W.t.k- Agricultural land into Residential land

skyline20

W.t.k- Agricultural land into Residential land

Postby skyline20 » May 2nd, 2018, 3:20 pm

Is it true that to change agricultural private land into Residential and get approval, you have to build a house on it and then after a certain number of years, it can be approved as Residential land? For instance only one house allowed on front lot and the rest 3 lots have to remain vacant or plant stuff? Have no idea, please enlighten me fellow tuners..

skyline20

Re: W.t.k- Agricultural land into Residential land

Postby skyline20 » May 2nd, 2018, 7:51 pm

Any land experts?

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » May 2nd, 2018, 9:59 pm

I don't think you can develop agricultural-approved plots, building on it without proper approval might not be a good idea. Seek Town and Country advice as they are the people who deal with those things.

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » May 2nd, 2018, 10:17 pm

you can build as you wish on agri land without approvals if you use your own money.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 2nd, 2018, 10:38 pm

Town and Country for that bredda

Agricultural parcels are "allowed" to have one house on them, and classified as homesteads if it is >1 acre with 1 house while under agricultural use.

You dealing with Caroni land by any chance? If you are, you cant do sheit with them 2 acre 30 year leases honestly.

skyline20

Postby skyline20 » May 2nd, 2018, 10:57 pm

No is my father's private land, half acre. They are forcing me to build on it. I building on the front lot and my two sisters got the remaining land behind equally. There is also a 12' right of way for them. No one is building and they want me to build, already started. I don't know if they using me for something

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 2nd, 2018, 11:28 pm

If you need a mortgage to build, then the banks want to see documentation. They want to see deed/RPO to the land, at least a deed of partition or formal subdivision. Are there formal subdivisions? You mentioned an easement for the two back lots.

I hope the land in your name somehow, then it is safely yours. No one can force you to use your money and build on it. Good luck with your family matters, I see a unique set of bacchanal every other day over land and building in Trinidad yes.

skyline20

Postby skyline20 » May 2nd, 2018, 11:50 pm

The land in his name and people say it can't subdivide.

skyline20

Postby skyline20 » May 2nd, 2018, 11:53 pm

Or btw, he put a protection order on me and also court ordered I have to vacate my parents home by June. I have 2 little babies also plus I have a business in the yard, so I don't know what to do. Reach foundation already but don't know if I building at risk.

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » May 3rd, 2018, 10:52 am

Wow that's rough dude. Hope things smooth out for you eventually.

Postby RedVEVO » May 3rd, 2018, 12:19 pm

skyline20 wrote:The land in his name and people say it can't subdivide.

Who "people" OP ?

Any land can divide.

Seek out an attorney .

They will charge you about $250 for a consultation.

Postby rspann » May 3rd, 2018, 1:21 pm

Why things reach so between you and your father dawg?

Postby nervewrecker » May 3rd, 2018, 5:02 pm

Question as we on topic, i see you guys say if you have an acre you can build on it, one house..
I have an acre but its 2 half acres on each side of the hill. I intend to use one half to build on and later on split up and sell about 2 lots. Will be building cash so idc about t&c approvals for the time being.

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2018, 5:10 pm

Talk to roodal
He turned a big piece worth 50m into a valuation of 150m
In space of a year

Damian Balkaran

Postby Damian Balkaran » May 3rd, 2018, 5:14 pm

skyline20 wrote:Is it true that to change agricultural private land into Residential and get approval, you have to build a house on it and then after a certain number of years, it can be approved as Residential land? For instance only one house allowed on front lot and the rest 3 lots have to remain vacant or plant stuff? Have no idea, please enlighten me fellow tuners..
Call Melvin Sammy at 783-7363 He can advise you with what you wish to do.

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2018, 5:16 pm

but seriously if area has other lots that were converted by t&c it should not be a problem once
do all the applications with t&c
best to hire somebody who knows the ropes and who to keep harassing in there to get it thru legally.

As mentioned unless you going for a loan then you could technically build how you want but
you should follow all the basic rules, road reserves, setback etc and for sewer, drainage etc
that way nobody could come later on and cause problems.

If land is not leasehold it is unlikely the authorities could harass you much once you not offending anybody
I reckon many of the original houses in places like aranguez etc did not go through proper approvals after the
lands were converted to residential

Postby pugboy » May 3rd, 2018, 5:17 pm

I was going to recommend him also, he is a boss, can handle drawings and everything for you
he also used to work t&c so knows the ropes and is a straight up guy.

Damian Balkaran wrote:
skyline20 wrote:Is it true that to change agricultural private land into Residential and get approval, you have to build a house on it and then after a certain number of years, it can be approved as Residential land? For instance only one house allowed on front lot and the rest 3 lots have to remain vacant or plant stuff? Have no idea, please enlighten me fellow tuners..
Call Melvin Sammy at 783-7363 He can advise you with what you wish to do.

skyline20

Postby skyline20 » May 4th, 2018, 7:58 am

K will do. Thanks for the advice

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » May 4th, 2018, 1:46 pm

The only way building will be permitted is if there is town and country approval or if the deed allows for a dwelling house to be constructed. Check within the clause of the title document to determine whether it states this.

For it to be converted to residential then an application for change of use must be submitted to the Town and Country Planning Division. If it is denied, then it could be appealed/challenged based on the emerging trend surrounding the 'development'. As someone mentioned earlier, if you had to seek assistance from a financial institution , they would request various documents evidencing that approval was obtained (that is, town and country, regional corporation, land and building tax receipts, WASA clearance, etc.).

Usually, agricultural parcels cannot be subdivided if the acreage is less than 2 acres. Similarly, residential plots cannot be subdivided into anything smaller than 5000 sq. ft. or 1 lot. Hope this helps. Read through your deed/title to see what the clauses state.

skyline20

Postby skyline20 » May 4th, 2018, 3:28 pm

K, I just want my name on the lot of land so that I will safely say I'm the owner because I don't wanna be building on his land and then I get kick out just like my parents home. The heaviest paper available at the present moment so that I can stand on it. Just safe guarding my family's future.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » May 4th, 2018, 8:29 pm

Xecutive wrote:The only way building will be permitted is if there is town and country approval or if the deed allows for a dwelling house to be constructed. Check within the clause of the title document to determine whether it states this.

For it to be converted to residential then an application for change of use must be submitted to the Town and Country Planning Division. If it is denied, then it could be appealed/challenged based on the emerging trend surrounding the 'development'. As someone mentioned earlier, if you had to seek assistance from a financial institution , they would request various documents evidencing that approval was obtained (that is, town and country, regional corporation, land and building tax receipts, WASA clearance, etc.).

Usually, agricultural parcels cannot be subdivided if the acreage is less than 2 acres. Similarly, residential plots cannot be subdivided into anything smaller than 5000 sq. ft. or 1 lot. Hope this helps. Read through your deed/title to see what the clauses state.

To be completely fair, if you building cash outside of a major city in TnT, they wont do anything, just like how Regrello dont give a sheit about anything on the other side of the south trunk road. This is all just for building codes; for land subdivisions you must play it all by the legal book.

The kind of nonsense I see out here is madness. It have a man in union hall build his front wall from boundary fence to fence, with the back of the lot inaccessible without passing inside the building. It 10 minutes from T&C in sando, but them dont care to tell him anything.