What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Re: What the Best Split level AC Units...Carrier LG, Panasonic?

Postby Chimera » August 2nd, 2018, 9:22 am

1kingmed wrote:I seriously laughed at “redvevo” up above and the negative comment about peake units considering that I’ve had My peake unit for 7 years and only serviced once. The unit is cold as can be and trouble free, all I do is clean the filters once per month.

yup we have some peakes units for 10 years or so and they still going strong

service once every 2-3 years lol

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 2nd, 2018, 2:16 pm

Quick question fellas, does anyone sell multi split units and is there a way to centrally control them?

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2018, 3:34 pm

src1983 wrote:Quick question fellas, does anyone sell multi split units and is there a way to centrally control them?

Yes .

Daikin .

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2018, 3:36 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
1kingmed wrote:I seriously laughed at “redvevo” up above and the negative comment about peake units considering that I’ve had My peake unit for 7 years and only serviced once. The unit is cold as can be and trouble free, all I do is clean the filters once per month.

yup we have some peakes units for 10 years or so and they still going strong

service once every 2-3 years lol

Lennox is the best .

Peakes is disposal like bic razor.

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 2nd, 2018, 3:36 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
src1983 wrote:Quick question fellas, does anyone sell multi split units and is there a way to centrally control them?

Yes .

Daikin .

How does the central control work?

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2018, 3:40 pm

src1983 wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:

Yes .

Daikin .

How does the central control work?

Call Daikin and talk to Majeed .

Majeed is Thanos.

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2018, 3:52 pm

Gree, jack frost and delta are all I seen.

Gree in the showroom on display
Delta at the dealer place
Jack frost at subway mayaro junction

Other brands will have but havent asked.
I'd like to see all these ac men out here even try to buy it. Servair turned me down when I first asked because they didnt know who I was. Last I was admiring the unit and telling sonny oh how I wish I could have bought it and he asked me what I mean. Told him they refused to sell me. He told me I can buy it and explained why not any and everyone will be sold those.
Then he showed me the vrf system that servair has.

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 2nd, 2018, 3:57 pm

I want to install one of these when I complete my renovation.

I really don’t have the space for 5 condenser units

I read that multi-splits can be controlled individually, but didn’t see an option for central control

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2018, 3:58 pm

Oh, delta at lisas pharmacy in siparia.

Put down by team ac. Owner of team ac is married to owner of lisas pharmacy.

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2018, 3:59 pm

src1983 wrote:I want to install one of these when I complete my renovation.

I read that multi-splits can be controlled individually, but didn’t see an option for central control
They can be, but no option for central control afiak.

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2018, 4:01 pm

What ah just tell you ?

Call Majeed.

So if that ONE condenser break down , what happening ?

src1983

Postby src1983 » August 2nd, 2018, 4:02 pm

RedVEVO wrote:

What ah just tell you ?

Call Majeed.

So if that ONE condenser break down , what happening ?

Open window like the old days

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 2nd, 2018, 4:48 pm

SR wrote:Who has the quietest 24000 split unit.

My uncles Panasonic is quiet as hell but in relation to the Lennox before it does take noticeably longer to cool down the room

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 2nd, 2018, 5:54 pm

Nerve yuh go sell me the Daikin for $2500?

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2018, 6:26 pm

You aware there is usually a fee to take down the old unit right?
Provided its just the board gone we can work something out and you get it for that price if you giving me it.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 2nd, 2018, 6:28 pm

nervewrecker wrote:You aware there is usually a fee to take down the old unit right?
Provided its just the board gone we can work something out and you get it for that price if you giving me it.

I already took down the old AC :)

I used a hacksaw to cut the copper and electrical line

Both the indoor and outdoor unit has been removed

I have $2500 cash in hand I can help u install the new one aswell

I can give u the whole thing free I have both under the step downstairs but the copper line and electrical cable that connected both my brother took those 2 things.

The 2 units downstairs under the step right now u just hadda pick it up and throw it in your van tray.

Call me at 493-4000

I want this installed Saturday as soon as possible I will be working Friday but home on weekends

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 2nd, 2018, 7:06 pm

Here are the pics so you eh hadda worry about taking down anything I paid my brother $50 to help me take it down.

I have the $2500 cash in hand and I giving you the old AC free. The out door unit works perfect. I sure is the circuit board because it has a black smudge on one of the white thingy I will show you it when you come.

If you serious then call me 493-4000

How does saturday morning sound for you?

I easy to find I live on the main road

Postby SR » August 2nd, 2018, 7:09 pm

I have found the lennox unit to be noisy even on low fan speed. Compared to an 18k btu is more than twice as loud

Postby SR » August 2nd, 2018, 7:10 pm

Average measurement is around 71db. The innovair unit was even louder

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2018, 7:12 pm

Oh, you mean the indoor blower.

Well dont even consider the gree inverter. Small animals and skinny people will need to be anchored down.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 2nd, 2018, 7:36 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Oh, you mean the indoor blower.

Well dont even consider the gree inverter. Small animals and skinny people will need to be anchored down.

ok but what about me? do we have a deal?

Postby RedVEVO » August 2nd, 2018, 9:12 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Nervy, call ED nah .. :D ... How you so ?

Lennox not noisy . It's reliable . No problem like Peake ; P always dripping water.

But then I cannot compare (noise) since I only have Lennox.

But it's made in the USA.

If the Panasonic is real quiet .. maybe it's a Hybrid :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2018, 9:18 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I will let you know tomorrow..

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 2nd, 2018, 10:18 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I will let you know tomorrow..

uuh I had to give neil kool my confirmation tonight for Saturday. I can't wait for tomorrow else they can't come Saturday they said they have other people waiting to be booked and been waiting for them all week.

So I guess I have no choice but to go with them. I feel I go just go with that delta and done its a Lennox clone anyways all them thing is the same ac

Postby nervewrecker » August 2nd, 2018, 10:27 pm

No problem, will let us know how the service was from them.
Does have to book me like a week or two in advance. And I never advertised

Odd enough, I worked on a peake today..
Fuse blew on the board. Everything was ok so I replace it and start up to see what giving problems.
Thing run nice, condenser come on, hearing refrigerant flowing etc.
Then bam shot. Condenser off....well fan at least. Comp trip on thermal right after.
Turns out the fan motor failed there and then. Worked just a few minutes ago. Gremilins yes.

Ended up taking it home to repair..
Had another one with a bad bearing, swapped the stator from this one into that one.

The condenser fan is on the same circuit with the contactor coil hence the fuse blowing. Board handles the load for that as opposed to the comp that takes it direct from the mains via contactor.

ImageImageImageImageImage

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 3rd, 2018, 12:08 am

Nerve, Vernon had called me and we discussed a lot about the course but ultimately I feel as though La Romaine is incredibly far from Piarco to go every saturday.

Is there any other option up north side or central that you would recommend that is as quality or close enough in reputation and quality as doing it with Vernon? how big of a difference we talking about in respect in the field when it comes to Vernon and other schools?

What about those like ATC with city and guilds diploma?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on August 3rd, 2018, 7:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » August 3rd, 2018, 12:28 am

nervewrecker wrote:No problem, will let us know how the service was from them.

yuh save yuhself some dred headache there by not getting ED work

yuh guh see him complaining in a 2 weeks how the AC he buy not colding the bottle water in he room and he read on google that this unit suppose to work such and such way, and he mamoo up the road have the same unit and it does freeze like alaska...etc etc

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 3rd, 2018, 12:35 am

^ Boy you is Capital dotish or King Dotish?

I had an AC for 9 years straight I know exactly what a 12K BTU AC cools like. My Room is a 8x10 so yes a 12K BTU is oversized for this room therefore according to this thing we call physics I am supposed to be freezing with a brand new 12K BTU AC in here since my old one even when halfway clogged up with gunk was still making this room freeze since again it is oversized for the room area.

You trying to fck up the man reputation or something on tuner here by suggesting he selling bogus thing? or you just talking out of yuh cacahole?

All the AC is the same thing made by GREE factory in China and has a different sticker brand therefore they should all perform about the same, so what fckery you talking about here? is only a handful of companies like Mitsubishi, Panasonic, Samsung and LG does make their own AC.

Postby RedVEVO » August 3rd, 2018, 7:51 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:No problem, will let us know how the service was from them.

yuh save yuhself some dred headache there by not getting ED work

yuh guh see him complaining in a 2 weeks how the AC he buy not colding the bottle water in he room and he read on google that this unit suppose to work such and such way, and he mamoo up the road have the same unit and it does freeze like alaska...etc etc

:D :D :D

Nervy and ED looking to get married.

Nervy , can you replace fins in a condenser ?

RedVEVO have 4 BIG Fedder condensers (5 Ton) to sell or refurbish .

Sell Price : $5,000 Maybe can deliver for FREE :D

Postby nervewrecker » August 3rd, 2018, 11:13 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Nerve, Vernon had called me and we discussed a lot about the course but ultimately I feel as though La Romaine is incredibly far from Piarco to go every saturday.

Is there any other option up north side or central that you would recommend that is as quality or close enough in reputation and quality as doing it with Vernon? how big of a difference we talking about in respect in the field when it comes to Vernon and other schools?

What about those like ATC with city and guilds diploma?
Vernon is de boss. Talk done.

Most of the other schools have teachers that were students of vernon. One was in my class. Not sure if atc got a lecturer.

Everything I learn was from an older student of his from back in the day and he may be the best there is when it comes to ac.

You can get a cert from other schools. But at sorac you get hands on and plenty practical. You meet a lot of links in the industry there as well.