racedriverpro wrote:Even how most calculate and pay I interest on a loan is questionable
nismo1325 wrote:venture credit union........customer service is top notch
nos_specialist wrote:^^^ Venture credit Union was good, as of recently their customer service started to SUCK baddd.... i wid them about 10 years i think...
RedVEVO wrote:Ah moving .
What is the banking experience @ your credit union ?
Good ? Bad ?
88sins wrote:RedVEVO wrote:Ah moving .
What is the banking experience @ your credit union ?
Good ? Bad ?
What exactly are you looking for & what exactly are you moving to get away from?
cuz I could tell you, depending on your medium-long term goals most credit unions might not be of much help.
wickedtuna wrote:^^Most of these credit unions getting just like the banks charging more and more...
death365 wrote:teacher and or pscu.
average 4- 5 % interest ...
RedVEVO wrote:
Bank charges too high.
Growth on savings .
Looking @ UTC
88sins wrote:death365 wrote:teacher and or pscu.
average 4- 5 % interest ...
sorry to pop that bubble you got there, but 99.99' of them offer the same rate. the trick is to ask them how that rate is calculated, the mathematics will surprise you, you not getting 5% by the time they done, consider yourself lucky if you get 2%.RedVEVO wrote:
Bank charges too high.
Growth on savings .
Looking @ UTC
UTC would be your best & safest bet for nominal growth, least risk & minimal charges. But don't dump everything in one product, or in one place.
Now, eventually if you start looking for investment options with serious potential for high ROI, I advise you to start developing a U.S. based stock portfolio. It can be VERY RISKY depending on the companies you invest in, but if it works out you will grin so wide yuh ears hadda duck.