*~·´¯` Wingroad Club ´¯`·~* Meeting @ DEX march 12th

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 4th, 2005, 3:44 pm

^^ that a mitsu man would have some negative input :mrgreen: but thanks for the :bump:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 9th, 2005, 12:15 am

OK peeps We got a total of 14 memebers welcome to advan_3828, Antz8571 and praetorian.. Now I think we need a day to meet each other just to official start things off.. What date you guys have in mind?? PM me or email me so that we can get things off the ground 8)

Postby wagonrunner » October 9th, 2005, 12:22 am

cashflow tight, but i think pizzahut has all you could eat's on wednesdays from 7-9pm.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 9th, 2005, 12:27 am

I like how you thinking brodda.. I willl call a few and email a few and see what the resposnse is like..But Pizzahut where boss Central??

Postby wagonrunner » October 9th, 2005, 12:55 am

or south. dunno if central could accomodate a group of 14+

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 9th, 2005, 3:00 am

thank wagonrunner
Last edited by acesinghit on October 11th, 2006, 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » October 9th, 2005, 9:21 am

well done picasso , i congratulate you on your efforts i'm sure the club will be a masterpiece.

Postby wagonrunner » October 9th, 2005, 12:49 pm

it have 4 extremely competitive wingroads at solodex 1 Y10, and 3 Y11's. they never flipped. how d rass you would be the 1st?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 9th, 2005, 7:58 pm

thank wagonrunner
Last edited by acesinghit on October 11th, 2006, 10:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » October 9th, 2005, 8:08 pm

ok. lemme ask you some questions? i'm a southman, i hoping you familiar with some of these places.

did you ever flip
while turning off of or on to the highway at the churchill roosevelt / solomon hochoy highway intersection?

while coming off the highway at toruba "san f'do tech" turnoff?

while coming around the golconda roundabout?

now if the answer to any of these is no, ask yourself, "why not?" i'll get back to you.
your fear is completely unfounded.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 9th, 2005, 8:28 pm

thank wagonrunner
Last edited by acesinghit on October 11th, 2006, 10:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

cdx2k1

Postby cdx2k1 » October 9th, 2005, 9:15 pm

So just take your merry time and add me to the club..

Postby wagonrunner » October 9th, 2005, 11:10 pm

serious............ brakes were applied, you say. interesting...............

i done with you boss. 8) take it light.

foots

Postby foots » October 10th, 2005, 12:44 am

x2floor wrote:^^^^^this man take me for a crackpot or wha? :lol: obviously brakes were applied on those corners but i have not pushed my car's cornering abilities to the extent where it would flip, however, a wingroad IMO is not the choice of car to be highly enthusiastic in making some fast turn-ins on those mentioned corners.

say you accustomed driving a sports car and taking corners at relatively high speeds then you have a wingroad and you take the corner at the same speed, chances are you will flip the car.

I disagree, a sportscar will be setup to oversteer more. A wingroad just understeers hopelessly when you go into a corner too fast (well, a b14 does this, i never drove a wingroad.....but they eh that different right?).

On a flat, hard surface, you have to go into a drift before you flip. I never drove a wingroad, but if it handles anything like a b14, drifting (oversteer) is near impossible. If you don't drift, you don't flip.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 10th, 2005, 11:37 am

Kaycee tell them how my car does corner when I in the mood to do meh maddness :mrgreen:

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 10th, 2005, 12:11 pm

a a.....ah reach.....

Oh sheit..!!! :shock: :shock: :shock:

Wrong wagon club.... 8)

Postby Cjruckus » October 10th, 2005, 3:47 pm

So this the club for all the people who get beat by EXI Civics or what?

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 10th, 2005, 3:49 pm

thats why i eh here!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Cjruckus » October 10th, 2005, 3:51 pm

Yeah, we go start the 100+ Hp group soon. So basically everyone with a wingroad not invited.

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » October 10th, 2005, 4:04 pm

hahahaha

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » October 10th, 2005, 5:49 pm

thank wagonrunner
Last edited by acesinghit on October 11th, 2006, 10:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby wagonrunner » October 10th, 2005, 6:15 pm

and i agree with you, wholeheartedly. any j/a could flip a car.

your comments about flipping a car at dex, because you have a heavy foot through corners, have led me to beleive you're speaking without knowledge. that's why im walking away from it.

PS. i hope you do try DEX. it helps develop your driving awareness, both of yourself and your car. you may learn what you can do................without flipping.

peace 8)

please forgive me if i sound harsh, i have that problem.
if i'm excessively harsh, pull me up on it
Last edited by wagonrunner on October 10th, 2005, 11:06 pm, edited 2 times in total.

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » October 10th, 2005, 8:02 pm

nissan : (noun) - < ''nee- san'' _> 1. Influencilal auto maker that made some of the best examples of head turning asphalt eaters . 2. GA15 DE,SR20DET,RB20-26DETT,L24-28, LD28, L18, E15 , GA16DE . 3.Favours the sunny islands of the caribbean hence the name 'sunny'. 4. 120y crusade. 5. can you say '' motorist for parts ''.

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 11th, 2005, 10:09 am

Hmmm so wah is the vibes for the meeting guys..I want everyone who joined the club and who has a wingroad that wanna join voice their opinion on this. :|

Postby wagonrunner » October 11th, 2005, 10:29 am

wednesday, all you could eat.

if allyuh could save me from having to run the hiway i'll be grateful

Picasso

Postby Picasso » October 29th, 2005, 2:23 pm

Way quite page 17 dread TAKE AH BUMP 17 members and growing :shock:

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 12th, 2005, 3:17 pm

We got a new member people member number 18 Sekhar7771 :mrgreen:

I do appoligise for my absence from the site No net at home so is salt...

The last thing that was asked by our member Kayce151 was that we have a wagon lime with food drinks etc... so seeing that majority of our members are tuners what day yall thinking of.. We can do something next week Saturday at a car park eg. Movie town, Grand Bazzar or the Queens Park savannah.. any open public area where we all will be safe will do.. We can bring a couple pizzas drinks and other stuff and have a small gathering... So the 19th sounding good?? Leh men know.. Just reply to this thread or Kayce151 post on the site BLESS :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » November 12th, 2005, 5:23 pm

i can't make the 19th. presence demanded elsewhere :oops:
Last edited by wagonrunner on November 12th, 2005, 9:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wagon

Postby wagon » November 12th, 2005, 9:49 pm

19th is okay for me 8) 8)

Picasso

Postby Picasso » November 15th, 2005, 10:53 am

Aiight THis will be better we can make a full come out for dex which is on the 20th Dam good place to have the meeting so check the dex thread and yall good to go.. Leh we organise some drinks and food nah people.. Kaycee1151 D wingroads comeing to dex.... My first and last run will be on 2oth of November engine coming out on 23rd of November... booo hooo hoo hoo I mill mis meh qg days.

SO PEOPLE 20th November Wingroad meet @ DEX....... SEE THE DEX THREAD FOR DIRECTIONS 8)