Buying from Courts Website is a Nightmare.

Re: Buying from Courts Website is the Worst Service ever

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 9th, 2018, 9:50 pm

contacted courts on facebook they said they have put in my request for a refund because the item cannot be delivered.

Amazing if you ask me, cannot deliver an item in Trinidad? Transexpress never has an issue delivering an item for me and imagine them does bring that from Miami. And is not to say I living Beetham or something, I living walking distance from the Airport, one would think this location would be to my benefit.

Boy I hope I get my money back this week yes, I just praying that they just refund me. Never me to buy locally online again nah, I go just buy a electric rotisserie oven on Amazon or something the mini one. Atleast the skybox is competent enough to deliver an item to my address.

And this Cyat Imbert does be telling us to buy locally?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 9th, 2018, 10:02 pm

Allyuh want to bet when I call tomorrow they will say they have no request for a refund and nobody ever passed on that word to them? watch and see. It will be exactly like when I switched to flow and canceled my DSL with TSTT and even though I called 5 times and requested to cancel the internet they never ever had a single record of such a request months later.

shameemh

Postby shameemh » January 9th, 2018, 10:46 pm

If someone had told you from the begining, dont do business with courts despite their low prices because their customer service and quality of products stinks, would you have listened or just ignore their advice? I really hope u get back ur money tho.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 9th, 2018, 11:00 pm

shameemh wrote:If someone had told you from the begining, dont do business with courts despite their low prices because their customer service and quality of products stinks, would you have listened or just ignore their advice? I really hope u get back ur money tho.

Well given what the guy posted on this page just a while ago, I would say no I would NOT buy from courts online.

He only just posted his nightmare experience had he posted that before I bought this stove believe me I would have taken his advice. Yeah me to hoping to get back my money will call them tomorrow and update on how it goes. Praying for the best because I don't want the refund process to take too long because the credit card bill has to pay and I don't want to pay interest on the bill.

Re: Buying from Courts Website is a Nightmare.

Postby shogun » January 9th, 2018, 11:31 pm

WTF?

They CAN'T deliver the appliances they're selling?

Never bought anything from Courts, but had no idea they were this bad?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 10th, 2018, 12:17 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:contacted courts on facebook they said they have put in my request for a refund because the item cannot be delivered.

Amazing if you ask me, cannot deliver an item in Trinidad? Transexpress never has an issue delivering an item for me and imagine them does bring that from Miami. And is not to say I living Beetham or something, I living walking distance from the Airport, one would think this location would be to my benefit.

Boy I hope I get my money back this week yes, I just praying that they just refund me. Never me to buy locally online again nah, I go just buy a electric rotisserie oven on Amazon or something the mini one. Atleast the skybox is competent enough to deliver an item to my address.

Sorry ED ah cannot help it - what happen? Ent you think Imbert is the best

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 10th, 2018, 12:19 am

But ED loads of other people buy from courts without issue
and it is unfair to blame the website because they try and make the delivery .

Re: Anyone ever bought from Courts Website?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 10th, 2018, 6:31 pm

silent_riot wrote:They're supposed to call you prior to delivering to verify there is someone present to receive the goods and you need to sign a delivery note and include your ID number on the delivery note for their records. The driver should verify the information on the ID card.

I had a similar situation with my last purchase with an item saying that it was delivered on the courts website, even though I did not receive that item in the order. In my case, the CSRs said that the item was from the Tobago warehouse and would be shipped to me via UPS the same day or following day. Two weeks later, with no delivery and daily calls requesting for an update, I called and asked for a refund.
A week passed after the refund request (mind you this was over the Christmas holidays) and they did not know about the refund when I called for an update...they were still saying the item is pending delivery from Tobago. I asked for an email address from the CSRs and wrote them an email and the refund was processed a week later (approximately a month after the order was placed).

The funniest part is the UPS driver then called me AFTER FOUR WEEKS, and said that he has the item to be delivered. He was completely unaware of the situation, refund or timing of things. :lol:

ED, email them at telesales_tt@unicomer.com
While Courts' sales prices are good, their service is really a hit and miss.
They are not ready to handle issues with online orders imo.

Just wanted to thank you for this Unicomer email address as the email did apparently get through to the right people.

The Contact Centre Manager from Courts called me exactly 7:59 AM this morning "Very nice and helpful lady and I am eternally grateful to this woman", she apologized a whole lot, she said she read this thread on trinituner and was shocked at the horrific experience I had she said when you ask to speak with a supervisor the customer reps are supposed to transfer you. Anyways she had the driver promptly deliver my stove today at around 3 PM or so. She even called me twice to update me....

It appears that perhaps this negative publicity caught the attention of the correct people at unicomer. After all this thread now has over 2000 views and that is 2000 people now thinking twice of doing business with courts. Perhaps that is the reason my issue was resolved so quickly?

She said she would give me a voucher for a discount for my next purchase at courts, but honestly I try to avoid buying something locally in general. Amazon will continue to get my business as usual, Imbert could hull he cyat about supporting local stores, I don't care how much online purchase tax he adds I will continue to give Amazon and Transexpress my business. Not kidding I ordered items on Amazon the same day I ordered this stove and transexpress already delivered my items and just imagine that came from the US where as I was still waiting on this stove that was bought locally with an insane amount of run around.

Honestly I didn't mind the wait I know things take time, what I am disgusted by was the crazy level of run around and lies from what I call typical nasty lazy Trinis. It was no different to dealing with government workers, one would think a private company like COURTS would for the very least hire competent customer service reps, assuming this country has any. FLOW is a private company and they are pretty much the same aswell. Doh talk about the facebook account for courts, I could swear it was a BOT I was talking to, or someone copying and pasting scripts from those far east countries who do not know a word of English.

Anyways I am happy I got my stove and it works nicely and I am happy for Trinituner aswell, thanks to the high traffic on this site I believe this helped a lot when courts realized the negative publicity.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on January 10th, 2018, 7:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 10th, 2018, 7:17 pm

Glad u got thru bro!

Postby Strugglerzinc » January 10th, 2018, 7:34 pm

Good thing you get through, should never have reached this after just a missed call.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 10th, 2018, 7:41 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Glad u got thru bro!

yeah man :D

There is one positive thing to say about all of this though atleast the number for courts is toll free from any network and you get to speak to an agent in seconds even if they are 99.9% worthless and unhelpful.

Ooh and thanks to everyone who posted on this thread the manager said she read the entire thread.

silent_riot

Re: Anyone ever bought from Courts Website?

Postby silent_riot » January 10th, 2018, 9:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
silent_riot wrote:They're supposed to call you prior to delivering to verify there is someone present to receive the goods and you need to sign a delivery note and include your ID number on the delivery note for their records. The driver should verify the information on the ID card.

I had a similar situation with my last purchase with an item saying that it was delivered on the courts website, even though I did not receive that item in the order. In my case, the CSRs said that the item was from the Tobago warehouse and would be shipped to me via UPS the same day or following day. Two weeks later, with no delivery and daily calls requesting for an update, I called and asked for a refund.
A week passed after the refund request (mind you this was over the Christmas holidays) and they did not know about the refund when I called for an update...they were still saying the item is pending delivery from Tobago. I asked for an email address from the CSRs and wrote them an email and the refund was processed a week later (approximately a month after the order was placed).

The funniest part is the UPS driver then called me AFTER FOUR WEEKS, and said that he has the item to be delivered. He was completely unaware of the situation, refund or timing of things.

ED, email them at telesales_tt@unicomer.com
While Courts' sales prices are good, their service is really a hit and miss.
They are not ready to handle issues with online orders imo.

Just wanted to thank you for this Unicomer email address as the email did apparently get through to the right people.

The Contact Centre Manager from Courts called me exactly 7:59 AM this morning "Very nice and helpful lady and I am eternally grateful to this woman", she apologized a whole lot, she said she read this thread on trinituner and was shocked at the horrific experience I had she said when you ask to speak with a supervisor the customer reps are supposed to transfer you. Anyways she had the driver promptly deliver my stove today at around 3 PM or so. She even called me twice to update me....

It appears that perhaps this negative publicity caught the attention of the correct people at unicomer. After all this thread now has over 2000 views and that is 2000 people now thinking twice of doing business with courts. Perhaps that is the reason my issue was resolved so quickly?

She said she would give me a voucher for a discount for my next purchase at courts, but honestly I try to avoid buying something locally in general. Amazon will continue to get my business as usual, Imbert could hull he cyat about supporting local stores, I don't care how much online purchase tax he adds I will continue to give Amazon and Transexpress my business. Not kidding I ordered items on Amazon the same day I ordered this stove and transexpress already delivered my items and just imagine that came from the US where as I was still waiting on this stove that was bought locally with an insane amount of run around.

Honestly I didn't mind the wait I know things take time, what I am disgusted by was the crazy level of run around and lies from what I call typical nasty lazy Trinis. It was no different to dealing with government workers, one would think a private company like COURTS would for the very least hire competent customer service reps, assuming this country has any. FLOW is a private company and they are pretty much the same aswell. Doh talk about the facebook account for courts, I could swear it was a BOT I was talking to, or someone copying and pasting scripts from those far east countries who do not know a word of English.

Anyways I am happy I got my stove and it works nicely and I am happy for Trinituner aswell, thanks to the high traffic on this site I believe this helped a lot when courts realized the negative publicity.
You're welcome. It is a shame that such a large corporation can struggle with such simple things, but in the end I'm glad you got through.

Postby sMASH » January 11th, 2018, 6:34 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:contacted courts on facebook they said they have put in my request for a refund because the item cannot be delivered.

Ent u was one ah dem 'Kamala MC!' 'kamala MC! ' for the 2015 elections?

Well reap the fruits of ur labor.

HSA

Postby HSA » January 12th, 2018, 9:36 am

long story short....always answer yuh dam phone

Postby pete » January 12th, 2018, 10:11 am

My experience in December was annoying but not this bad.

Ordered a tv on "black friday" for delivery to Arima branch. They called and said they'd deliver it to my address, ok no probs. Two weeks it was still "processing", many calls saying that "UPS coming for it tomorrow and you'll get it the day after" they finally said it's actually at the Arima branch for collection and gave me an account number to tell them to use to collect it.

Had previously ordered a tv from them and got it in like 3 days though. *shrug*

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2018, 10:56 am

lol courts delivery people always on a pack of assholery

2016 i was having a big bday party and needed a extra freezer to store all the meat we were buying

bday lime was a saturday....
went courts megastore in san juan on the wednesday i think and choose a freezer, told the rep i only buying it if they delivering it the next day

he say yeah no problem, the address that i had on my account, i dont live there anymore and i told the rep that, that it would be delivering to an address right in san juan on the main road

he say yeah...no problem
make sure he put a note on the bill...that it delivering to san juan...yeah no problem

thursday lunch time they call to say they will deliver friday morning for sure....no problem

friday morning they call to say they now passing pricesmart and almost reach to my address in couva

i was like...what...no...it has to be delivered san juan....i told them that....
delivery men say "nah your address on file is couva, call monday to get new delivery done...and then hang up

i call them back, they say they cant do anything, i try calling courts megastore in san juan, out of 15 calls, no one answer 14 of them
the one call i get through, they say they cant do anything until monday

i call some other number and press through a set of options to get to "billing" (was really trying to get any rep i could talk to)

and when i catch someone on the line and tell them if i dont get the freezer by 4pm to keep it and give me a refund, ill go standards and buy it instead

they end up delivering it around 3pm

Postby Chimera » January 12th, 2018, 10:57 am

btw another thing i found out in the case of beds/tvs delivery is that

you HAVE to tell them in courts that its going up a stairs etc, otherwise the delivery men they send only deliver "downstairs"

Postby *KRONIK* » January 12th, 2018, 12:04 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:btw another thing i found out in the case of beds/tvs delivery is that

you HAVE to tell them in courts that its going up a stairs etc, otherwise the delivery men they send only deliver "downstairs"
Nah man
Wen i bought i fridge, they tote it upstairs for me.
They try that "downstairs only" shot on me.
I hit them the "i is a only chile, me eh have no brother to help me lift, and muh fadda is a sickly ole man, and all mih cousins move out and gone" shot.
Got it upstairs and placed in the right spot in the kitchen.
Cost me 2 cups of cold water

samapple

Postby samapple » January 27th, 2018, 1:30 pm

why is it when they repossess an item they still want you to pay the balance even tho you're not getting the item back?

Postby K74T » January 27th, 2018, 1:34 pm

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 27th, 2018, 4:52 pm

K74T wrote:Image

Thats like 5 years old bro....courts stop giving out ham and thing.

Postby K74T » January 27th, 2018, 4:53 pm

Yet it’s still relevant to this day. Your point?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 27th, 2018, 5:40 pm

No ham last christmas

Postby rspann » January 27th, 2018, 6:32 pm

The moral of the story : when you buy something , and you give them a phone no. , answer the phone and be home when they come to deliver. I buy all the time from courts, the Ashley store and Standards ,and never once had a delivery problem. I give them two numbers ,make sure to answer and make arrangements as to what day and time someone would be there to collect.

Stoick

Postby Stoick » January 28th, 2018, 9:37 am

Courts online service has definitely fallen. They took 3 weeks to deliver a slowcooker to me (I did not know that deliveries on slow cookers was slow as well). But seriously, I was really pissed at the service since I had to make many calls concerning the whereabouts.

When the driver delivered, apparently I was not the only one affected with late deliveries. The UPS driver told me that Courts had a problem locating, routing and dispatching the items to UPS for deliveries, and the UPS drivers were receiving alot of licks when delivering to customers, when the fault was on Courts side.

My advice: Look elsewhere. If you can make the time to go in the store and buy it, do so. Courts online service currently stinks.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 28th, 2018, 11:14 pm

Well.if dellivery is the problem there is always the option for store pickup

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 29th, 2018, 6:25 am

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Well.if dellivery is the problem there is always the option for store pickup

When I couldn't receive my stove I called and asked if I could come and pick it up and they told me I cannot and the only way to get it once you order online is to wait for the delivery driver.

BTW 3 weeks that other man took to get his cooker from courts? I does order stuff on Amazon and get it in 5 days and look where that coming from. And just imagine courts right here in Trinidad. The longest it ever takes through Amazon is like 10 days tops and thats with standard free shipping