Thwarted Carnival Attack? US/UK advisory, TTPS vid inside

Re: Thwarted Carnival Attack? US/UK advisory, TTPS vid inside

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2018, 4:32 am

MaxPower wrote:Mosslim people continue to make it bad for other mosslim people...
Jah bless Sat Marajah

Postby Kenjo » February 12th, 2018, 6:50 am

Is there the extensive availability of metal detectors and bomb sniffing dogs in trinidad ?i am still confused as to why they initially thought if men hiding things that they would think of doing it in the most obvious place which would be there place of worship

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 12th, 2018, 8:24 am

8 men detained...so I guess daz 8 multi-million dollar lawsuits in the making

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2018, 9:57 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:8 men detained...so I guess daz 8 multi-million dollar lawsuits in the making
i believe they can be held for up to 48hrs without charge

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 12th, 2018, 10:15 am

I doh have the details, so I stand corrected...but the men in the S.O.E were held for how long?? and right now, one by one men getting $$

Average

Postby Average » February 12th, 2018, 10:20 am

dso wrote:
assassin wrote:Hearing that police had a serious exercise in Cunupia this afternoon and raided a mosque detaining persons. Can anyone confirm? It seems to be related to the el Socorro raids

Police came down in Kalloo Trace, Warrenville, yesterday afternoon and I think they took one person. Same street was home to arshard mohammed who took his family (wife and three kids I believe) and went up syria to fight with Isis.

Grew up with these fellas...went to mosque with them. The emergence of the salafist and wahabist death cults via Saudi funding is happily being drunken throughout the country (especially in some of the mosques mentioned in the report).

I think what really generates this amongst young men (and their families), is a general acceptance of this Islamist fudamentalism strain. When mama, papa and the family actively encouraging this warped thinking and intolerance of anything other than being a strict Muslim (everyone and everything else is haram) then this nonsense happens. It becomes an extension of an Isis recruitment facility.

Unless the Muslim community actively engages and takes responsibility (instead of feeling oppressed) and seeks to work with the rest of society, this sheit Will continue and by that I mean America security force will fack them up (and the rest of the country will be collateral).

Best explanation ever. Too bad the ignorant ones will continue to make things bad for the rest.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 12th, 2018, 10:30 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I doh have the details, so I stand corrected...but the men in the S.O.E were held for how long?? and right now, one by one men getting $$

Way longer than two days and illegally.

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2018, 10:47 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I doh have the details, so I stand corrected...but the men in the S.O.E were held for how long?? and right now, one by one men getting $$
Don't think they will make that mistake again. So if held longer then a charge is mostly likely

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 12th, 2018, 10:52 am

so as it is, the 8 detained were held on the suspicion of terrorism....and our existing terrorism laws is real sheit...so I guess ttps waiting on DPP to say wah is the word

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2018, 12:12 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:so as it is, the 8 detained were held on the suspicion of terrorism....and our existing terrorism laws is real sheit...so I guess ttps waiting on DPP to say wah is the word
I think the US have more infor on them than our two bit tin cops

Postby *$kїđž!™ » February 12th, 2018, 12:24 pm

Yeah i think so....I think the FBI would be in control of this situation...and could make these guys disappear..if they want...just saying...

Postby zoom rader » February 12th, 2018, 12:43 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:Yeah i think so....I think the FBI would be in control of this situation...and could make these guys disappear..if they want...just saying...
FIB is small fry for these opps. It's more
CIA intelligents.

Soon Muslims from Trin will be facing a Trump ban after that then all trins will face the ban. PNM government asleep as usual

Postby The_Honourable » February 12th, 2018, 12:53 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:8 men detained...so I guess daz 8 multi-million dollar lawsuits in the making

48hrs already pass for the first 4 men and no charges yet. Between tomorrow and Wednesday for the rest. If they play this cool and have good attorneys, money gonna make.

Postby hydroep » February 12th, 2018, 1:09 pm

People seem to forget that Trump called Rowley in February last year to discuss...among other things...security issues which many speculate had to do with T&T's ISIS links.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170219/news/trump-calls-rowley

But the Kicker-of-Sh!ts seems more interested in playing golf and taking vacations...because he does wuk so hard nuh...:|

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » February 12th, 2018, 2:09 pm

The only threat to carnival is local goons. Jus look at the vids on facebook

Postby redmanjp » February 12th, 2018, 3:03 pm

The_Honourable wrote:

48hrs already pass for the first 4 men and no charges yet. Between tomorrow and Wednesday for the rest. If they play this cool and have good attorneys, money gonna make.

does it still apply if they are detained under the Anti Terrorism Act? That Act allows for longer detentions without charge

Postby redmanjp » February 12th, 2018, 3:17 pm

somebody was held in San Juan today

novastar1

Postby novastar1 » February 12th, 2018, 6:42 pm

Anyone have confirmed details on what's really going on?

Is does seem that the story is being covered by international media and tuner.... But not local media?

dso

Postby dso » February 12th, 2018, 8:12 pm

From what I understand...at least from here in Cunupia, one person was allegedly taken in by police, and a relative is on the run.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 13th, 2018, 9:38 pm

I was kinda hoping they'd cancel carnival

A bunch a music trucks making noise in my head right now. Men hadda work tomorrow, men wa sleep

wdmc

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » February 13th, 2018, 9:42 pm

novastar1 wrote:Anyone have confirmed details on what's really going on?

Is does seem that the story is being covered by international media and tuner.... But not local media?

Any links, sources?

Postby The_Honourable » February 13th, 2018, 10:40 pm

Is best they didn't say anything at all :?

Postby Chimera » February 14th, 2018, 12:43 am

I now read a article from the 11th where they moved rajaee ali on Saturday evening and put him in maximum security under guard by soldiers. He alone in a new wing that could hold 300 ppl

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 14th, 2018, 2:31 pm

13 held in threat to disrupt Carnival

A total of 13 people have been arrested in connection with a plot made to disrupt this year’s Carnival activities, acting Commissioner of Police Stephen Williams said yesterday.

Last Thursday, members of the T&T Police Service revealed they had uncovered and prevented a threat to disrupt Carnival activities mere days before the festival.

Speaking to members of the media yesterday after touring Port-of-Spain during the Carnival celebrations, Williams confirmed that more suspects had been arrested and other properties were searched during the weekend.

“No one has been released and the number is growing and there should be 13 persons detained,” Williams said.

Another El Socorro resident was detained by police for questioning after a home there was searched and the compound of the Darul Uloom Islamic school in Cunupia was also searched on Monday.

The family of Tariq Mohammed, one of the first people detained last week when the police first announced the plot, has since sent a letter to Williams demanding his release.

On the overall efforts of the security forces to maintain security over the Carnival season, Williams yesterday said: “T&T has had a combined effort with police, Defence Force and intelligence agencies working together to address the challenges that are confronting us today and into the future. We are working as a team to address all the issues in the context of crime and likely incidents of crime.”

National Security Minister Edmund Dillon, who was also on the tour, commended law enforcement officers for their efforts in ensuring the revellers enjoyed a mostly safe Carnival season.

“People are enjoying the activities and doing it in a peaceful manner. The law enforcement and members of Defence Force can’t do it by themselves and what we have, we’ve seen a good deal of collaboration by the citizens and foreigners and I believe together we can make it through this evening and enjoy a safe and secure Carnival celebrations,” he said.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2018-02- ... t-carnival

Postby rspann » February 14th, 2018, 5:44 pm

Right now three big black land cruiser ,not the prados, and a couple more police rav4 and some marked police vehicles lock down Pundit st El Socorro and searching the same house they took somebody from last week.
IMG_20180214_170715.jpg

Postby MaxPower » February 14th, 2018, 6:00 pm

^ i see the police vehicles....

I also see a man behind the dustbin peepin at dem 2 tanty...

Reminds me of a specific tuner...hmmmmm hmmmmm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 14th, 2018, 9:06 pm

Just as predicted....state facing possible legal ramifications wrt this thing...down to scarfy and all say it

Postby sMASH » February 14th, 2018, 9:53 pm

Because they are acting without evidence...

Postby The_Honourable » February 14th, 2018, 10:22 pm

TTPS behaving like when US troops gone Iraq looking for weapons of mass destruction

VII

Postby VII » February 14th, 2018, 11:00 pm

The_Honourable wrote:TTPS behaving like when US troops gone Iraq looking for weapons of mass destruction

And Iraq ain recover yet...the whole region in fact,and of course ISIS was born,I went to school with Iraqis and they were the most normal,fashionable, goofy,funny,liberal and outgoing of Middle Easterners,they were almost like westerners,and that was under Sadaam.

Sadaam knew why he had to rule with an iron fist,every other religious idiot wants to overthrow Middle East Govts to form their own brand of barbaric religious states...Iraq was still a great country under Sadaam..it's rubble now,careful what you wish for because uncle Sam just have to drop a couple crates of weapons here to some preferred group we never hear about and that's it,T&T as you know it is done in the name of fighting 'extremism' and 'radicalism'...

They just cant get how Trinis have been found on the fronts yet we remain unscathed at home,they want us to feel the pain,they don't get that most of our fighters are merely mercenary husslers looking for chaotic excitement with nothing to lose and probably better off away from Trinidad in the first place.

Careful of Uncle Sam T&T..He'll do almost anything to be proven right.