Man get the axe yes...lol

Sent from my HUAWEI VNS-L23 using TriniTuner mobile app

Re: The official tropical weather thread 2017

Postby pugboy » October 24th, 2017, 8:16 pm

kudos to him, in our culture few ever resign after doing crap
seems his replacement is also an armyman

not sure why there seems to be an assumption that army folks are good for these kinds of things as well as crime fighting

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » October 24th, 2017, 8:23 pm

pugboy wrote:kudos to him, in our culture few ever resign after doing crap
seems his replacement is also an armyman

not sure why there seems to be an assumption that army folks are good for these kinds of things as well as crime fighting

Didnt think he had much of a choice about the resignation, i'm sure he was asked to resign and didnt decide to do it on his own.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 24th, 2017, 8:38 pm

He resigned.....Dave ...thats small thing....don't beat up ..we see bigger fries resign already.....

Postby sMASH » October 24th, 2017, 8:47 pm

I wonder what is his severance package?

Re: ODPM CEO resigns

Postby Dizzy28 » October 24th, 2017, 9:15 pm

Good riddance to a big woft!!!!

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » October 24th, 2017, 9:16 pm

This is only small thing...

Postby SR » October 24th, 2017, 9:26 pm

But is the replacement any better

Postby hydroep » October 24th, 2017, 9:30 pm

Poor fella was to old to save with the "young and inexperienced" excuse. ODPM and the EMA...waste of time, disband both.

Apparently TEMA (Tobago Emergency Management Agency) has their act together. Might be worth investigating if its model can be adapted to Trinidad.

Postby stev » October 24th, 2017, 9:32 pm

Deputy CEO, not CEO?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 24th, 2017, 9:54 pm

One army man replace another...awaits the next episode of flooding...army does only take orders

Postby MaxPower » October 24th, 2017, 10:35 pm

Man talking dotish dotish....like a senior behbeh

Postby De Dragon » October 24th, 2017, 10:36 pm

stev wrote:Deputy CEO, not CEO?

Dr S. Ramroop was the previous CEO, and when he resigned, the CEO post was not permanently filled. Kudos to Scarfy for basically forcing Williams to resign, especially in light of his most heartless "small thing" comment.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 24th, 2017, 11:02 pm

I wonder if he had any communication issues when letting the minister know he was resigning......

I am sure he was told either resign and get your benefits or be fired and get nothing.....

Can't imagine this man thought the nation would be so dotish to accept his dumb ass explanation .....and imagine it still have idiots like that running our organisation s which we don't even know about...

coltspeed

Postby coltspeed » October 25th, 2017, 4:26 am

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:I wonder if he had any communication issues when letting the minister know he was resigning......

I am sure he was told either resign and get your benefits or be fired and get nothing.....

Can't imagine this man thought the nation would be so dotish to accept his dumb ass explanation .....and imagine it still have idiots like that running our organisation s which we don't even know about...

Yeah there was a communication error. It took too long. He should of resign the day after his dumb speech. They always resign take their benefits and run only for some retired replacement to do d same after them. Idiots running our organisations everywhere and only idiot replacement in this dumb government system.

Postby 16 cycles » October 25th, 2017, 6:15 am

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 25th, 2017, 6:56 am

the nat sec minister is ah total waste by himself so anybody he appoints is the same....and if you all notice is just brethrens eating ah food all round with this gov't..Dillion just giving he people ah big post to hold down

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » October 25th, 2017, 8:06 am

good reddens, let him jump into a latrine one time.

Postby K74T » October 26th, 2017, 11:46 pm

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » October 26th, 2017, 11:58 pm

K74T wrote:

I see this apology as a small thing. No need for him to say anything, he would have been forgotten by next flood within a few weeks and Rowley saying something stupid within one day.

Now he has given fodder for the social media experts to juxtapose this apology with what he said and if we are lucky, we shall get a song out of it too.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 27th, 2017, 4:37 am

Hard luck fella . them bosses hang you out to dry
you stick to your directives given as a good soldier boy but them turn left on you
Big of you to apologize , but you were only doing what you were told to do.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 27th, 2017, 7:10 am

taking bets that ah next solja go get the post(permanently that is)

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2017, 10:00 am

hong kong phooey wrote:Hard luck fella . them bosses hang you out to dry
you stick to your directives given as a good soldier boy but them turn left on you

yuh cyah be sreious. Bosses hang him out to dry?
Of his own volition, the man made a monumental foot in mouth statement to the media clearly displaying his perception of the plight of those suffering flood damage, which is that the losses people suffered were neither substantial nor significant & that they could be easily overcome. One thing you don't do as a disaster management officer, regardless of position is disregard anyone's distress as a minor insignificant incident, & that's exactly what he did. he is far removed from the suffering of the people the organization he heads supposed to be aiding, so he should be far removed from his position as well.

& imhpo, he doesn't gain any points for resigning either. If he wanted to resign, he'd have done it the next day. To wait so long after to resign, it's because he was told to do so. Nobody should gain merit on having to be instructed to remedy a debacle they themselves created. So what's next? People gonna expect a trophy or an award for wiping their own asses?

Postby hydroep » October 27th, 2017, 10:29 am

At the PM's post Belize-trip briefing yesterday he said they were going to advertise the post and "re-organize" the ODPM.

Translation: Not one fart going to change...:|

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » October 27th, 2017, 10:35 am

Of his own volition, the man made a monumental foot in mouth statement to the media clearly displaying his perception of the plight of those suffering flood damage, which is that the losses people suffered were neither substantial nor significant & that they could be easily overcome. One thing you don't do as a disaster management officer, regardless of position is disregard anyone's distress as a minor insignificant incident, & that's exactly what he did. he is far removed from the suffering of the people the organization he heads supposed to be aiding, so he should be far removed from his position as well.

& imhpo, he doesn't gain any points for resigning either. If he wanted to resign, he'd have done it the next day. To wait so long after to resign, it's because he was told to do so. Nobody should gain merit on having to be instructed to remedy a debacle they themselves created. So what's next? People gonna expect a trophy or an award for wiping their own asses?

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » October 27th, 2017, 10:35 am

Postby toyolink » October 27th, 2017, 10:39 am

Brings back memories of a management style characterized by the term 'creative inertia'.

Postby 88sins » October 27th, 2017, 1:29 pm

toyolink wrote:Brings back memories of a management style characterized by the term 'creative inertia'.

aka
"i eh doing one ass, let whatever happen, happen"

Postby Ben_spanna » October 27th, 2017, 2:13 pm

Wish others would take his example, Min of Education who feels that cellphone cameras banning will Stop bullying, the min of Nat Security who has Clearly Failed 400 times plus, the min of FInance, and most definitely the man who say a woman is life a golf course.
An entire gang of Losers and dunce heads!