New Commissioner of Police (CoP) appointed, Gary Griffith

Re: No New Commissioner of Police (CoP)? 3 down, Griffith next?

Postby RedVEVO » July 30th, 2018, 7:28 pm

rspann wrote:Read everybody's opinion of you. The topic is Gary Griffith.

RedVEVO does not consider "everybody's opinion" ..

Again you are a guest on my thread.

Talk Gary.

We listening :)

Postby RedVEVO » July 30th, 2018, 7:47 pm

The RedVEVO .. BEFORE

Postby sMASH » July 30th, 2018, 8:30 pm

will gary be reopening the emailgate case to satisfy johney seukeran?
alwris did say that they emialgate not over yet.

Postby hydroep » July 30th, 2018, 8:55 pm

So...the same man who alleged Griffith was a co-conspirator in the emailgate scandal turns around — appoints said individual to the post of CoP and sh!tlickers everywhere rejoice.

Complete and utter lunacy...:|

Postby rspann » July 30th, 2018, 8:56 pm

No the COP will clear Gary Griffith.

Postby Redman » July 30th, 2018, 9:06 pm

So if Gary works out...he taking minister of Nat sec if they win next election?

Postby RedVEVO » July 30th, 2018, 10:07 pm

Gary cannot do the job in 2 years ..

Willy and Dilly make sure it got so BAD .. even Rowlee & Short man running scared ..

Put Guns in the hands of the business men ..

And see what happens :wink:

Postby RedVEVO » July 30th, 2018, 10:11 pm

Williams lock down the gun process ..

He is not replying to the applications, so it cannot go to the Appeal Board ..

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2018, 7:52 am

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2018, 7:53 am

Gary is Best !

Postby sMASH » July 31st, 2018, 10:05 am

Gary's character was impuned in parliament

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2018, 11:59 am

Gary is the best ..

UNC people who did not support and now support .. bunch of liars , worms, slippery

Re: No New CoP ? Dulachan Ditched

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2018, 12:10 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Redman wrote:Did Dulalchan apply for this or not?
No he did not, he is however an acquaintance of 2 members of the commission

Correct... RedVEVO he might be qualified for the job but you still not answering the REAL question. How he was nominated for a job he never applied for? He applied for deputy ONLY.

Talking about race is an easy cop out. I don't like Rowley and the PNM but i have to agree on him with this one. The PSC screwed this up and certain members try to get their own padnas for the job of DCP and CoP.

BTW .. Mr I Khan SC did not agree with your view .

You were wrong :D

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2018, 1:49 pm

cockroaches watch out

Postby toyolink » July 31st, 2018, 3:38 pm

The formal utterances from the Police Service is encouraging.
The new COP is known to voice his displeasure with bureaucratic systems which gets in his way.
The governors of bureaucracy may be a little uncomfortable at this time.
A reasonable projection would suggest that the Minister Of National Security may now be pushed into measureable action and by extension the minister of finance.

Postby The_Honourable » July 31st, 2018, 6:33 pm

It's encouraging now because the top brass revealed their hand before Gary name reach parliament... which is, block Gary or make him ineffective. Since we already know their position, the public will be looking out for it so they will have more reason to comply than resist. Gary will most likely mouth off if needed.

airuma

Postby airuma » July 31st, 2018, 8:54 pm

Redman wrote:So if Gary works out...he taking minister of Nat sec if they win next election?

What is your definition of "works out" in this instance?
Apart from that, if opposition support was not necessary..... why the long song and dance? This is one situation where I would have gone the route of "damned if you do" mainly because of the crisis that the country is in.
Crime fighting plan, installment of CoP, 10 people to answer for 800+ money laundering transactions..... I'm not sure almost 3 years was needed to do any of these but I'm still hoping for the best.... then again we shouldn't be spending 50+ billion annually and hoping for the best!

Re: New Commissioner of Police (CoP) appointed, Gary Griffith

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2018, 7:18 am

" .. United National Congress MPs Ganga Singh and Dr Fuad Khan weren’t pleased they had to toe UNC’s party line and abstain from voting for Gary Griffith’s appointment to the Police Commissioner post on Monday and Bhoe Tewarie was also uncomfortable with abstaining .. "

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-07- ... orry-error

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2018, 7:18 am

Party Line ?

Old people with old ideas .

Postby De Dragon » August 1st, 2018, 7:56 am

RedVEVO wrote:" .. United National Congress MPs Ganga Singh and Dr Fuad Khan weren’t pleased they had to toe UNC’s party line and abstain from voting for Gary Griffith’s appointment to the Police Commissioner post on Monday and Bhoe Tewarie was also uncomfortable with abstaining .. "

Sometimes I wonder if these MP's get selective amnesia. Our system is, unfortunately, toe the line no matter what your personal views are, yet some of them act as if that is suddenly news to them.
JUHN Scarfy also manages to blame the PP for "silencing" Gary Griffith, for LifeSport :? and claims that only because Griffith was vocal against the PP, was the "deal breaker"
I swear, this man blames his skid marks on the last admin............

Postby Redman » August 1st, 2018, 8:37 am

airuma wrote:
Redman wrote:So if Gary works out...he taking minister of Nat sec if they win next election?

What is your definition of "works out" in this instance?
Apart from that, if opposition support was not necessary..... why the long song and dance? This is one situation where I would have gone the route of "damned if you do" mainly because of the crisis that the country is in.
Crime fighting plan, installment of CoP, 10 people to answer for 800+ money laundering transactions..... I'm not sure almost 3 years was needed to do any of these but I'm still hoping for the best.... then again we shouldn't be spending 50+ billion annually and hoping for the best!

If he does a good job... whatever that is in that office.

You could put anyone as CoP....they not going to stop the Cocaine from passing through.....

The by products of that are violence,guns and other issues.

VII

Postby VII » August 1st, 2018, 11:19 am

rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:^^

The NEW Top COP should review all the applications for gun license .

He should say "YES" or "NO" to the applications .

It's time business men fight and protect family and property .

Game over :roll:

Gun for Gun :twisted:

What you saying? businessmen don't get guns now?

You think so Rubber Slippers ?

Little girls/boys like to call names. No ability to reply sensibly. Why you think you get treated like desi on tuner. Why do you aspire to be what you're not. You are the resident bobolee.

Some big Rubber Slippers to fill.,,Millionaires with dirty hands and rubber slippers are the real men in all my years doing business and observing the 'successful' dysfunctionals with their manicures and pedicure..and Spann some ah dem foot still looking like souse..Ah see it first HAND! Lol..

Postby rspann » August 1st, 2018, 12:24 pm

VII wrote:
rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
rspann wrote:

Little girls/boys like to call names. No ability to reply sensibly. Why you think you get treated like desi on tuner. Why do you aspire to be what you're not. You are the resident bobolee.

Some big Rubber Slippers to fill.,,Millionaires with dirty hands and rubber slippers are the real men in all my years doing business and observing the 'successful' dysfunctionals with their manicures and pedicure..and Spann some ah dem foot still looking like souse..Ah see it first HAND! Lol..

Studying that imps? They try to embarrass people and call them names ,but envy every single thing about them. Champagne taste and mauby pockets. You really believe he has anything on me?

Postby The_Honourable » August 1st, 2018, 12:41 pm

RedVEVO wrote:" .. United National Congress MPs Ganga Singh and Dr Fuad Khan weren’t pleased they had to toe UNC’s party line and abstain from voting for Gary Griffith’s appointment to the Police Commissioner post on Monday and Bhoe Tewarie was also uncomfortable with abstaining .. "

Sometimes I wonder if these MP's get selective amnesia. Our system is, unfortunately, toe the line no matter what your personal views are, yet some of them act as if that is suddenly news to them.
JUHN Scarfy also manages to blame the PP for "silencing" Gary Griffith, for LifeSport :? and claims that only because Griffith was vocal against the PP, was the "deal breaker"
I swear, this man blames his skid marks on the last admin............

THIS!

Yuh done vote and now yuh making noise about toeing the party line? That going on since the beginning of our independence.

I like Gary but the reasoning behind the choice by Growley is poor. I fully get why he blanked the 1st two and the 3rd candidate.

Btw, he sidestep that emailgate issue clean.

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2018, 12:46 pm

Tow

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2018, 12:49 pm

1533142162742.jpg
its quite a regular thing, this abstention.

Postby rspann » August 1st, 2018, 1:08 pm

Toe the line. "Toe the line" is an idiomatic expression meaning either to conform to a rule or standard, or to stand poised at the starting line in a footrace. Other phrases which were once used in the early 1800s and have the same meaning were toe the mark and toe the plank.
Toe the line - Wikipedia
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Toe_the_line

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2018, 1:18 pm

Schooled

Postby eliteauto » August 1st, 2018, 2:09 pm

abstention allows the party to cyak if the appointment fails " yuh see why we eh support de man cause we had our reservations" all part of the game

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2018, 3:38 pm

rspann wrote:
VII wrote:
rspann wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
rspann wrote:

Studying that imps? They try to embarrass people and call them names ,but envy every single thing about them. Champagne taste and mauby pockets. You really believe he has anything on me?

Gary is planning - Christmas is coming ! Looking for the nice and naughty .. :o :o

1. Free up the applicants for gun license . Yes ? No ? Then you know how to organize.

2. Murder count down .

3. Common fowl with mash up car in front their house causing traffic jam & rat disease should be jailed @ Carrera Prison