Over 100 Dominican Pupils admitted to Trinidad's Prestige Schools

Redress10

Re: Over 100 Dominican Pupils admitted to Trinidad's Prestige Schools

Postby Redress10 » October 24th, 2017, 8:55 pm

airuma wrote:So by March next year, we should be hearing that ALL of the Dominicans went back to their country right???? Or will it be argued that we can't disrupt them so close to exams?

Yup....Just like the indentured labourers.... :roll: :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » October 24th, 2017, 9:14 pm

Redress10 wrote:
airuma wrote:So by March next year, we should be hearing that ALL of the Dominicans went back to their country right???? Or will it be argued that we can't disrupt them so close to exams?

Those darn Madierans and corsicans.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 24th, 2017, 9:36 pm

pugboy wrote:
PapaC wrote:Some ah allyuh real sour boy. I mean is children, we don't have to be that way.
must be toting against prestige schools
maybe they went a junior sec

Phone Surgeon wrote:allyuh hating on the foreigners getting access to education locally but 5 more days of rain in Trinidad and some of your kids and your friends kids might be in the same situation

cant believe people vex for children accessing education

the government burning money on all kinda other sheit, be happy they using some to educate kids in the Caribbean who need it

I think a lot of people are looking to up their post count on 2NR. Don't study them, I guess. I don't like to condescend, but I'm sure some people who are mad still use their fingers to allocate enough space between their words, still don't know the difference between you're and your, there, their and they're, etc. Meh.

Specialist Baboons

Postby Specialist Baboons » October 24th, 2017, 9:48 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Hush yuh tail....
I’m glad they stayed.
Love them East Indians.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 24th, 2017, 11:06 pm

Expect the crime rate to go up further as our education system is already a failure and breeds future criminals mostly

Postby zoom rader » October 25th, 2017, 2:53 am

Redress10 wrote:

Indos stayed and added Stabilisasion
Can you imagine this country with a full population of PNM looking ppl only. Trini would have been the second Haiti

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 25th, 2017, 4:49 am

Specialist Baboons wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Hush yuh tail....
I’m glad they stayed.
Love them East Indians.

Curry monkey tail?

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 25th, 2017, 5:10 am

:roll: :roll:

Sure @stability. Let me break this down for you zoom zoom...Indentureship was just a little level above slavery. Just a little level. How could a majority illiterate, cheap labour force add stability to a country? They couldn't even read and write or mobilise themselves properly. The only thing that worked in their favour was the land they were allowed to purchase etc. Be proud of your history but don't try to rewrite it.

Zoom Zoom, you really are borderline illiterate aren't you. Haiti declared independence in 1804. America declared independence in 1776 and the slave trade was abolished in 1838. Let that timeline put things into perspective. You can't even compare the two. The French colonial system was entirely different and much more brutal than the British. You clearly don't know the history of slave rebellions in the region and the fight against colonial powers in the region. But then again you also don't know your own history and continue to try to rewrite it. There's a reason that black people the world over have a common bond. The slave trade and slave rebellions etc created this. That is why pan-africanism is a thing, that is why Caricom was encourage. That is why caribbean countries open their doors to nationals of other caribbean nations. This is all part of the shared bond stretching all the way back to slavery etc.

You all are really lucky that the caribbean negro is different to the american negro because boy, people literally get away with murder at times. Thank the heavens that the British held on to us just a little bit longer and added some civility because I know for a fact that the sort of racism that pervades from the "brown" people in this society would not be tolerated from a person of black descent from a country such as a America, Jamaica or Haiti etc. They would cuff your teeth straight down your throat. They are different from trinis. Don't ever make that mistake.

Trinidad has been a sanctuary for poor and marginalised groups historically. Most people ended up here to avoid persecution or economic hardship in their home country. The same "most powerful" group in Trinidad doesn't even have a functioning country to return to if they wanted to. Ever wondered why "successful" people always threaten to migrate etc but never do. Like the woman at the dinner table said...."Trinidad has been good to us". They can't get that anywhere else. Definitely not in a developed country with highly trained sniffer dogs.

A Touch Of Evil

Postby A Touch Of Evil » October 25th, 2017, 7:01 am

I hope they have proper supervision otherwise those pediphiles are going to have themselves some fun.

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 25th, 2017, 8:14 am

as long as they got in on their own merit and they staying in the country to work and repay us,,,, why not

Postby zoom rader » October 25th, 2017, 7:17 pm

Redress10 wrote::roll: :roll:

Sure @stability. Let me break this down for you zoom zoom...Indentureship was just a little level above slavery. Just a little level. How could a majority illiterate, cheap labour force add stability to a country? They couldn't even read and write or mobilise themselves properly. The only thing that worked in their favour was the land they were allowed to purchase etc. Be proud of your history but don't try to rewrite it.

Zoom Zoom, you really are borderline illiterate aren't you. Haiti declared independence in 1804. America declared independence in 1776 and the slave trade was abolished in 1838. Let that timeline put things into perspective. You can't even compare the two. The French colonial system was entirely different and much more brutal than the British. You clearly don't know the history of slave rebellions in the region and the fight against colonial powers in the region. But then again you also don't know your own history and continue to try to rewrite it. There's a reason that black people the world over have a common bond. The slave trade and slave rebellions etc created this. That is why pan-africanism is a thing, that is why Caricom was encourage. That is why caribbean countries open their doors to nationals of other caribbean nations. This is all part of the shared bond stretching all the way back to slavery etc.

You all are really lucky that the caribbean negro is different to the american negro because boy, people literally get away with murder at times. Thank the heavens that the British held on to us just a little bit longer and added some civility because I know for a fact that the sort of racism that pervades from the "brown" people in this society would not be tolerated from a person of black descent from a country such as a America, Jamaica or Haiti etc. They would cuff your teeth straight down your throat. They are different from trinis. Don't ever make that mistake.

Trinidad has been a sanctuary for poor and marginalised groups historically. Most people ended up here to avoid persecution or economic hardship in their home country. The same "most powerful" group in Trinidad doesn't even have a functioning country to return to if they wanted to. Ever wondered why "successful" people always threaten to migrate etc but never do. Like the woman at the dinner table said...."Trinidad has been good to us". They can't get that anywhere else. Definitely not in a developed country with highly trained sniffer dogs.

Indentured Indos sent their kids to school slowly but surely. They became highly educated and most of the top jobs ect doctors , lawyers, engineers ect are held by Indos.
One day they even formed the government and that was when we saw the best times to live in TnT. Jah bless Panday .
Indos cane cutters to top jobs

Even in the other Carribean islands Indos are the same.

Without the indo element we would have looked like Haiti. PNM would have run this country into the ground even they heading in that direction thanks to your vote

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » October 25th, 2017, 7:37 pm

Why must every single thing be about politics and race? the kind of idiot comments i read in this thread have really confirmed that the education system has failed. By education I mean more than the ability read and write, but the ability to string together rational thought processes.
When I see stupid comments (100 more niglets) that reek of ignorance, I understand that the person who made the post has no idea what it is to lose everything you own in this world in the space of a few hours, and that you can't even turn to your neighbour or government for help because they are in the same situation as you. I also understand that this person wrongly believes that crime is limited to only one ethnic group, and that he must have been conditioned to think so from an early age. Corruption and bribery are not criminal activities, neither is fraud and drug trafficking, these are all acceptable because they are sources of income. Crime is a black man with a gun.
Do you think the families to which these Dominican children belong want to be separated by a few hundred miles? I certainly don't. But those parents also realise that their children need to continue their education. Those children are not coming here to stay, they want to go back home to a familiar environment in the company of their loved ones.
Just my two cents.

Postby matr1x » October 25th, 2017, 8:27 pm

This is true corruption.

Who vetted these kids? Will they be leaving at the end of the 6 months? Why should they get spots that would have gone to trini students?

Postby j.o.e » October 25th, 2017, 9:17 pm

matr1x wrote:This is true corruption.

Who vetted these kids? Will they be leaving at the end of the 6 months? Why should they get spots that would have gone to trini students?

Corruption ? Who is benefitting ? Only the kids who’s education would have been otherwise derailed.

airuma

Postby airuma » October 25th, 2017, 9:43 pm

j.o.e wrote:

Corruption ? Who is benefitting ? Only the kids who’s education would have been otherwise derailed.

IMHO, corruption is about accepting something that you do not deserve to do something that you should not do. For me to rule out corruption, I must first establish that these children deserve the education more than our own in light of the FACT that there we 800 spaces short in secondary schools this year although only 20-30 more students wrote SEA than last year (if the numbers in the media are correct).

Drea

Postby Drea » October 26th, 2017, 8:36 am

The spots were never for "trini students" :roll:

The school year has already started and most students are already placed. The level of ignorance is quite astonishing... Most of you assume there are some secret spots that are just popping up to accommodate these students when in reality classes that are designed to house 20-25 students are now adjusting to accommodate 4-5 extra students. Yes it may be uncomfortable for a while but I'm sure the Dominicans are not complaining as they are happy to continue their studies.

Postby zoom rader » October 26th, 2017, 12:21 pm

Don't worry they will access gate

moses_boss12
Location: The Beautiful Hills of.................... Hellshire!!

Postby moses_boss12 » October 26th, 2017, 1:03 pm

Indentured Indos sent their kids to school slowly but surely. They became highly educated and most of the top jobs ect doctors , lawyers, engineers ect are held by Indos.
One day they even formed the government and that was when we saw the best times to live in TnT. Jah bless Panday .
Indos cane cutters to top jobs- From black slaves to holding the highest posts in the nation. From Syrian/Lebanese/ Chinese immigrants to some of the top business men in the region. Simply put your argument is silly, all groups have worked and all groups have success and failure.

Without the indo element we would have looked like Haiti. PNM would have run this country into the ground even they heading in that direction thanks to your vote

So what you are effectively saying that this country would have been in worst condition if the Indo community was not here, that only in this selective elite group of individuals there a top doctors, lawyers, business men etc???

I am genuinely concerned because there is concrete evidence that your sentiments are not actually factual but are racist, disgusting and vile at best, As Redress said, understand your history, be proud of it and dont try to rewrite it :roll: :roll: ..

Postby 88sins » October 26th, 2017, 3:43 pm

allyuh eh realize zr is tuner resident wannabe redneck

Ghost hunter

Postby Ghost hunter » October 27th, 2017, 10:09 am

That good to help others

Postby nervewrecker » October 27th, 2017, 11:06 am

Hol dem and *uck dem

kstt

Postby kstt » October 27th, 2017, 11:13 am

sMASH wrote:Let the children get their education. At least give them a chance to elevate their standing.

At what cost? Tax paying parents? Citizens?
Where would they put our children when the classrooms/spaces filled?

Postby sMASH » October 27th, 2017, 12:02 pm

Is only 100 children. U add like 4 children to a class, u bound to get like twenty five classes to fit them.

Cost?
School books, could share text books.

Some Of the relief money could go Towards their schooling.

Where ever they are staying, is just a little. More in food and laundries they would need.

I don't think it's too much extra resources.
If anything, let the ministry of energy fund it... They like funding stuff.

Postby RedVEVO » October 27th, 2017, 12:44 pm

*$kїđž!™ wrote:Expect the crime rate to go up further as our education system is already a failure and breeds future criminals mostly

The Dominicans students may teach the Trini teachers.

Then teach the Trini students how to behave.

Expect them to do better than Trini students .

Postby MaxPower » October 27th, 2017, 2:31 pm

Send the Trini students to Dominica for 3 years....

When they return they str8 like pin

Postby matr1x » October 27th, 2017, 9:34 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
*$kїđž!™ wrote:Expect the crime rate to go up further as our education system is already a failure and breeds future criminals mostly

The Dominicans students may teach the Trini teachers.

Then teach the Trini students how to behave.

Expect them to do better than Trini students .

Dat is a fantasy

Postby zoom rader » October 28th, 2017, 7:04 am

moses_boss12 wrote:

Indos cane cutters to top jobs- From black slaves to holding the highest posts in the nation. From Syrian/Lebanese/ Chinese immigrants to some of the top business men in the region. Simply put your argument is silly, all groups have worked and all groups have success and failure.

So what you are effectively saying that this country would have been in worst condition if the Indo community was not here, that only in this selective elite group of individuals there a top doctors, lawyers, business men etc???

I am genuinely concerned because there is concrete evidence that your sentiments are not actually factual but are racist, disgusting and vile at best, As Redress said, understand your history, be proud of it and dont try to rewrite it :roll: :roll: ..

Sit back and think what Trini would have been like without the indo element.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 28th, 2017, 1:30 pm

You do realise that those same doctors/lawyers etc would have been produced regardless by another race right.

You seem to honestly believe that indos brought something unique to the country. It was just mass immigration. Mass immigration by a highly uneducated and unskilled labour force.

Those same classes/castes of people exists today in India so obviously the social mobility of India is extremely limited.

Had you stayed in India, your descendants would have been confined to a life of poverty, hardship and social exclusion.

Everything you have achieved is due to the generosity that you encountered upon arrival here in Trinidad.

Had indos returned to India as was expected in their contract then I'm sure in time another ethnic group would have arrived here to fill any population gaps.

Postby MaxPower » October 28th, 2017, 1:40 pm

Lmao at race wars in this day an age...

Wen will u muthafakas wake up? Every ting is about slavery and boat and cotton and cane....dem days dead and gone and people use it as an excuse to cry racism when they dont get their way...

Ask allyuh self....what are YOU doing? What is your purpose? What is your contribution to society? Always comparing eachother and most ah allyuh get no where in life...its pathetic

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » October 28th, 2017, 1:55 pm

MaxPower wrote:Lmao at race wars in this day an age...

Wen will u muthafakas wake up? Every ting is about slavery and boat and cotton and cane....dem days dead and gone and people use it as an excuse to cry racism when they dont get their way...

Ask allyuh self....what are YOU doing? What is your purpose? What is your contribution to society? Always comparing eachother and most ah allyuh get no where in life...its pathetic

I don't know what so hard for them to see...The ONLY race on top in this world is the white race. That is is honest truth...Every other race is considered beneath them and only really fighting for scraps. Even here in Tnt all the doctors/lawyers etc he call still considered beneath the drop outs of the 1% children. This dude is clueless as to how power and the world really works. Dumba55 doh even realise that race in trinidad was used to divide indo/afro to keep the heat off the colonial powers. Same thing they did in his "motherland" with hindu and muslim.