Petrotrin refinery shut down

Re: Petrotrin refinery to shut down

Postby Dizzy28 » September 3rd, 2018, 8:48 am

sMASH wrote:right... so how will those bond payments will be repaid? written off by the issuer?

The issuer is Petrotrin. Any writeoffs would have to be on the part of the bondholder and I am certain the holders of those bonds not writing off them.

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2018, 8:54 am

Sry, I meant bond holder..

So, now, who will repay the bonds come next year?

Postby j.o.e » September 3rd, 2018, 8:56 am

Monkey Man wrote:Once they dont thief out the plant and equipment kamz will make an election promise to re open

Nah Kams don’t want that monkey on her back. She glad the decision was made to shut it down so she didn’t have to be responsible for the call

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2018, 9:00 am

5 years to sort out dat and property tax, right to recall, constitutional reform etc.. but didnt .

bess almera

Postby bess almera » September 3rd, 2018, 9:10 am

Monkey Man wrote:Once they dont thief out the plant and equipment kamz will make an election promise to re open

That’s an obvious.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 3rd, 2018, 10:14 am

Heard there is a gas shortage todat ? Can anybody confirm?

Postby ismithx » September 3rd, 2018, 10:22 am

a scary thought but may not happen. she was surprisingly cool and non political about it while everybody else was foaming at the mouth

Postby Redman » September 3rd, 2018, 10:57 am

sMASH wrote:Sry, I meant bond holder..

So, now, who will repay the bonds come next year?

As a bond holder...its unlikely I really want that principal coming back to my books...I love the income stream.

So in the big streAM of things they can restructure a shaky bond for a new 10-15 year bond for a decent yield.

The joke would be that it might well be lower than the interest rate that applies now....if for example a good buyer makes an offer for a recently shut in refinery-with a good plan to generate taxable income.

The final outcome-18-24 months away....is materially different to the OUTLOOK now..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 3rd, 2018, 12:05 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Heard there is a gas shortage todat ? Can anybody confirm?

so far just rumors

Postby matr1x » September 3rd, 2018, 12:16 pm

All them petrotrin men that used to roll in club in coveralls, I wonder if they will go to employment office in them too

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 3rd, 2018, 12:35 pm

matr1x wrote:All them petrotrin men that used to roll in club in coveralls, I wonder if they will go to employment office in them too
Tbey used tbem to pick up women...as petrotrin workers are knowm to make plenty money...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2018, 12:42 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Heard there is a gas shortage todat ? Can anybody confirm?

There is no shortage.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » September 3rd, 2018, 12:45 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Heard there is a gas shortage todat ? Can anybody confirm?

There is no shortage.
Kool thabks dunno y ppl likr to spread rumours ...

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 3rd, 2018, 12:56 pm

matr1x wrote:All them petrotrin men that used to roll in club in coveralls, I wonder if they will go to employment office in them too

No more flashing badges as well.
Men might have to sell their bmw or skyline.
Jus now men gotta go back to eating crix and sardines, cause we all know the vast majority will never get anything on par with petrotrin.

Postby Gladiator » September 3rd, 2018, 1:38 pm

vaiostation wrote:

Jus now men gotta go back to eating crix and sardines, cause we all know the vast majority will never get anything on par with petrotrin.

Dais good food boy.... wham to you!

neilsingh100

Postby neilsingh100 » September 3rd, 2018, 1:48 pm

vaiostation wrote:

They will have to adjust their lifestyle but in the long term will survive. I know of ppl that got laid off from BP/Atlantic that were earning 45k/month had wife, children, mortgage and survived. Once they willing to be retrained and have the right attitude they will be fine.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 3rd, 2018, 1:56 pm

neilsingh100 wrote:
vaiostation wrote:

They will have to adjust their lifestyle but in the long term will survive. I know of ppl that got laid off from BP/Atlantic that were earning 45k/month had wife, children, mortgage and survived. Once they willing to be retrained and have the right attitude they will be fine.

I strongly agree...

Postby Gladiator » September 3rd, 2018, 2:03 pm

Yuh know things bad when the Guyanese dem breaking style on yuh....

Guyana's former energy minister rejects 'bail out' of T&T's Petrotrin

"Madame Opposition Leader of Trinidad and Tobago, do not look to Guyana to bailout a failed enterprise -Petrotrin refinery. Your track record as PM, in relation to treatment of Guyanese and trade in Guyanese products, is appalling as your predecessors and successor. Guyana’s oil and gas industry, as I have said before, should not be TT or anyone’s next meal,” Persaud said.

http://www.looptt.com/content/guyanas-f ... -petrotrin

chitradev

Postby chitradev » September 3rd, 2018, 2:16 pm

I give the man right, he looking out for his Country's best interest. We had some much for so long and it was mismanaged and wasted.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » September 3rd, 2018, 2:33 pm

He could talk cheese they have no oil to sell it is Exxon's lock stock and two smoking barrels ... Exxon contract got them tie up like crab in the market.

Guess what when the oil was discovered overtures where made to Exxon guess those didnt go to well.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 3rd, 2018, 2:35 pm

timothymcdavid wrote:He could talk cheese they have no oil to sell it is Exxon's lock stock and two smoking barrels ... Exxon contract got them tie up like crab in the market.

Guess what when the oil was discovered overtures where made to Exxon guess those didnt go to well.

They gonna get bent right over!

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » September 3rd, 2018, 2:50 pm

ADONI wrote:
timothymcdavid wrote:He could talk cheese they have no oil to sell it is Exxon's lock stock and two smoking barrels ... Exxon contract got them tie up like crab in the market.

They gonna get bent right over!

More than that ... them taking the 9inch banana and the two sapodillas without the very small benefit of any vaseline what so ever.

Postby tr1ad » September 3rd, 2018, 3:34 pm

eh matter if Guyana get bend over... they taking it smiling

they will make money, more than they know about even if Exxon take them for a ride...

study how they in a better off position that Trinidad, and well aware of the mistakes that have been made here

Postby The_Honourable » September 3rd, 2018, 3:42 pm

So the tables about to turn? The way how Growley going, trinis will be working in guyanese gas stations? Women fetching GYD $12,000 an hr?

Postby hydroep » September 3rd, 2018, 3:55 pm

Not to sidetrack the discussion too much eh, but as we talking about Guyana this video has been making the rounds on social media. Clearly she's biased but if there's any truth to what's being said there have already been critical missteps by their Government.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 3rd, 2018, 4:14 pm

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » September 3rd, 2018, 4:27 pm

Ah yes, the admin building. Last time I checked it crossed 1b. All that work put in for engineering and construction gone to waste. Funny how this would be scrap iron now. It's like every project in there was a buss or fail. From Ulsd, gtl to gop. Can't be coincidence. Either they need a good bush bath or a puja

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » September 3rd, 2018, 4:33 pm

hydroep wrote:Not to sidetrack the discussion too much eh, but as we talking about Guyana this video has been making the rounds on social media. Clearly she's biased but if there's any truth to what's being said there have already been critical missteps by their Government.

There were no missteps ... none zero nada ... Equatorial Guinea is a good example of Exxon's handiwork ... politicians made their deals that is all.

https://www.msnbc.com/rachel-maddow/wat ... 85?v=raila

Guyanese people will remain poor.

Postby The_Honourable » September 3rd, 2018, 4:43 pm

Joint press conference of all trade unions in response to the PM address plus delivery of letter to the PM.

car

Postby car » September 3rd, 2018, 4:57 pm

lalloboy101 wrote:Ah yes, the admin building. Last time I checked it crossed 1b. All that work put in for engineering and construction gone to waste. Funny how this would be scrap iron now. It's like every project in there was a buss or fail. From Ulsd, gtl to gop. Can't be coincidence. Either they need a good bush bath or a puja

It was built when the oil was over $100 and money was flowing like rain. Abandoned when oil price dropped.