Rowlee Mudda song ...

PariaMan

Re: Rowlee Mudda song ...

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 7:09 pm

To all you out there whose mothers have passed away may the memories of your time together sustain you when you experience trials and tribulations in the new year

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2017, 7:27 pm

PariaMan wrote:Could understand why people against the song because it is crass and vulgar.

But why would anyone want the sound to be on the airways for there children to learn it and sing it is beyond me

Paul you mudda come 2 and should therefore be banned as well

What is ur opinion of the statements of our prime minister?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 7:31 pm

Not a fan of some of his statements he should be more carefully in what he says but that does not excuse a crass song that should not be on the airways

Sounds like this

Moral equivalence. ... Drawing a moral equivalence in this way is an informal fallacy, a special case of False equivalence. A common manifestation of this fallacy is a claim, often made for ideological motives, that both sides are equally to blame for a war or other international conflict.

Postby Redman » December 31st, 2017, 7:44 pm

The same way PNM women's league have problems with it they should also show concerns over Oma account and pissy bed Pam

You keep listing Oma s Account as a justification.

The song didn't play on race.
She had an account into which a major player in business deposited money.
Her husband the sitting PM...feigned ignorance.

All of this was in the public domain.

As usual your statement s are inaccurate and unsubstantiated

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 31st, 2017, 8:00 pm

sMASH wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Could understand why people against the song because it is crass and vulgar.

But why would anyone want the sound to be on the airways for there children to learn it and sing it is beyond me

Paul you mudda come 2 and should therefore be banned as well

What is ur opinion of the statements of our prime minister?

ignore she cyat

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 31st, 2017, 8:07 pm

To all those who beating up for a lil lyrics and picong....allyuh could go and Image

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2017, 8:27 pm

PariaMan wrote:Not a fan of some of his statements he should be more carefully in what he says but that does not excuse a crass song that should not be on the airways

Sounds like this

Moral equivalence. ... Drawing a moral equivalence in this way is an informal fallacy, a special case of False equivalence. A common manifestation of this fallacy is a claim, often made for ideological motives, that both sides are equally to blame for a war or other international conflict.

zoom rader wrote:You taking one set of bullchit.

For years little girls in school learning to wine like dogs when carnival season around . Then again it's baby making season. This is clearly more dangerous for kids especially young girls.

Everyday trini language is HYMC and kids learn this once in secondary school. This is nothing new.

If TTAT and PNM want to play by the book then they must stick to it as a prescient has be set.

All groups from now on must bombard TTAT to take vulgar and disrespectful songs which include all kaisos, anti indo songs, rap, hip hop off the airwaves. Lawsuits should start to fly.

This is not going to go away that east.
TTAT will be called apon to take action.

your indignation against the chutney for the commonly used phrase, should have been increasingly present for the statement by our prime minister.

Whatever response the song had gotten, the prime minister's statements should have been equally decried, each and every instance. But it wasnt!
Camille Robinson Regis came out and defended her prime minister by saying she feels comfortable wearing a skirt around him. She very all understands the implications of his gaffes. But defending it with HER honor.

Then issues an official statement from a political group to condemn a song by saying it is offensive to women, and hand nothing offensive directed to any women or group, but had mere crass language.

It good when the prime minister do it, but is an assault to women kind when an Indian do it.

That it the hhypocrisy, double standard and caste tiered system that is coming to the light.

If all the stsrments by Rowley and all The other soca got the same treatment that allyuh giving the chutney, then I would think that u are right.

But rowley was not openly condemned, therefore this chutney cannot be ccondemned because it fails in comparison.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2017, 8:41 pm

Redman wrote:
The same way PNM women's league have problems with it they should also show concerns over Oma account and pissy bed Pam

You keep listing Oma s Account as a justification.

The song didn't play on race.
She had an account into which a major player in business deposited money.
Her husband the sitting PM...feigned ignorance.

All of this was in the public domain.

As usual your statement s are inaccurate and unsubstantiated
Massives song doesn't play on race either.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 8:44 pm

Did you look at the video?

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2017, 8:53 pm

Yes,, sadly yes.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 8:53 pm

Seems racist to me

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2017, 9:21 pm

Too bad your opinion is not important in this issue, nor are the feels you get from watching the video.

That's the whole point of all this. Feelings or opinions do not matter. Attempted censorship of speech and art does matter.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 9:22 pm

Everyone ones opinion matter .it is a free society and everyone should be encouraged to have an opinion

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2017, 9:24 pm

That's what we're arguing about! [facepalm]
Last edited by maj. tom on December 31st, 2017, 9:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2017, 9:24 pm

Somebody ,please tell me what was racist about it !

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 9:26 pm

When we have 18 years and over in the cinema that's a form of censorship . And it's a good thing . When we do not have explicit sex on tv that's censorship and that's a good thing.

The radio airways also does not have obscenity any that's a good thing.

That song like Paul you mudda come is obscene and should be banned from the airways.

Play it in your homes in fete ect but not on the radio

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2017, 9:29 pm

Somebody tell me what's racist about it ! Please !

Postby rollingstock » December 31st, 2017, 9:34 pm

PariaMan wrote:Everyone ones opinion matter .it is a free society and everyone should be encouraged to have an opinion

Then what's the issue?

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2017, 9:36 pm

Add in the prime minister in Ur post above, then it will have merit.

But this matter is about free speech and one sides attempt to use state resources and political clout to silence another... Under the guise of decency.

And the reason why their claims of insult is false, is because they never spoke out against other instances and even defended it, when it was their political leader being derogatory statements against women.

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2017, 9:40 pm

PariaMan wrote:Seems racist to me
How?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 9:41 pm

As I have said over and over for me it does not matter if it was kamla .chin . Singh. Mudda count that song just to obscene for radio.

This was accepted when crazy sang Paul you mudda come and the song was banned on the radio.

The same should apply here.

That's the full story nothing else
Last edited by PariaMan on December 31st, 2017, 9:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 31st, 2017, 9:41 pm

rspann wrote:Somebody tell me what's racist about it ! Please !
The traditional mas character is racist because it's in a chutney video. Probably can be considered cultural appropriation.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 9:42 pm

Blackened face of the mother.

A footballer recently had to apologize for doing just that and going to a party

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2017, 9:47 pm

Oh, I didn't observe that. I watched in on my phone ,small.

Postby matr1x » December 31st, 2017, 9:51 pm

Is this song any worse than what is being done to our country?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 9:52 pm

Blackface is much more than just dark makeup used to enhance a costume.

Its American origins can be traced to minstrel shows. In the mid to late nineteenth century, white actors would routinely use black grease paint on their faces when depicting plantation slaves and free blacks on stage.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 9:54 pm

That together with the you mudda count is where the problems lies

Postby The_Honourable » December 31st, 2017, 9:59 pm

All this beatup?

Meanwhile approx 400,000 facebook views while Youtube hit 130,000+ views and counting. We'll never know how much plays on whatsapp.
Last edited by The_Honourable on December 31st, 2017, 10:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 10:01 pm

Yeah majority is always right

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 10:02 pm

Blackface is a form of theatrical makeup used predominantly by non-black performers to represent a black person. The practice gained popularity in the United States of Americaduring the 19th century when slavery existed. In the US it contributed to the spread of racial stereotypes such as the "happy-go-lucky darkyon the plantation" or the "dandified coon".[1] In 1848, blackface minstrel shows were an American national art of the time, translating formal art such as opera into popular terms for a general audience.[2] Early in the 20th century, blackface branched off from the minstrel show and became a form in its own right, until it ended in the United States with the Civil Rights Movement of the 1960s.[3]