Rowlee Mudda song ...

Re: Rowlee Mudda song ...

Postby rspann » December 26th, 2017, 11:10 am

Megadoc ,probably when shitkicker start to respect the office of the Prime Minister ,others might follow suit. He is the leader and is solo vulgar ,what you expect from the citizens?

VA777

Postby VA777 » December 26th, 2017, 11:38 am

You all know if an indo prime minister was in government and an african person sings something vulgar or inappropriate about the indo prime minister no one would come out and defend. But as an indo person come out and say something about this present regime it is a big problem..

All the years when cro cro, sugar aloes, pink panther etc sing their sings they attack the Indo people left, right and center,, where was Isreal Khan??? Was he not in existence?? But now he coming to talk sheit to massive..

The name of the song is Rowlee Mudder count.. not Rowley the pronunciation is the same but the spelling of the prime minister name is different

Postby sMASH » December 26th, 2017, 12:03 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 26th, 2017, 12:10 pm

Tbh I doh see the real issue with the song...it normal...I could see it mashing up caura early next year doh

Postby zoom rader » December 26th, 2017, 1:20 pm

This one song doing real damage.

Meanwhile the PNM crime wave continues more murders comited

Postby pugboy » December 26th, 2017, 1:33 pm

Retracting a song is a bad road to go down
Sets precedent for censureship

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 26th, 2017, 1:38 pm

zoom rader wrote:Ah boy dem PNM ppl cah take de heat.

For decades the PNM used song to hype the afro population for their own gain. Dissing and attacking Indos was the norm. Very few spoke our against it. Churches did nothing as most are pro PNM , PNM women laugh ar Oma fat account and pissy bed Pam.

I have always stated that the PNM is racist and not fit to rule this nation.

This is 100% true, however I do not think the current PNM is as racist as the old PNM.

I believe they have improved somewhat, under Manning in the last days he started contracting out all the government jobs and only then did you start to see more Indians in the public sector. I think the PNM has made some improvements

Postby 88sins » December 26th, 2017, 2:19 pm

zr posts about who is racist would have more value if he could prove the last 2 UNC PM's weren't racist. but he cant, so he won't.
If allyuh only know some of the things some Indo-Trini people said & did in some locations when the UNC & PP ascended to office some of allyuh would realize that politicizing race is an extremely dangerous thing to practice. In areas with populations made up primarily of persons of East Indian descent, many people of other ethnicities were threatened with violence & even subjected to violence, simply because a perceived Indo-majority party won an election. Same could be said for when PNM wins the election for Indo-trinis living in primarily Afro-trini areas.

zr & others hadda come to terms with the fact that this song & the resultant beatupism it's generated is about a few things, & race ain't one of them.

pjfred

Postby pjfred » December 26th, 2017, 2:58 pm

VA777 wrote:You all know if an indo prime minister was in government and an african person sings something vulgar or inappropriate about the indo prime minister no one would come out and defend. But as an indo person come out and say something about this present regime it is a big problem..

All the years when cro cro, sugar aloes, pink panther etc sing their sings they attack the Indo people left, right and center,, where was Isreal Khan??? Was he not in existence?? But now he coming to talk sheit to massive..

The name of the song is Rowlee Mudder count.. not Rowley the pronunciation is the same but the spelling of the prime minister name is different
Done know

Postby rspann » December 26th, 2017, 3:08 pm

When a racial statement about a ship waiting to load at Calcutta ,did Israel Khan and the FAB condemn it?

Postby zoom rader » December 26th, 2017, 5:07 pm

88sins wrote:zr posts about who is racist would have more value if he could prove the last 2 UNC PM's weren't racist. but he cant, so he won't.
If allyuh only know some of the things some Indo-Trini people said & did in some locations when the UNC & PP ascended to office some of allyuh would realize that politicizing race is an extremely dangerous thing to practice. In areas with populations made up primarily of persons of East Indian descent, many people of other ethnicities were threatened with violence & even subjected to violence, simply because a perceived Indo-majority party won an election. Same could be said for when PNM wins the election for Indo-trinis living in primarily Afro-trini areas.

zr & others hadda come to terms with the fact that this song & the resultant beatupism it's generated is about a few things, & race ain't one of them.
Hear Say hear Say and more hear Say. I yet to hear these racist statements from non PNM members.

We all hear Calcutter ships, petrosingh And lagoon.

Do state where the last two UNC PMs have made racist statements.

Maybe we can learn from this.

Postby The_Honourable » December 26th, 2017, 5:38 pm

MASSIVE GOSINE REPLY TO ISRAEL KHAN SC

I will consider pulling my song “Rowley Mudda Count” and give up my professional income as an artiste if Mr. Israel Khan SC is prepared to withdraw his legal services as defence counsel for anyone charged with murder, kidnapping, rape, robbery and gang violence. I suspect such an exchange might actually do more good for the country in light of the crime situation and the bag of criminals Mr. Khan has robustly and successfully defended in our courts.

Every criminal who has walked free as a result of his legal expertise is a greater threat to the very national unity which he claims my song damages.

Some people have suddenly found their voice to condemn and criticize a stinging political calypso attacking a Prime Minister. This highlights the inequity and hypocritical double standards in our country. Calypso has been used to bash, denigrate and insult Indian leaders and the Indian community for decades without a murmur from these very persons. We were told to take it in stride because it was clever ‘picong’ and double entendre in calypso was all part of carnival.

- [x] When Amuser (Carlton Thomas) sang “Panday like Ato-Tea”, the PNM and Mr. Khan did not see it as a disrespect to the office of Prime Minister.

- [x] When Rootsman sang “Oma Account Big” no women’s group objected. Yet, if I sing the same about Sharon Rowley they will riot.

- [x] When Cro-Cro attacked Hulsie Bhaggan for protesting kidnapping by singing “If I had a truck, I woulda bounce down she mother...” the audience gleefully finished the song with the expletive. No one claimed he was inciting violence against women.

- [x] When others described UNC supporters as “lick bottom” Africans, it was not racist.

The list of nasty racist calypsoes that insulted and denigrated Indian leaders is endless. If someone dragged a mannequin of Sharon Rowley clad in red on stage and ridicule her in the worst possible manner or described her as a kitchen mechanic, there would be uproar and protest.

I have therefore used my calypso to prove a point - to expose the hypocritical double standards in our society where there are different strokes for different folks and Indians are expected to be the carnival bobolee.

Indians are fed up of being the butt of ridicule, insult and humiliation by PNM calypsonians who laugh all the way to the bank with tax dollars as prize money. Their boycott of calypso tents is a form of protest.

Is there some unwritten decree that says Rowley and his Family are immune from political ridicule and criticism while Panday, Kamla and Oma were fair game? If I praised kidnapping and encouraged bandits to kidnap the children of rich Africans as Cro-Cro did, would they sit and clap and laugh in delight?

Indians must not be asked to pretend that they accept these biased and one-sided attacks against their community as part of national culture. The anger and hurt that inspires the objection to my song would be legitimate if there was a similar understanding of our pain when we were the victims of worse attacks over the past 50 years. Mr. Khan never asked others to withdraw their nasty and unpatriotic songs so why me?

In the unrealistic stretch to find legitimate grounds for criticism, some have pointed to the “blackened” face of the female character in my video. Whilst I appreciate the history lesson, the props and characters used on stage by the likes of Cro-Cro and Sugar Aloes left nothing to the imagination. More significantly, I hope no one object when I start hosing down revelers on j’ouvert morning who blackened their faces and bodies with diesel and black mud. Apparently, they do not realize they are being racist and should be reminded that this is wrong.

My critics are in a minority. Support on social media is massive. I wish to than professor Patrick Watson, Mr Phillip Alexander and blogger Samuel Stafford for defending my right to sing.

My calypso draws on the current of frustration, hardship and disgust the population feels for Dr. Rowley. The chorus captivates what many are thinking and would like to say to Dr. Rowley if he showed up by their gate. I lay claim to my equal right as an artiste and refuse to be treated like a second class citizen where others seem to think they have more rights than I!

Postby hydroep » December 26th, 2017, 6:20 pm

^In other words, Mr. Khan "Haul yuh Mudda Count"... :lol:

No_Name

Postby No_Name » December 26th, 2017, 6:35 pm

hydroep wrote:^In other words, Mr. Khan "Haul yuh Mudda Count"... :lol:

×10...

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » December 26th, 2017, 6:51 pm

Excuse me folks, the man singing about Rowlee not Rowley its a big difference...

Postby 16 cycles » December 26th, 2017, 6:51 pm

That was actually a good rebuttal outlining inconsistencies using previous examples...

Postby zoom rader » December 26th, 2017, 7:19 pm

PNM ppl and tuners feeling the hurt

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 26th, 2017, 7:21 pm

Two wrongs don't make a right....I agree but taking a stand and holding ur ground counts for something. This shouldnt be turned into a issue of race but an issue of disgust at the political situation in the country.

Postby Rovin » December 26th, 2017, 7:21 pm

well look MASSIVE GOSINE have another song making d rounds on FB right now that actually came out in october ...

https://www.facebook.com/nermal.gosein/ ... 4915889132

Postby rollingstock » December 26th, 2017, 7:25 pm

I still find it in poor taste but can't help rooting for massive.

Damn song starting to catch on me.

Postby zoom rader » December 26th, 2017, 7:34 pm

Thanks to PNM for making massive a big hit

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » December 26th, 2017, 7:34 pm

rollingstock wrote:I still find it in poor taste but can't help rooting for massive.

Damn song starting to catch on me.

Postby The_Honourable » December 26th, 2017, 7:56 pm

Political picong in chutney? We might soon hear about social issues also not limited to kaiso?

Massive starting something new here or he found the formula that works?

Postby skylinechild » December 26th, 2017, 8:45 pm

hmmm...*grabs popcorn and chair....

Postby matr1x » December 26th, 2017, 9:04 pm

Saw a meme making the rounds..

Rub a dub dub...3 pnm man in a tub..

Postby sMASH » December 26th, 2017, 9:11 pm

^^ Dat one rough

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 26th, 2017, 10:00 pm

Sheit just got real

Postby Dizzy28 » December 26th, 2017, 10:01 pm

Massive has some really well written rebutals to his detractors.

Postby De Dragon » December 26th, 2017, 10:17 pm

rspann wrote:When a racial statement about a ship waiting to load at Calcutta ,did Israel Khan and the FAB condemn it?

Forget Rajah and FAB, wasn't JUHN Scarfy sitting at the same table as the speaker of that racist tripe? What did he have to say about it?

Postby pugboy » December 26th, 2017, 10:54 pm

One thing bout Israel khan is he doh hold back
Man now talking about judges investigating cj could all be in lodge lol