Redress10 wrote:Where to get the boneless chicken breast wholesale? What is the price?.
sMASH wrote:the place by the traffic lights after the COP headquarters in cunupia,,, i think its pierre road junction...
viedcht wrote:Redress10 wrote:Where to get the boneless chicken breast wholesale? What is the price?.
I tried the foreign one from stack house(opposite express on pointe-a-pierre road) some years ago. The meat itself was okay but you still get the frozen taste. Problem was, under the skin it has a weird smell... Tasted the skin once and it had a chemical like bitterness to it. It was 400 for a 37lb case. Can't remember the brand.
Redress10 wrote:That smell could be a problem, I thought it was also skinless? I wonder if local pluck shops have boneless breast and thighs or do I need a specialty meat shop for that? I need it in wholesale quantities as well.
Redress10 wrote:viedcht wrote:Redress10 wrote:Where to get the boneless chicken breast wholesale? What is the price?.
I tried the foreign one from stack house(opposite express on pointe-a-pierre road) some years ago. The meat itself was okay but you still get the frozen taste. Problem was, under the skin it has a weird smell... Tasted the skin once and it had a chemical like bitterness to it. It was 400 for a 37lb case. Can't remember the brand.
That smell could be a problem, I thought it was also skinless? I wonder if local pluck shops have boneless breast and thighs or do I need a specialty meat shop for that? I need it in wholesale quantities as well.
viedcht wrote:Alot of neighborhood Chinese restaurants, BBQ stalls and even some roti shops buying them frozen chicken by the cases now dred. Some even buying the frozen chicken-breasts ($350-400 per 33-40lbs) too. More profit. Be wary of where you eating out if avoiding them frozen stuff.daring dragoon wrote:once i pull up or pass and see all them tyson chicken cases in the rubbish i duz pass stright. I not eating that tyson sheit nah. Plus i duz ask for breast and wing not leg an thigh. local chicken duz taste better dan d foreign rubbish dat duz smell bad even when frozen and duz be pink inside. i radder get lil bit ah chicken but get fresh chicken. ah see some roti shops buying tyson also. wing hau does deal with arawak so i go buy dey and tell dem no msg.
daring dragoon wrote: I did not know it does have tyson breast and wing too.
nick639v2 wrote:If anyone know where i could get some killer pows lemme know, is only flour down thing now. Believe it or not a couple years back Lindas pork pows were incredible
nick639v2 wrote:Went city wok in sando after someone's good review here on tuner self.. very clean tasting food.. would recommend
Annies in One Woodbrook real cutting too.
A go to is still kam wah for consistency of decent food
-Valpark gone tru
-Wing hua using Tyson import chicken and multiple times i get cold food drenched in some shoddy sauce
-town restaurant overrated
- China palace in elerzlie ok , their duck sauce is yummy
- wok and roll chaguramas is a hit and miss don't even bother
- me asia is for dumplings and wantons not so much the rice etc
- Balthazar in Couva 0/10
- the ramyun in golden bell is wayyy overated, order from Hashi on fb. Excellent stuff
If anyone know where i could get some killer pows lemme know, is only flour down thing now. Believe it or not a couple years back Lindas pork pows were incredible
shogun wrote:nick639v2 wrote:If anyone know where i could get some killer pows lemme know, is only flour down thing now. Believe it or not a couple years back Lindas pork pows were incredible
Dude read my mind yes.
ProtonPowder wrote:
City wok get a good rating so? Maybe I missing something, it was always just average chinese food to me, just like Dim Sum in southland mall
nick639v2 wrote:
I not a old crow but i vaguely remember buying pows with dad from that hole in the wall before republic bank on Cipriani Bolvd.. * Shea Shea Teen* is how its pronounced.. Thing was crazy good. I'm not sure if they're still in business tho
Btw doh even bother bout d pow man in Eastern main rd/ Tacariqua... Basic at best
pugboy wrote:Town is fake Chinese
Valpark is terrible, used to be good in 80s
nick639v2 wrote:Went city wok in sando after someone's good review here on tuner self.. very clean tasting food.. would recommend
Annies in One Woodbrook real cutting too.
A go to is still kam wah for consistency of decent food
-Valpark gone tru
-Wing hua using Tyson import chicken and multiple times i get cold food drenched in some shoddy sauce
-town restaurant overrated
- China palace in elerzlie ok , their duck sauce is yummy
- wok and roll chaguramas is a hit and miss don't even bother
- me asia is for dumplings and wantons not so much the rice etc
- Balthazar in Couva 0/10
- the ramyun in golden bell is wayyy overated, order from Hashi on fb. Excellent stuff
Golden Bell's ramyun is instant ramen that they fancify with added ingredients (at least the few times I've been there). They even use the flavour packaging. And tbh instant ramen was generally never made for quality but more for durability and cost.
With regards to the imported chicken like product almost all Chinese restaurants I have been too uses that for their non chinese style chicken dishes like lemon chicken, butter chicken etc.
So glad I have significantly reduced my Chinese food intake over the past three years!!
If anyone know where i could get some killer pows lemme know, is only flour down thing now. Believe it or not a couple years back Lindas pork pows were incredible
goalpost wrote:It have a chinese restaurant opposite Freeport police station that's pretty good.
original_lollybob wrote: a bit salty