Expandable batons

Sundar

Expandable batons

Postby Sundar » May 17th, 2018, 10:35 am

As the subject says, anyone know where I can source one locally?

Re: Expandable batons

Postby RedVEVO » May 17th, 2018, 10:39 am

Gun license was denied ?

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 17th, 2018, 10:44 am

I saw in Curepe by Leslie Chang Variety Store for $300.

Postby RedVEVO » May 17th, 2018, 10:48 am

Is this baton legal for the avenger Trini man/woman ?

Postby Rovin » May 17th, 2018, 12:12 pm

just asking for knowledge sake : is this legal in T&T ? .... :|

Postby RedVEVO » May 17th, 2018, 12:34 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:just asking for knowledge sake : is this legal in T&T ? .... :|

Is it legal ?

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » May 17th, 2018, 12:35 pm

upstairs m'towne in pos

Postby RedVEVO » May 17th, 2018, 12:37 pm

Well if Movie Towne selling it .. :shock:

It's legal .

Or is it ?

Postby Rovin » May 17th, 2018, 12:40 pm

everything in T&T is legal ...................................................... until u get caught

Sundar

Postby Sundar » May 17th, 2018, 3:32 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:everything in T&T is legal ...................................................... until u get caught

Exactly. Saw tasers on fb.

Postby j.o.e » May 18th, 2018, 12:49 am

Den for men

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2018, 3:22 am

It's legal until you commit a crime with it .

kadijahveronica

Postby kadijahveronica » May 18th, 2018, 7:09 am

You cant get it at port rock for $350 located corner of queen and federict street and yes its illegal to carry unless u have a permit

Postby Redman » May 18th, 2018, 7:14 am

I've never seen a permit requirement for batons.

X centric essentials in the Pleasantville plaza has for 300.

Postby K74T » May 18th, 2018, 8:22 am

“federict street”

gzus krys

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2018, 8:37 am

kadijahveronica wrote:You cant get it at port rock for $350 located corner of queen and federict street and yes its illegal to carry unless u have a permit

Ok.

Any back up source on this being illegal ?

A Police friend did tell me once it was illegal.

Postby Redman » May 18th, 2018, 8:48 am

Well its a grey area.
The applicable law defines a baton....based on what it was then-wooden etc etc etc
these are legal
Which then puts the extendable batons outside of the definition of a baton.

So the law has not been changed...and therefore it remains a grey area.

TTPS use them openly, as do security companies.

So like fog lamps it depends on the situation and who is involved.

AFAIK there is no permitting process...

Postby RedVEVO » May 18th, 2018, 11:35 am

Redman wrote:Well its a grey area.
The applicable law defines a baton....based on what it was then-wooden etc etc etc
these are legal
Which then puts the extendable batons outside of the definition of a baton.

So the law has not been changed...and therefore it remains a grey area.

TTPS use them openly, as do security companies.

So like fog lamps it depends on the situation and who is involved.

AFAIK there is no permitting process...

Ok.

Permit for everything these days ?

The other day went to UTC .

On my key chain had a small tiny arse nail clipper .

The woman security officer with the red brazilian weave wrote " weapon " in her log book.

Postby RedVEVO » May 19th, 2018, 5:01 pm

Sundar wrote:As the subject says, anyone know where I can source one locally?

If you looking for a self defense weapon 8-)

You can fill a long sock with loose change .

It's expandable.

It's legal.

Postby rollingstock » May 19th, 2018, 5:20 pm

Is how everybody who spewing a bag of garbage from their mouth reiterates with their police padna say so when called out.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » May 19th, 2018, 6:09 pm

rollingstock wrote:Is how everybody who spewing a bag of garbage from their mouth reiterates with their police padna say so when called out.

Sooo.... What is your view on expandable batons?

Postby rollingstock » May 19th, 2018, 7:56 pm

My views don't matter. I can however explain what the law states in a simple manner.
An offensive weapon is any object that is made intended or adapted to be used as a weapon. A baton is manufactured as a defensive 'weapon'
So according to the law illegal, there is no permit.
However there are exemptions for reasonable excuse, this would absolve police officers and security officers performing duties and acting in an official capacity.

steverandolph

Postby steverandolph » May 19th, 2018, 9:21 pm

rollingstock wrote:My views don't matter. I can however explain what the law states in a simple manner.
An offensive weapon is any object that is made intended or adapted to be used as a weapon. A baton is manufactured as a defensive 'weapon'
However there are exemptions for reasonable excuse, this would absolve police officers and security officers performing duties and acting in an official capacity.

Yes fellas you all heard the cop. Take no reasonable attempt to protect yourself. Let them kill your and rape your wife because it's the law. Just call the cops and if they not too busy giving speeding or dark tint ticket they will save your life. As we all know Trinidad police is the best and not in corruption.

Wake me up when we in Trinidad get real.

Postby RedVEVO » May 19th, 2018, 11:35 pm

steverandolph wrote:
rollingstock wrote:My views don't matter. I can however explain what the law states in a simple manner.

Yes fellas you all heard the cop. Take no reasonable attempt to protect yourself. Let them kill your and rape your wife because it's the law. Just call the cops and if they not too busy giving speeding or dark tint ticket they will save your life. As we all know Trinidad police is the best and not in corruption.

RS find J.

He reading Books now.

He is saying that your Red woman's high heels spike shoes is a weapon.

If you exemptions her, fail to fill capacity while performing duties she has a permit to use on police officers.

It does not matter if you are an ex security officer or a manufacturer .

DTAC

Postby DTAC » May 20th, 2018, 3:56 pm

steverandolph wrote:

Gosh you calling coma on yourself there pardner.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » May 25th, 2018, 8:41 am

Our laws are so ancient and vague. The world is progressing quickly and this country will remain stagnant. Smh.