lalloboy101 wrote:How much would you guys say is decent salary to survive on these days?
hydroep wrote:You can only subsist on Minimum Wage and even that is hard. You have to improve your station in life. Doh study that "things hard" because you will become stuck in that mindset. There are opportunities:
1. As you said get a second job.
2. Keep trying to find a better job.
3. Identify a need and start a business to fill that need (doh study capital, if we are to believe the success stories of the 1% some of them started selling cloth out of a suitcase...)
4. Migrate to a country with better opportunities etc.
In the meantime learn to live within your means.
Also, DO NOT make your situation worse by taking on extra responsibilities e.g. wife/husband/child/family etc. if you cannot afford to take care of them. That will just add to the stress.
Nobody saying things go be easy but yuh could make it. Good luck.
lalloboy101 wrote:How much would you guys say is decent salary to survive on these days?
Dizzy28 wrote:lalloboy101 wrote:How much would you guys say is decent salary to survive on these days?
This is highly subjective. Depends on what you consider survive.
Rovin's Audio wrote:bwda kfc drivers making a lil raise dey from what allyuh saying , they using their own private cars or kfc scooters to deliver ? .....
Rovin's Audio wrote:u must have a skill or service that ppl willing to pay u to do ......