TriniTuner.com | Latest Event:
hong kong phooey wrote:so why the government run schools cannot do as good as the church/mosque/temple run schools.
is it the teachers or student or management ?
Redress10 wrote:hong kong phooey wrote:so why the government run schools cannot do as good as the church/mosque/temple run schools.
Because upper class citizens, politicians and ministers children don't have to go to the Government run schools. It really is that simple. The only time anything is good in this country is when it has to service a certain of society.
Sidenote....Alluh doh find it ridiculous that our taxpayers money go to funding people and their private education all over the world. I think these scholarships should be done away with or if anything just give one to the top 2 performers.
I say if we keep giving them scholarships then what they are going to study should benefit the country and a cost benefit analysis of attending a certain university instead of attending UWI etc should be done.
Why go all the way to a developed nation to study a course that UWI offers or a course like Law where you still have to come back Trinidad to practice and familiarise yourself with our law system etc. I rather they just go uwi etc.
There is so much freeness in this country. A university education in the USA can run over 1.2 million after 4 years. We still have schools in Trinidad that have leaking roofs etc...What the hell are we really trying to accomplish in this country.
Where are our past national scholarship winners? Are they setting the world on fire? When they can't even get proper placement when they return in Trinidad to do their "service". Why do we continue to be so delusional.
Why can't everyone learn to pay their way in this country. Why can't mummy and daddy create a university fund. Why are people so quick to buy carnival costumes etc but the price of gas etc makes their blood boil. IF everyone learnt to pay their way in this life, I bet you we would start being greater advocates for fair prices and government efficiency. We act like money grows on trees and we have so little of it.
hong kong phooey wrote:so why the government run schools cannot do as good as the church/mosque/temple run schools.
hong kong phooey wrote:I believe scholarship winners have to work in trinidad for a few years .
after that they normally ride out