanescence and system of a down and disturbed and others.
dont get me wrong the radio station name is platinum hits ...but they didnt specify what genre of hits they'd be playing...
skylinechild wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Listened to Luis yesterday afternoon and Jarrod this morning - good stuff
i was actually hoping they play more rock and stuff like evanescence and system of a down and disturbed and others.
dont get me wrong the radio station name is platinum hits ...but they didnt specify what genre of hits they'd be playing...
Sundar wrote:skylinechild wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Listened to Luis yesterday afternoon and Jarrod this morning - good stuff
would we ever get a pure rock station? Metal perhaps
Yes! 103 sounds like listening to 96kbps mp3s. Flat sound with lots of static.pugboy wrote:Those two stations 103 and 104 need to
Tweak their equalization
They sound very muffled compared to other stations and are at a lower signal level too
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:So they have Jarrod, Luis and Mike Ross - what about Jean Ambrose?
Slartibartfast wrote:Yes! 103 sounds like listening to 96kbps mp3s. Flat sound with lots of static.pugboy wrote:Those two stations 103 and 104 need to
Tweak their equalization
They sound very muffled compared to other stations and are at a lower signal level too
skylinechild wrote:Sundar wrote:skylinechild wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Listened to Luis yesterday afternoon and Jarrod this morning - good stuff
would we ever get a pure rock station? Metal perhaps
well bruh.... thats the question.... as long as we hav the ability to have mobile audio /headphones /ear phones etc.. that will have to do until we can actually listen in to a live local broadcast.
the closest we cud have ever gotten was MRU on 95.1.
now hes gone over to 103.5...lets hope they continue the programme...
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:seems they play one classic then one modern in rotation
Dave wrote:At least Jarod have some new jokes lol. Luis will never get old yes
skylinechild wrote:Dave wrote:At least Jarod have some new jokes lol. Luis will never get old yes
jarrod voice is.....different - i cant really remember him from when i was young but i dunno....his jokes thou....
the fanta joke he gave this moring around 10am or thereabouts..... i hadda pull that one on someone....
luis is just being luis.....
Dizzy28 wrote:skylinechild wrote:Dave wrote:At least Jarod have some new jokes lol. Luis will never get old yes
jarrod voice is.....different - i cant really remember him from when i was young but i dunno....his jokes thou....
the fanta joke he gave this moring around 10am or thereabouts..... i hadda pull that one on someone....
luis is just being luis.....
He gives the same joke throughout the day? He said the Fanta joke (about swimming in an orange sea) juts after 8 this morning
Rovin's Audio wrote:around 4pm Luis slip up & say 95.1 , then he caught himself & 2 times during d song love shack he was playing said d station ID 103.5fm
old habit but cyar blame him for that slip up cause is over 20yrs he worked for d other station
on friday mike ross started to say 9 then ketch himself in time & say i knew it was bound to happen .....