Black Panther movie

lostboys crew

Re: Black Panther movie

Postby lostboys crew » February 25th, 2018, 10:14 pm

To the blank mobile .....that movie was bess.

QuietGiant

Postby QuietGiant » February 26th, 2018, 12:55 am

People seem to forget that the guy who played Spawn was the first ever African-American to play a major comic book character role in a movie. Michael Jai White is the O.G. He was also Black Dynamite.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » February 26th, 2018, 6:23 am

Undercover brother.........de boss

Re: Black Panther Movie

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 26th, 2018, 5:13 pm

The numbers are in: Black Panther ranks as the biggest opening weekend in Trinidad and Tobago

Trinidad, February 26, 2018: After months of anticipation Black Panther is finally upon us. Not only did Black Panther live up to the hype, the film is receiving critical acclaim. The movie has gone on to break numerous records such as #1 biggest opening weekend box office in the history of Trinidad and Tobago, Eastern Caribbean West Indies Islands including Suriname and Guyana.

Also being the highest grossing Marvel cinematic universe (MCU) movie in its first week, the biggest opening for an African-American director, highest rated superhero movie of all time, among many more records it continues to break.

In a recent Vanity Fair feature, our very own Tobago born Winston Duke (M'Baku) has been named as one of the “ones to watch”.

Also from Tobago, Sekani Solomon, a motion designer, worked behind the scenes to help create some of the movie’s memorable effects.

With Black Panther scoring sales above 41% above Fast and Furious 7, Black Panther ranks as the biggest opening weekend in Trinidad and Tobago and the #1 movie in the world.

28061832_1527597240691319_4625594433541587637_o.jpg

Average

Postby Average » February 26th, 2018, 6:10 pm

As much as I pondered on the happenings due to this movie I finally realised the reason for all the "hype", blacks in America feel sad that Obama is gone and this black hating Trump is in power. This movie gives them hope. Let them enjoy it even though I'm sure a group of old white men made MILLIONS from the said movie.

Postby zoom rader » February 26th, 2018, 6:44 pm

Only black pudding and hops could get my money

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 26th, 2018, 6:54 pm

Premchand1976 wrote:
*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:But y?....i dont see ppl dressed in indian wear going to see a shah rukh khan movie..

I really dont understand y the african and baptist wear...can anybody enlighten us..
Can u visualise the next chinese movie to be released ???? Those ppl gonna be moving with their dragon costumes, fireworks, chopsticks and worse yet if they going all " gujilla, gujilla during the movie "........presshah.

"gujilla" Think its "Gojira" and that's Japanese not Chinese, don't confuse the two you may find yourself on the receiving end of some "Kung-Fu" blows, a la Lee or Chang.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » February 26th, 2018, 6:58 pm

Lol

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 26th, 2018, 6:59 pm

Average wrote:As much as I pondered on the happenings due to this movie I finally realised the reason for all the "hype", blacks in America feel sad that Obama is gone and this black hating Trump is in power. This movie gives them hope. Let them enjoy it even though I'm sure a group of old white men made MILLIONS from the said movie.

Not in Trinidad and Tobago isn't Derek Chin an African?

Average

Postby Average » February 26th, 2018, 7:04 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:
Average wrote:As much as I pondered on the happenings due to this movie I finally realised the reason for all the "hype", blacks in America feel sad that Obama is gone and this black hating Trump is in power. This movie gives them hope. Let them enjoy it even though I'm sure a group of old white men made MILLIONS from the said movie.

Lol No I didn't mean it in that sense. The guys who actually put money into the movie and are reaping the benefits.

Postby zoom rader » February 26th, 2018, 7:04 pm

Average wrote:
Numb3r4 wrote:

Lol No I didn't mean it in that sense. The guys who actually put money into the movie and are reaping the benefits.
The Jews?

Average

Postby Average » February 26th, 2018, 7:08 pm

That's right, raider of zoom.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 26th, 2018, 7:18 pm

Average wrote:That's right, raider of zoom.

Yeah I hear you but you don't have to go to the US to observe it, in fact one could argue that here it happened twice, the first time was when the Gov't "gave" (not exactly but you get the idea) land to Derek Chin to develop the Movie Towne Complex and its expansion at the expense of land to some locals.

And now again same person making money of the locals with the movie....a movie that premiered in the said Complex.
Last edited by Numb3r4 on February 27th, 2018, 6:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » February 26th, 2018, 8:07 pm

when i troll on fb that its a comic book movie, i am buffed that its black actors, black director, black this, black that, then told to shut up. then i comment that the money goes into the pockets of the movie studio execs who are white... party done.

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » February 26th, 2018, 11:12 pm

People need to realise that the actors success is THEIRS.......not OURS. Will Smith success isn't ours, shah rukh success isn't ours.........Obama elected isn't ours......Rowley victory isn't ours but their alone. Stop thinking because Duke get ah lil role that all ah we getting recognised.........be happy for him but don't mistake his success ........as ours. Come tomorrow morning, he relaxing, while we hadda face the grind........ain't so ????????

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 4:08 am

[quote="sMASH"]when i troll on fb that its a comic book movie, i am buffed that its black actors, black director, black this, black that, then told to shut up. then i comment that the money goes into the pockets of the movie studio execs who are white... party done.

28168003_1776033042417285_84925760368126905_n.jpg

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 27th, 2018, 7:28 am

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 7:45 am

Postby timelapse » February 27th, 2018, 8:03 am

^Why black people have to be so damn racist?

Postby zoom rader » February 27th, 2018, 8:09 am

timelapse wrote:^Why black people have to be so damn racist?
Cause black women in the US think white and other races are taking their men away.

But then again would you want a US black woman as your wife

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 27th, 2018, 9:29 am

You know where the priorities of people are when men debating on a fcking movie that is pure fiction...if this level of support was given for "12 years a slave", mandela and even roots....I would understand that

Postby mero » February 27th, 2018, 9:33 am

sMASH wrote:when i troll on fb that its a comic book movie, i am buffed that its black actors, black director, black this, black that, then told to shut up. then i comment that the money goes into the pockets of the movie studio execs who are white... party done.
How many inches did your neck beard grow after?

Average

Postby Average » February 27th, 2018, 9:37 am

timelapse wrote:^Why black people have to be so damn racist?

It's because they CAN and they fully well know that calling them out on it makes you, racist and ultimately "fighting them down".

Dotish eh?

Postby Dizzy28 » February 27th, 2018, 9:42 am

So how much richer is Disney today off that wagonist Black Panther fad??

Postby sMASH » February 27th, 2018, 9:52 am

mero wrote:
sMASH wrote:when i troll on fb that its a comic book movie, i am buffed that its black actors, black director, black this, black that, then told to shut up. then i comment that the money goes into the pockets of the movie studio execs who are white... party done.
'bout yey mo'

I giving this thing a Lil bit again, then I will buss a troll again on the matter to put it into perspective.

Postby mero » February 27th, 2018, 10:09 am

sMASH wrote:
mero wrote:
'bout yey mo'

I giving this thing a Lil bit again, then I will buss a troll again on the matter to put it into perspective.
Get a job you bum

Postby Rovin » February 27th, 2018, 11:28 am

zoom rader wrote:Black women don't like this movie

https://newsone.com/3767361/black-panth ... ite-woman/

There Are Calls To Boycott ‘Black Panther’ Because Michael B. Jordan Is Reportedly Dating A White Woman
The actor's dating life is under scrutiny again.

... :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby sMASH » February 27th, 2018, 12:06 pm

mero wrote:
sMASH wrote:
mero wrote:
'bout yey mo'

Get a job you bum
Y bai...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 28th, 2018, 8:48 pm

Postby sMASH » February 28th, 2018, 8:57 pm

Watson is my superhero