Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby joker » December 28th, 2017, 8:33 pm

Unconfirmed Word on the street is Nu Iron IS supposed to complete the Aquisition within 3 months of the date the bids closed ..however with political interference by PNM lawyers hired by Mittal who sought VOLUNTARY LIQUIDATION
A loophole is sought by JSW ( Mittal's Subsidiary) to retain the facility to have Mittal inside undercover to avoid paying awards by the Local Courts and Privy Council.

Postby sMASH » December 29th, 2017, 8:25 am

1:01:10 when u big u large...

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » December 30th, 2017, 8:25 am

joker wrote:Unconfirmed Word on the street is Nu Iron IS supposed to complete the Aquisition within 3 months of the date the bids closed ..however with political interference by PNM lawyers hired by Mittal who sought VOLUNTARY LIQUIDATION
A loophole is sought by JSW ( Mittal's Subsidiary) to retain the facility to have Mittal inside undercover to avoid paying awards by the Local Courts and Privy Council.

Wayssssss you could be the next AG.....
Real scoop yuh got there!

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » December 31st, 2017, 9:07 am

"In Trinidad, NH3 production peaked at 5.5 million tpy in 2010. It has since dipped to under 4.3 million tpy. Fertilizer technology in the island nation is outdated; average gas consumption is high (approximately 38 million Btu/tNH3); gas reserves are falling; and LNG production is more profitable. Fertilizer may be squeezed out as reserves deplete. The potential for closures, already being seen in methanol plants, is high."

Source: https://www.worldfertilizer.com/special ... ht-future/

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2018, 10:11 am

sinister_14 wrote:Nu iron workers were doin regular check on the plant since earlier this year so it was known they were buying.....

:roll: :roll:
Nu Iron, like all prospective bidders, sent a team to evaluate the site prior to making a decision on if to bid or not.

Postby nervewrecker » January 3rd, 2018, 7:33 pm

K74T wrote:For the HSE folks:

It have that much work for HSE personnel this rounds?

superstainless1250

Postby superstainless1250 » January 3rd, 2018, 8:17 pm

sinister_14 wrote:Nu iron workers were doin regular check on the plant since earlier this year so it was known they were buying.....

Nu Iron, like all prospective bidders, sent a team to evaluate the site prior to making a decision on if to bid or not.
All interested investers would have been given the said option not NUIRON ALONE

Postby De Dragon » January 3rd, 2018, 10:12 pm

superstainless1250 wrote:

Are you suggesting that there was one bidder? Or that you have enough knowledge to know when all the site visits took place? Or that a potential investor would buying a plant without knowing the state that it is in?

Postby joker » January 3rd, 2018, 11:35 pm

superstainless1250 wrote:

Are you suggesting that there was one bidder? Or that you have enough knowledge to know when all the site visits took place? Or that a potential investor would buying a plant without knowing the state that it is in?
The investor did site visits and follow ups .
They wrote the govt in 2016 and the govt responded late ...2017!

Postby joker » January 3rd, 2018, 11:36 pm

To negotiate utilities i.e .
A meeting that never was realised .

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » January 6th, 2018, 8:18 am

Soooo anyone know when can we expect the mittal plants to be bought over officially? any info? Or is it just an idea that's still being float around?

Postby De Dragon » January 9th, 2018, 1:14 pm

DreamWeaver wrote:Soooo anyone know when can we expect the mittal plants to be bought over officially? any info? Or is it just an idea that's still being float around?

Mid-year for the latest, however there is an alleged twist in the tail. :twisted: :twisted:

rayrayray

Postby rayrayray » January 10th, 2018, 10:21 am

Twist in the tail .... I don't like surprises ... :-( , say something more plz

Postby De Dragon » January 10th, 2018, 1:48 pm

rayrayray wrote:Twist in the tail .... I don't like surprises ... :-( , say something more plz

Not at liberty to say right now, but will as soon as I can.

rayrayray

Postby rayrayray » January 10th, 2018, 2:03 pm

No scn , I will stay intune

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » January 12th, 2018, 9:17 pm

anybody knows how the lawsuits against ngc (by mhtl, plnl, cnc and n2000) are going?

sinister_14

Postby sinister_14 » January 17th, 2018, 10:37 pm

So i just heard that ansa and massy goin to buy petro.....hmmmm intresting...and 2000ppl will be on the bread line....any confirmation...on this?

jcrew

Postby jcrew » January 17th, 2018, 10:55 pm

sinister_14 wrote:So i just heard that ansa and massy goin to buy petro.....hmmmm intresting...and 2000ppl will be on the bread line....any confirmation...on this?
Yup confirmation that it is false and was debunked yesterday. Govt met with union today. Company reverting back to old structure and the Sour grapes who was looking for petro ppl to go home just got their grapes squashed.

life_will_get_better

Postby life_will_get_better » January 18th, 2018, 11:50 am

Anyone heard anything about if IPSL finish their interviews for E&I personnel yet?

Postby De Dragon » January 18th, 2018, 12:24 pm

jcrew wrote:
sinister_14 wrote:So i just heard that ansa and massy goin to buy petro.....hmmmm intresting...and 2000ppl will be on the bread line....any confirmation...on this?
Yup confirmation that it is false and was debunked yesterday. Govt met with union today. Company reverting back to old structure and the Sour grapes who was looking for petro ppl to go home just got their grapes squashed.

Yes, let's keep every single employee. That will surely help Petrotrin.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » January 18th, 2018, 12:53 pm

Actually, just like some people have said, petrotrin is in fact understaffed in its core areas such as maintenance and operations, however the Board of Directors decided to stop hiring and training of these essential staff.
The areas that contain nonessential staff is in administrative positions. These are the people that cause the bloat and add immensely to petrotrin's wage bill.
However these people are political appointments, so therefore they are almost untouchable, and as we know from politics, it's party before country...

eitech

Postby eitech » January 18th, 2018, 6:11 pm

life_will_get_better wrote:Anyone heard anything about if IPSL finish their interviews for E&I personnel yet?

I guess so. Saw some new guys start this week, e&i, mech, git

Postby K74T » January 23rd, 2018, 1:08 pm

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » January 23rd, 2018, 5:45 pm

^^^ They advertised recently for 3 positions, engineering and operations 5+ years experience, you had to send your details to fircroft.

Could still try and see if they have any openings.

Postby sMASH » January 24th, 2018, 2:17 am

how can u run a plant with out gas?
u cant... lol

DreamWeaver

Postby DreamWeaver » January 24th, 2018, 5:25 am

sMASH wrote:how can u run a plant with out gas?
u cant... lol

that's what you get when you sue the govt for not getting enough gas then expect to get their gas. lol

dreadman

Postby dreadman » January 24th, 2018, 9:03 am

CNC plant shutdown last nite due to failed negotiations with NGC.

Postby sMASH » January 24th, 2018, 9:08 am

Loquan 0- shultz 0... cause nobody making any profit.

life_will_get_better

Postby life_will_get_better » January 24th, 2018, 10:31 am

I sure after this news break and the government intervene it'll sort out. Same thing happened when MHTL wanted to shutdown M2 and send home around 200 workers. The alleged 400 from CNC would influence negotiations to be done faster. Just my take on it.

demented

Postby demented » January 24th, 2018, 11:18 am

M2 and M1 Plants are still offline indefinitely. M2 is on standby and can be start up when any of the running plants goes down.