fastest naturally aspirated times

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

ganjafarmer143

fastest naturally aspirated times

Postby ganjafarmer143 » September 26th, 2005, 6:43 pm

what is the fastest time a NA civic did? and what is the fastest NA time from any other car? cuz i looking to buss that record...he he he....well whenever we get a new strip

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » September 26th, 2005, 8:04 pm

fastest n/a car ever had to be one of them bridge ported rotaries from longtime that use to do 12s and 13s.

DrunkenMaster16

Re: fastest naturally aspirated times

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 26th, 2005, 8:20 pm

ganjafarmer143 wrote:what is the fastest time a NA civic did?

^^ he was mostly interested in civic's dragaholic

what engine? what mods? DUDE theyt have K20 hatch's running low 10's high 9's in the states N/a no drugs. Better hope you know Traction is a biatch, N/A aint super powerfull unless you build the block headwork and alot more, but say what. You do your thing. 8)

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » September 26th, 2005, 8:22 pm

Might I point out that N/A isn't necessarily stock :roll:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 26th, 2005, 8:26 pm

ummm as I said Build the block hense sleaved and hi comp pistons and so on.... N/A means no boost and no N20... as I said above no drugs but I should have said no cold to sneeze either. :roll:

im having a bad day better stop posting before I start going after people and start a flame war. :evil:

Postby SR » September 26th, 2005, 8:27 pm

my best so far with a stock b16a is 15.4 this weekend
the k20 stock in an ek hatch should b doing low 14's high 13's but traction was a major issue this weekend
even the type r civic was having problems
both k20 were averaging low 15's on saturday with traction issues right up to 3rd gear

ganjafarmer143

Postby ganjafarmer143 » September 26th, 2005, 8:41 pm

15s with a K20....that is quite depressing....but what is the all time fastest N\A time? and do u know what that person had in their that made all the difference?...anyone ever hit 13s before? cuz that is what i'm really just trying to accomplish...what advice do yall have with which parts to get?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » September 26th, 2005, 8:53 pm

ganjafarmer143 wrote:15s with a K20....that is quite depressing....but what is the all time fastest N\A time? and do u know what that person had in their that made all the difference?...anyone ever hit 13s before? cuz that is what i'm really just trying to accomplish...what advice do yall have with which parts to get?

either the guy can't drive or mad wheel spin with the k20 :wink:

they do high 13's easy on a DRY day not wet the guy had a wet track... wheel spin thru 3rd.. yeah makes sence but he should have backed off to try to catch some traction. 8)

Postby X2 » September 27th, 2005, 1:02 am

Fastest n/a HONDA I personally see in Trini so far is low 14's.... but any decent driver with a K20 swap and a couple bolt ons could buss that time easily. I'd say you need to at least get into the 13's to be a contender.

As dragaholic said... if you looking for FASTEST N/A hands down...you will need to deal with them bridgeports.... who have *ahem*... YEARS of technology on yuh... :mrgreen:

ganjafarmer143

Postby ganjafarmer143 » September 28th, 2005, 10:27 pm

well only a K20 and a few bolt on parts.....sounds easy huh....may i say that is costs about 20,000 or more just to put in the K20.....lol....sounds like a lil bit of money but it is a lot of dough....
how much difference do u think u would get off of just putting in stage 3 cams?doesn't matter the brand.....jun toda skunk...anyone of those...how much time off the quarter mile do u think u would get off?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » September 29th, 2005, 12:10 am

I think the red hatchback civic with the B20 Frank in it did high 13's. an for those nissan people that think N/A means that you can spray..................Yancy did 13.2 or 13.3 with ahh 50 shot in the white hatch. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

TriniParts.com
Location: As of June 1st 2008, we NO LONGER RETAIL.We will strictly be involved in MARKETING & WHOLESALING

Postby TriniParts.com » September 29th, 2005, 12:26 am

ganjafarmer143 wrote: how much difference do u think u would get off of just putting in stage 3 cams? doesn't matter the brand.....jun toda skunk...anyone of those...how much time off the quarter mile do u think u would get off?

i have worked on a b18c5 with stage 3-stage Toda cams (stock compression) and the best we could have gotten times down to was 14.4

k20s is a whole new beginning :twisted: .

Postby X2 » September 29th, 2005, 11:12 pm

Our gas sux... making a high compression motor run well here is ketch arse.... but no turbo lag is nice.... :D

ganjafarmer143

Postby ganjafarmer143 » October 2nd, 2005, 10:54 pm

14.4 with the toda spec Cs?....hmmm....did he do pistons and injectors and stuff?....or was that just the timing belt cams cam gears valve springs and retainers?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 2nd, 2005, 11:14 pm

14.9 and was'nt tuned yet.

W2J

Postby W2J » October 3rd, 2005, 11:07 am

Pantin with his hybrid b20B did 12's. Mark Singh with his Hybrid B20B did high 13's.

Postby X2 » October 3rd, 2005, 11:31 am

ganjafarmer143 wrote:14.4 with the toda spec Cs?....hmmm....did he do pistons and injectors and stuff?....or was that just the timing belt cams cam gears valve springs and retainers?

Nah... stock pistons and a 100 shot of naWWWzzz....

ALLMOTOR

Postby ALLMOTOR » October 3rd, 2005, 3:59 pm

X2 wrote:
ganjafarmer143 wrote:14.4 with the toda spec Cs?....hmmm....did he do pistons and injectors and stuff?....or was that just the timing belt cams cam gears valve springs and retainers?

Nah... stock pistons and a 100 shot of naWWWzzz....

X2 "I never ran Nos"....I did 14.4 the day I ran you.Cams,cam gear, valve springs,exhaust,intake and ecu...I stick to "ALLMOTOR"

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » October 3rd, 2005, 4:07 pm

15s for a K20A isn't depressing seeing as it does 14.3 on good gas with a professional driver

Postby X2 » October 3rd, 2005, 4:09 pm

ALLMOTOR wrote:X2 "I never ran Nos"

C'mon ALLMOTOR... u think I'm an idiot ??? (don't answer that)

I know you were n/a... just fuggin with these doubters.... :lol:... BTW... I ran 14.9's with a stock head, stock cams... :mrgreen:

But you know who DID spray when they ran me ?? The guy in the yellow Gen2 Integra... He asked to run me right after I went at it w/ CA19.... I tell the man before the staging area..."I'm on motor... are you all motor as well ?"

Yellow Gen2 driver, "Umm... yeah, yeah..."

Well... long story short... I messed up the launch AND missed 2nd... so now I look like a sucka.... what's new huh ?

dry

Postby dry » October 3rd, 2005, 4:14 pm

lol@sucka

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » October 3rd, 2005, 5:59 pm

W2J wrote:Pantin with his hybrid b20B did 12's. Mark Singh with his Hybrid B20B did high 13's.

mark singh is not running a b20b, its ahh K20!!!!!

Postby X2 » October 3rd, 2005, 6:08 pm

FIYAH !!!

W2J

Postby W2J » October 3rd, 2005, 7:00 pm

HondaB20B wrote:
W2J wrote:Pantin with his hybrid b20B did 12's. Mark Singh with his Hybrid B20B did high 13's.

mark singh is not running a b20b, its ahh K20!!!!!

HondaB20B Mark was running this engine before he sold it. Richard Estrada I believe bought it then it was sold to Pantin. Tola was the Technican. Granted his new project in the Blue hatch is a K20 but I am taking about when he has the jackson supercharger before selling it to Z.

Postby X2 » October 3rd, 2005, 7:18 pm

so it ran 13's WITH the JSRC ? If so... it wasn't n/a then... ?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » October 3rd, 2005, 7:50 pm

blown isn't n/a.

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 3rd, 2005, 8:20 pm

w2j when did they ran these times. I know pantin did 13s with the hybrid and the only time I know Mark runin the 1/4 wa with the k20 swap during Yancy drags?

W2J

Postby W2J » October 3rd, 2005, 8:41 pm

I never said that he ran with the supercharger what I trying to say is when Mark Sold the chager. It was a Autosport event on a saturday. About 3 years ago. I think Sheldon (shell shock) around that time did a pass aswell with Richard's Car.

ganjafarmer143

Postby ganjafarmer143 » October 4th, 2005, 8:15 pm

the guy with the toda cams........X2 i believe.....is it toda spec Cs u using?.......that engine hold out?.......cuz it not suppose too!jed u sure it is spec Cs u buy and not spec Bs?....cuz i feel cuz u pay plenty u feel it is spec Cs...lol just joking.....but with toda spec Cs u suppose to be getting more out of it...but then again u wont have the required compression and shizzle and all the toda headers and toda pistons...cuz i know those toda biatches says they advise doing all those toda shat to get the full potential of the cams...u ever considered doing all that shat or would that shat cost too much? and what ecu do u have?

Postby X2 » October 18th, 2005, 5:19 pm

ganjafarmer143 wrote:the guy with the toda cams........X2 i believe.....is it toda spec Cs u using?.......that engine hold out?...

Wha ? Toda and me doh mix... too rich for meh blood. My engine stock jed....

That must be someone else.

Return to “HONDA”