MaxPower wrote:Lmao at race wars in this day an age...
Wen will u muthafakas wake up? Every ting is about slavery and boat and cotton and cane....dem days dead and gone and people use it as an excuse to cry racism when they dont get their way...
Ask allyuh self....what are YOU doing? What is your purpose? What is your contribution to society? Always comparing eachother and most ah allyuh get no where in life...its pathetic
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Expect the crime rate to go up further as our education system is already a failure and breeds future criminals mostly
airuma wrote:MaxPower wrote:Lmao at race wars in this day an age...
Wen will u muthafakas wake up? Every ting is about slavery and boat and cotton and cane....dem days dead and gone and people use it as an excuse to cry racism when they dont get their way...
Ask allyuh self....what are YOU doing? What is your purpose? What is your contribution to society? Always comparing eachother and most ah allyuh get no where in life...its pathetic
Yuh forget that they always think that the "white" man is at the top of the food chain.
But yeah.... lets move on.... to quote Sir Gordon Matthew Thomas Sumner, "History, will teach us nothing"
I often wonder if the version of history that we read in books is correct.... I am sure the author is convinced that it is correct.... just like England (greenwich meridian) is the middle of the world and the earth was once the centre of the universe!
SergioP wrote:Education Minister Anthony Garcia yesterday confirmed that several school children from hurricane-ravaged Dominica are already in the T&T system receiving their education. Over the next few weeks several more are also expected, as principals and teachers have agreed to open up their classrooms.
“The numbers may be small still. Some of them (Dominica students) we have already placed in the school system and we expect many more through the Catholic church. Those who are here already, from the information I have received, the arrangement is working out well,” Garcia said.
In the latest move, through the Catholic Church, Holy Faith Convent in Couva have agreed to accommodate about 60 Dominican students (30 boys and 30 girls), although the logistics are still being worked out.
Speaking to the T&T Guardian yesterday, principal Sister Theresa Vialva said a teacher had agreed to make available her three-bedroom home, whilst a parent agreed to open up her six-bedroom home to the students.
“This arrangement is being made along with the Couva cluster – the Couva, Chaguanas and St Mary’s Parishes. Even a parishioner has extended a four-bedroom house. We are all in agreement along with Fatima College and the Holy Ghost Brothers to have these children,” Vialva said.
“One teacher said she is willing to accommodate as much as 15 of them in her subject class, while another, who rents a property for extra lessons on evenings, is willing to have it available for day classes (8 am to 2.30 am). The logistics are still being planned out though.”
The T&T Guardian understands Garcia held a meeting with principals from the Caroni district where most of them gave a favourable response to the initiative, which was sparked by Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley’s recent call for Trinidadians to open their doors to Dominicans left homeless after the passage of Hurricane Maria.
Garcia yesterday said he has received tremendous support from principals and teachers and thanked them for opening up their classrooms.
Earlier this month, the Director of the Ensafe (Institution for Health, Safety and Counselling Training) and New Vision Learning Centre on Coffee Street, San Fernando, Hassim Ali, announced the school would offer scholarships to 10 Dominica students valued at $56,000.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-10- ... 0-students
Average wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:Average wrote:So why prestige? With all that is being heard that there is such a monetary hullabaloo to actually get your child in one of these schools, why are foreigners being afforded this free, just because of a hurricane?
Does not Prestige Schools (denominational schools) have a certain level of autonomy according to the Concordat?
Hence its probably not even up to Woodsman to accept or decline the Dominicans into the prestige school system once Immigration gives them the entry visa.
Would have to look further into that..I am just trying to hear some rationale into all this.
Redress10 wrote:MaxPower wrote:Lmao at race wars in this day an age...
I don't know what so hard for them to see...The ONLY race on top in this world is the white race. That is is honest truth...Every other race is considered beneath them and only really fighting for scraps. Even here in Tnt all the doctors/lawyers etc he call still considered beneath the drop outs of the 1% children. This dude is clueless as to how power and the world really works. Dumba55 doh even realise that race in trinidad was used to divide indo/afro to keep the heat off the colonial powers. Same thing they did in his "motherland" with hindu and muslim.
Redress10 wrote:As much as Trinidad has its problem....we have to admit that Trinidad has saved us. I dare ZR to say that indos would have fared much better had they returned to India after indentureship. Same for syrians etc. Even the white people remained. That alone should tell you something. Trinidad and Tobago saved all of us.
Recognize that
RedVEVO wrote:Redress10 wrote:MaxPower wrote:Lmao at race wars in this day an age...
I don't know what so hard for them to see...The ONLY race on top in this world is the white race. That is is honest truth...Every other race is considered beneath them and only really fighting for scraps. Even here in Tnt all the doctors/lawyers etc he call still considered beneath the drop outs of the 1% children. This dude is clueless as to how power and the world really works. Dumba55 doh even realise that race in trinidad was used to divide indo/afro to keep the heat off the colonial powers. Same thing they did in his "motherland" with hindu and muslim.
You seem to have grown up in the deeps of the Araucaria Forest.
But now relocated to Tamana .
Get some education . Read a book and Redress yourself.
zoom rader wrote:Redress10 wrote:As much as Trinidad has its problem....we have to admit that Trinidad has saved us. I dare ZR to say that indos would have fared much better had they returned to India after indentureship. Same for syrians etc. Even the white people remained. That alone should tell you something. Trinidad and Tobago saved all of us.
Recognize that
The only ppl that never wanted to come here were Africans. Everyone else came on there on free will worked hard and faced the music.
Redress10 wrote:zoom rader wrote:Redress10 wrote:As much as Trinidad has its problem....we have to admit that Trinidad has saved us. I dare ZR to say that indos would have fared much better had they returned to India after indentureship. Same for syrians etc. Even the white people remained. That alone should tell you something. Trinidad and Tobago saved all of us.
Recognize that
The only ppl that never wanted to come here were Africans. Everyone else came on there on free will worked hard and faced the music.
You really are slow. The africans built the place for over 300 years. There was nothing else for anyone to come to before that. Of course they came of their own free will, the only ones who were enslaved or brutalised were the african slaves and the native ones. What is the point you are trying to make. Steupss......You still haven't addressed the fact that your ancestors signed a contract to return to their native lands upon the ending of indentureship but choose to stay instead. Yet you coming in 2017 to talk smack about some dominican children accessing relief education in Trinidad and whether or not they will return to their country. Kinda like trinis always talking about illegal immigration/small islanders but hiding out in USA when they get the chance. Gimme a break
zoom rader wrote:Redress10 wrote:As much as Trinidad has its problem....we have to admit that Trinidad has saved us. I dare ZR to say that indos would have fared much better had they returned to India after indentureship. Same for syrians etc. Even the white people remained. That alone should tell you something. Trinidad and Tobago saved all of us.
Recognize that
Redress10 wrote:Who built Trinidad?
matr1x wrote:The European and east Indians. Slaves built shacks
Redress10 wrote:matr1x wrote:The European and east Indians. Slaves built shacks
This was a joint venture?
Redress10 wrote:This is why I am telling you that you really don't understand caribbean history etc. The region was always viewed as one. It was the same slaves/slave owners that were migrating between countries so the people were always essentially connected. Jamaica and Barbados etc had over 200 years of slavery but trinidad had considerably less...But where exactly do you think the population that made up Trinidad came from? It was from the other Caribbean countries etc. That's what our historians and leaders have always known and that's why caribbean integration etc has been promoted. Remember one slave ship made many stops in the caribbean etc.
kstt wrote:sMASH wrote:Let the children get their education. At least give them a chance to elevate their standing.
At what cost? Tax paying parents? Citizens?
Where would they put our children when the classrooms/spaces filled?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Me eh see the issue here, if they want to learn and the Trinis want to wuk CEPEP and URP then so be it.
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Expect the crime rate to go up further as our education system is already a failure and breeds future criminals mostly