Pyro Don wrote:lol there are over 1.5 million people in this country. If even 1% of the population lights fireworks on old years night do you really think there are enough law enforcement personnel to locate and charge the 150,000 users? Most fireworks last for less than 30 seconds. Unless you live next to a police station it is virtually IMPOSSIBLE to ever get charged for setting off fireworks at midnight on old years night unless some one of your neighbors "put you in place" before hand.
The ONLY way to put an end to fireworks is to ban the importation and sale of ALL 1.4g rated fireworks. Guess what though... with the oil and gas price being what it is today and Rowley dem on the verge of taxing people for the air they need to breathe you really think they gonna give up the Vat and duties charged on the importation and sale of fireworks? HA! Think again!
Pyro Don wrote:lol there are over 1.5 million people in this country. If even 1% of the population lights fireworks on old years night do you really think there are enough law enforcement personnel to locate and charge the 150,000 users? Most fireworks last for less than 30 seconds. Unless you live next to a police station it is virtually IMPOSSIBLE to ever get charged for setting off fireworks at midnight on old years night unless some one of your neighbors "put you in place" before hand.
The ONLY way to put an end to fireworks is to ban the importation and sale of ALL 1.4g rated fireworks. Guess what though... with the oil and gas price being what it is today and Rowley dem on the verge of taxing people for the air they need to breathe you really think they gonna give up the Vat and duties charged on the importation and sale of fireworks? HA! Think again!
Pyro Don wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only the 1% benefit from fireworks.......people could complain all they want fireworks would NEVER stop selling in trinidad...as long as the 1% says so...is so
Why allyuh so? How you could make such a foolish statement? You care to explain how on earth it's even possible that fireworks can ONLY benefit the "1%" when it have fireworks costing as little as $2 dollars each?????
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Pyro Don wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Only the 1% benefit from fireworks.......people could complain all they want fireworks would NEVER stop selling in trinidad...as long as the 1% says so...is so
Why allyuh so? How you could make such a foolish statement? You care to explain how on earth it's even possible that fireworks can ONLY benefit the "1%" when it have fireworks costing as little as $2 dollars each?????
padna...who are the authorized dealers??? who own fireone?? where does the money go??....clearly you didn't see the lines for the boxing day sale....one man alone spend 7k...
who else does it benefit...from where I sit many people find it to be a nuisance and very annoying...dangerous for animals etc etc...
Rovin's Audio wrote:cyar understand how ppl does literally blow up & bun out sooo much $$$ behind this [unless u does get $ easy] , i mean long time all we used to buy for new yr is about a $40 piece that fired about 5 shots high up that scattered & that was it cause everybody doing it & u seeing everybody else firework in d sky ..... d ass u want to leggo 10-20 minutes of boom , wa is d purpose