DPF filter???

FullStop

Re: DPF filter???

Postby FullStop » December 8th, 2016, 7:55 am

Pm me your vehicle info and phone numbers I'll call you guys as soon as the solution is available.

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2016, 8:19 am

Team Loco wrote:My cous had the issue with a toyota dyna. He had it removed and installed a dpf modulator. Cost was $6500. Van works well now

so much for diesel vehicle being cheaper than gas :(
All fuel cost savings gone for a long while after that hit

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 8th, 2016, 9:20 am

After having a diesel, the money you once saved at the pump goes back into maintenance...

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2016, 9:25 am

ADONI wrote:After having a diesel, the money you once saved at the pump goes back into maintenance...

yup....pump, injectors, all that jazz eventually eats up any perceived savings
I feel my next car will be a Honda City CNG, unless someone brings in a CNG station wagon

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 8th, 2016, 10:22 am

I agree with you doh mind the Honda City CNG for driving in traffic daily. Wish they bring more factory vehicles with CNG as well. Maybe some SUV as well.

Postby MG Man » December 8th, 2016, 10:27 am

I suspect there will be more to come
biggest issue with the City is the trunk space, well for me anyway, so a CNG wagon or small SUV would be perfect for me. Seeing plenty roro hybrids but not much CNG

aesstt

Postby aesstt » February 5th, 2017, 10:51 pm

Guys DPF Removal for many vehicles available via ECU Remapping, no emulators that fail after a couple of months required

Vehicles Remapped Recently

Nissan Navara YD25 - DPF Removal
Nissan Caravan YD25 - DPF Removal
Mistubishi Fuso Canter 4P10 - DPF Removal & Adblue Removal
Mistubishi Fuso Canter 4M50 - DPF Removal
Isuzu Forward FRR 6HL1 - DPF Removal & EGR Removal
Isuzu Elf 4HK1TC - DPF Removal
Toyota Hiace 1 KD-FTV - DPF Removal
Toyota Prado 1GD-FTV - DPF Removal & Adblue Removal
BMW X6 - DPF Removal & EGR Removal
LandRover Range Rover HSE Sport - DPF Removal
LandRover Range Rover Evoque - DPF Removal & Adblue Removal
DAF 75 85 - DPF Removal

We are capable of performing many other services with ECU Remapping such DTC, FLAP, EGR, DPF Adblue etc

Give us a call and enjoy a professional service 716 4122

Postby rspann » February 6th, 2017, 8:44 pm

Any side effects or downsides on the X6?

Closeout Deals

Postby Closeout Deals » April 18th, 2017, 9:47 pm

mad

Postby mad » July 6th, 2017, 2:41 pm

FullStop wrote:
eliteauto wrote:question cause I honestly don't know, can the DPF be gutted or removed? Will that cause check lights or affect performance? I ask because given our standard of fuel would bad DPFs be a norm?

Gutting or removing the DPF will put the vehicle into limp mode. It will bog down and underperform.

I believe AutoBoss in penal sells and installs an emulator that tricks the ECU into thinking the dpf is fine. After installation, you can remove the DPF. (i think it costs $7000)

I'm currently working on a solution to get a DPF delete done on the ECU, after which the DPF can be removed along with its sensors.(wont be available till February, no idea on cost yet)

Any Luck??

topshotta20

Postby topshotta20 » July 17th, 2017, 11:55 pm

mad wrote:
FullStop wrote:
eliteauto wrote:question cause I honestly don't know, can the DPF be gutted or removed? Will that cause check lights or affect performance? I ask because given our standard of fuel would bad DPFs be a norm?

Gutting or removing the DPF will put the vehicle into limp mode. It will bog down and underperform.

I believe AutoBoss in penal sells and installs an emulator that tricks the ECU into thinking the dpf is fine. After installation, you can remove the DPF. (i think it costs $7000)

I'm currently working on a solution to get a DPF delete done on the ECU, after which the DPF can be removed along with its sensors.(wont be available till February, no idea on cost yet)

Any Luck??

mad

Postby mad » July 19th, 2017, 7:12 pm

Just an update
Went by Autoboss in Penal. Bought the emulator kit and got it installed for $4000. Then I went by a muffler shop and guts out the DPF and the other two catalyst on the van ($1500). Van working real good now. Will keep you guys posted if anything change.

topshotta20

Postby topshotta20 » May 5th, 2018, 6:15 am

mad wrote:Just an update
Went by Autoboss in Penal. Bought the emulator kit and got it installed for $4000. Then I went by a muffler shop and guts out the DPF and the other two catalyst on the van ($1500). Van working real good now. Will keep you guys posted if anything change.
How is this working out?

mad

Postby mad » May 5th, 2018, 9:09 pm

topshotta20 wrote:
mad wrote:Just an update
How is this working out?

No issues since my last post.

Postby MG Man » September 7th, 2018, 11:54 am

do you get extra smoke with the DPF removed?

Rota fan

Postby Rota fan » September 8th, 2018, 7:47 am

Absoloutely no white smoking/purging after emulator installed and dpf removed. Works fine

Postby MG Man » September 8th, 2018, 3:17 pm

yeah buh what about unfiltered black smoke?
Surely more of that without the DPF?

mad

Postby mad » October 2nd, 2018, 1:41 pm

MG Man wrote:yeah buh what about unfiltered black smoke?
Surely more of that without the DPF?

Nope nothing. No black smoke. Van works perfectly fine since my first post.
Did about 20000KM since the removal. No issues.
Once your injectors working good, you should not have any issues with black smoke.

Postby MG Man » October 2nd, 2018, 4:22 pm

cool
I decided not to go with the dpf-delete
I removed and cleaned it this weekend...life is good again

topshotta20

Postby topshotta20 » October 2nd, 2018, 4:39 pm

MG Man wrote:cool
By who?

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2018, 7:56 am

topshotta20 wrote:
By who?

By me
IMG_4270.JPG

Removed

IMG_4271.JPG

Flushing it out with carb cleaner
IMG_4279.JPG

Postby *KRONIK* » October 3rd, 2018, 8:11 am

This rellll interesting hoss....

So the carbon comes out as little rods?

Postby adnj » October 3rd, 2018, 10:17 am

Highway driving is typically all you have to do. The soot just gets blown out in small clumps that are no longer airborne.

The filter is a package of tubes so you may get the rods. An air gun also helps if you have one.
SMc wrote:My car burns off the crap from the filter when it gets blocked, I get a warning light come on then you supposed to drive above 50 MPH until the process is done (around 20 mins)... have you tried doing that or been advised this may be a possibility?

mad

Postby mad » October 3rd, 2018, 10:18 am

Ok cool.
I removed it and installed the emulator mainly because of the embarrassment when its regenerating.
That dam cloud of white smoke was really embarrassing especially when in traffic.

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2018, 10:30 am

mine only regens at highway speeds..no noticeable smoke...it got clogged because in the last six months I was doing a ridiculous amount of stop-and-go traffic driving. In the previous 4 years, zero issues, and hardly ever had to regen

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2018, 10:59 am

*KRONIK* wrote:This rellll interesting hoss....

So the carbon comes out as little rods?

yeah
the filter as mentioned by adnj has narrow tubes so that's how the carbon is forced out
I started with a pressure washer and removed all the visible crud. Then sprayed healthy amounts of GumOut carb cleaner and repeated first with the pressure washer, and then with a jet nozzle on a a regular hose. I found the volume from the hose was more effective than the pressure washer because of an elbow at the closed end of the dpf which prevented a direct blast into the filter media from the pressure washer

Postby *KRONIK* » October 3rd, 2018, 11:05 am

Rel badboi thing

Postby adnj » October 3rd, 2018, 12:49 pm

Get two plastic bowls where you can stand it up. Spray in some carburetor cleaner and let it set for five minutes.

Put it in the other bowl and pour the used cleaner in. Repeat a few times. You're really only trying to clean out the carbon deposits.

Use compressed air to blow it out if you can.
Last edited by adnj on October 3rd, 2018, 12:49 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 3rd, 2018, 1:51 pm

So...basically, you could say its like a k&n filter for your exhaust?

And you just need to do the routine take it out and clean and reinstall?

Postby MG Man » October 3rd, 2018, 1:57 pm

yeah
In my case, it took about four hours to remove it, and about six to reinstall it
but really, if you do enough highway runs, you won't have to go through all that drama because the regen cycle takes care of cleaning out the crap