ROBOCOP Gary Griffith: We will outgun you

ProtonPowder

Re: ROBOCOP Gary Griffith: We will outgun you

Postby ProtonPowder » October 28th, 2018, 5:43 pm

Wont happen, they buy their children into politics, a good example is our current honourable Minister Goebbels

Postby The_Honourable » October 29th, 2018, 12:45 pm

Look we boi making out express :lol:

antlind

Postby antlind » October 29th, 2018, 2:42 pm

I’m liking this guy more and more every day.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 29th, 2018, 2:49 pm

man quiet fazeer yes

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 29th, 2018, 3:42 pm

Once he could deal with the rotten ones inside as well as the outside....

Postby Dizzy28 » October 29th, 2018, 3:46 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Once he could deal with the rotten ones inside as well as the outside....

He needs to start with the TTPS panty thief they catch in Pricesmart last week.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 29th, 2018, 4:58 pm

I like how he talking. Awaits more along these lines accompanied by tangible results. But in the meantime, ghee dem man!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 29th, 2018, 5:39 pm

https://www.nbcnews.com/video/louisiana ... 7?v=raila&

Gary's approach is worldwide....nuff respect to Gary... fight fire with moarr fire

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 30th, 2018, 4:34 am

so since ivor archie and the judiciary is corrupted and not trusted anymore the police has become judge jury and executioner ?

Postby hydroep » October 30th, 2018, 6:14 am

Antoine: careful it backfires
Already failed in TT, Latin America
Sean Douglas

PROF Rose-Marie Belle Antoine yesterday warned that hardline action against criminals will likely backfire and cause an escalation of crime.

The outspoken dean of the Faculty of Law, University of the West Indies, St Augustine, made it clear she is not against the police, who have their job to do, and amongst whom she counts many of her former students.

She spoke to Newsday after making a recent post on Facebook in the wake of police shooting dead five individuals at Trou Macaque, Laventille including two boys aged 15 and 16. While the police said the five were killed in a shoot-out in which an officer was grazed by a bullet, relatives of the deceased claim the men were trying to surrender when they were shot dead.

The public reaction on social media had been varied, with some chiding and others lauding the police action. Antoine expressed deep concerns about democracy, inequality and injustice, warning that a short-term and shortsighted approach will always lead to spiralling violence.

“While at the Inter-American Commission on Human Rights, I saw first-hand how this approach in Mexico, Colombia, Honduras and practically every Latin American country led, not to peace and law and order, but the targeting and slaughter of police, witnesses, ordinary citizens and even the judiciary and political officials.”

She had similar concerns about the Anti-Gang Bill.

“These are short term routes which offer no real solutions.

“The saddest thing is that the public, due to paralysing fear applaud this in their mistaken hope. Also, we never seem to connect the dots. This is the same approach that the US uses against blacks – shoot to kill the presumed guilty and unwanted. We complain about that, don’t we?”

She urged meaningful long-term remedies for social ills.

Antoine elaborated to Newsday: “The citizenry seem to feel it is okay to shoot people whom they believe are criminals or ...in certain areas. But that is not a good road to go down. What I’m afraid of is, it will just escalate, because you will have the criminal element retaliating and so on and it’s a vicious cycle.

“It’s not something new. It’s not as though we haven’t gone down that road before. In countries in Latin America the army became involved and we know what happened.”

Of the hard line, she warned, “It is not the rainbow’s end that people think.”

Antoine said that like everybody else she wants to see less crime and more law and order, adding, “I myself have been a victim of crime.”

While saying longer-term solutions take more effort, she said hardline remedies have already failed in TT and the wider region.

“We always had a hardline approach. We never had an approach where we sought to look at the issue holistically or deeper issues. It’s always revenge, get tough in particular geographical areas and groups. That’s nothing new.

“Now it is seemingly more rhetoric and upping the ante. I don’t see now as any different from before, but now we say it doesn’t matter if there is collateral damage, because it will bring peace and stability.

“But I don’t believe it will bring peace and stability.”

Antoine noted the deaths of gang leaders after a summit with politicians under the Patrick Manning regime.

“Did crime stop?

“No. New leaders popped up – perhaps more vicious. It’s a vicious cycle. That’s not going to stop. This is my fear. When we think we are different, we are not so different from the other countries around us.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/10/30/antoine-careful-it-backfires/

Postby maj. tom » October 30th, 2018, 7:24 am

Kill 'em All.
Let God sort 'em out.

What reprise ordinary law abiding citizen have when their homes are broken into and family members are raped and murdered for no reason? Stealing a car and shooting the owner for no reason. Robbing old people in their own house and bashing them in for blood to splatter all over. Randomly shooting people driving on the highway and ending their lives for no reason. The hangman will never come back, and we have reached the point where our society needs it again because everything else has failed.

Sort the bodies after. Let the criminals family feel what we feel. Let them bawl and cry for justice nah. Where ours?
Last edited by maj. tom on October 30th, 2018, 7:28 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby j.o.e » October 30th, 2018, 7:28 am

All these people saying too much force being used do realize that police can and should return fire when attacked ? Our criminals are very violent, there are going to be instances when deadly force MUST be used. Smh

Postby maj. tom » October 30th, 2018, 7:32 am

Looking forward to another 5 before this weekend. Headshot kills if you please, officers. This is a war!

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » October 30th, 2018, 7:45 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.nbcnews.com/video/louisiana-police-captain-calls-out-gang-members-in-viral-video-627283523867?v=raila&

Gary's approach is worldwide....nuff respect to Gary... fight fire with moarr fire

this Police Captain is badass

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » October 30th, 2018, 8:34 am

We need a Duterte here to sort them out

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 30th, 2018, 8:38 am

half of these miscreants carry what they steal home. their family very well knows they are criminals but since it benefits them they will always defend them as "upstanding citizens"

ROBOCOP Gary Griffith: We will outgun you

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2018, 8:48 am

Steups, why Dean Antoine dont hush she duncey MC. Talking a pack of ass about human rights and blacks in America bla bla STFU and let the man try. Always have some kant with a dotish opinion. Wtf is sad about the public applauding the approach? I am happy and i want to see death and torture of these criminals...i want their families cry and i want them killed as well. If the police do their job, and continue the violent approach, then the innocent are protected.
Last edited by MaxPower on October 30th, 2018, 8:48 am, edited 1 time in total.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » October 30th, 2018, 9:03 am

ru$$ell wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:https://www.nbcnews.com/video/louisiana-police-captain-calls-out-gang-members-in-viral-video-627283523867?v=raila&

this Police Captain is badass

Dude, wow. That was a strong message he sent. Props to him. Hope he has his family safe while he hunting those pests.

As for that dean, steueps eh. These fackin trini people and their backward mentality NEED a shock to their core to wake the fack up. Instill some fear into these bandits mc. If they retaliate with force then move in to decimate them and where they stand. There is no mercy to be had for the likes of them.

Postby Les Bain » October 30th, 2018, 9:18 am

The negative repercussions can be seen in the Duterte model but what is the alternative? Criminals posing for photos with their weapons and hella fresh shorts; we need to take away their confidence.

Dean Antoine could talk all she want, lawyers making a nice living representing these nice short pants wearing pieces of garbage.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 30th, 2018, 9:30 am

MaxPower wrote:Steups, why Dean Antoine dont hush she duncey MC. Talking a pack of ass about human rights and blacks in America bla bla STFU and let the man try. Always have some kant with a dotish opinion. Wtf is sad about the public applauding the approach? I am happy and i want to see death and torture of these criminals...i want their families cry and i want them killed as well. If the police do their job, and continue the violent approach, then the innocent are protected.

She must be living in a bubble or only read certain news.

Postby redmanjp » October 30th, 2018, 9:49 am

We all want justice but calling for the deaths of their family members is a stretch eh.

Regarding the death penalty I think the Privy Council ruled that if there is more than a 5 year wait between conviction and execution then it can no longer be carried out, the only solution would be to choose a few extreme cases such as the murder of Dana Seetahal and fast track them including all appeals in order to carry put the execution within that 5 yr period.

rebound

Postby rebound » October 30th, 2018, 10:28 am

I hope Gary dont listen to the nay sayers and continue with his method for now....things are bad, even a fight back from the criminals may not feel worse than it already is......no mercy required now.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » October 30th, 2018, 10:38 am

she forget they have weapons used in war.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2018, 10:45 am

police kills pest: everyone sees

pests kill other people: nobody sees

Postby The_Honourable » October 30th, 2018, 10:56 am

TV6 People Meter: "The Police Commissioner says no more dilly-dallying with criminals. Do you agree with this approach?"

Postby Ben_spanna » October 30th, 2018, 12:18 pm

And what will be the outcome WHEN.. the street criminals and their groups lead back to a police officer or even higher ranking official in the government?

dregz

Postby dregz » October 30th, 2018, 12:33 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:And what will be the outcome WHEN.. the street criminals and their groups lead back to a police officer or even higher ranking official in the government?

Kill them too!!!

Man, I work too hard to not be able to enjoy my things peacefully. Why I must always be worried about my car or my home?

Trinidad was so nice until these pest who doh work feel as if they can take (and they are doing it) what they want, when they want, from whomever they want.

Gary better start investigating the police and other protective services while he doing his clean up of the pestilence that reside among us.

So far, big up Gary yes oui.

snatman

Postby snatman » October 30th, 2018, 1:14 pm

Poor Gary looks like he's aged ten yrs in the past couple months

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2018, 1:31 pm

redmanjp wrote:We all want justice but calling for the deaths of their family members is a stretch eh.

Well, wake up and stretch hoss.

This is the way forward, no room for leniency and sympathy.

Postby Slartibartfast » October 30th, 2018, 3:04 pm

hydroep wrote:
Antoine: careful it backfires
Already failed in TT, Latin America
Sean Douglas

PROF Rose-Marie Belle Antoine yesterday warned that hardline action against criminals will likely backfire and cause an escalation of crime.

https://newsday.co.tt/2018/10/30/antoine-careful-it-backfires/
She made some good points but she seems to be ignoring the fact that we have been experiencing an escalation of crime for years now. With that said, if they really want to take a hardline approach they need to first take down the bigger criminals that maintain the status quo because killing five people here and there not going to make any real difference.

They need to take down the people that allowing guns to come into the country (i.e. corrupt protective services). Set up safety nets and ways for those that caught up in crime to find a way out. Obviously you will have to go against the ones on top (i.e. politicians and white collar criminals) that promote the inequality which may very well negatively influencing the crime situation. Also, just legalise drugs. Regulate it and tax it. You will create hundreds of new jobs as we already have plenty people from down here with the expertise to thrive in this market. You will open up a new tourism stream as people travel here where it's legal. You will free up police resources. So far the many positive effects of legalising drugs can be seen in the areas that recently legalised weed. Still have driving under the influence as an offence though. Also, employers can still be allowed to request that people test negative for drugs depending on the industry like construction or oil/gas.

The last thing you want to happen is to give officers the ability to kill with impunity especially with some bad apples still being protected by the badge.

Btw, anybody know what happen to the officers that got held for the kidnapping of the woman in south the other day?