BEST CAR FOR 60k

Re: BEST CAR FOR 60k

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 17th, 2017, 8:23 pm

Regular castrol 10w30....toyota stealership does the same thing...deh doh even use synthetic

Postby nervewrecker » October 17th, 2017, 9:40 pm

In for info. A friend of mine lookig for a car under 60.
She thinking tiida

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 17th, 2017, 9:55 pm

I would say a wingroad. Y11, everything readily available and cheap to maintain

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » October 17th, 2017, 10:02 pm

How those FD's holding up though? Never heard any complaints about them so far.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » October 18th, 2017, 3:35 am

If ride quality means something to you get the Toyota.
Honda parts tend to be more expensive in general.
Toyota also tends to be a bit better with regards to fuel consumption...higher cruising speed at lower RPM but will not beat back a CVT and an engine designed to save fuel.
Have never driven a 1zz though

For reference I have not driven an FD Civic...friend has both a b14 and an altis. Personally had an ek Civic and an ae101 & ae110 Corolla

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 18th, 2017, 9:11 am

OP on a serious note, the AE111 is a real nice car and it's under your budget, engine and tranny very reliable....parts easy to find and this vehicle strong AF

aliman

Postby aliman » October 18th, 2017, 9:18 am

my 80 year uncle has an fd civic all original, in excellent condition , he was trying to move back to trinidad but its not working out, car is parked in tacarigua, call 778-0186 for details, i think sale price is $60,000

RollaBoi

Postby RollaBoi » October 18th, 2017, 10:16 am

I will be also considering theses options very soon when, just deciding if to sell my car first. Anyway is there a way to tell which engine is in the NZE and which one is local or foreign used? I heard the local NZE is better and the 1nz is a better engine in terms of reliability, parts availability etc. Is this true?

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » October 19th, 2017, 8:57 am

the japanese nze 121 has the 1nz engine and electronic power steering. the singapore nze 121 has the 3zz engine i believe and this one uses a power steering pump set up. An easy way to tell from my observation is that the singapore cars tent to come with leather seats and the japanese with cloth seats. you can always check the certified copy to see where it came from as it is usually listed on the vehicle registration.

Silvafoxx

Postby Silvafoxx » October 19th, 2017, 9:59 am

cueball1990 wrote:the japanese nze 121 has the 1nz engine and electronic power steering. the singapore nze 121 has the 3zz engine i believe and this one uses a power steering pump set up. An easy way to tell from my observation is that the singapore cars tent to come with leather seats and the japanese with cloth seats. you can always check the certified copy to see where it came from as it is usually listed on the vehicle registration.

yep

Postby Rovin » October 19th, 2017, 10:59 am

b14 stop being made since 1999 , pricing being dropped considerably from up to a few yrs ago , 18yr old vehicle & parts gonna be hard to get

y11 stop since 2006 , most of them rel used yup , worn out & high mileage , lucky to find a original 1 in good condition for a non-ridiculous price , ppl does call it a "poor man car" but d pricing doh reflect that especially when alot of them need body , interior & mechanical work

almeras get cheap like in d 30s

look at wetman hatchback , y12 wingroad , nze & civic in d upper 60s ...

nismo1325

Postby nismo1325 » September 9th, 2019, 9:28 am

bumping this post as im in the market again for a car around this price

Postby Spitfir3 » September 9th, 2019, 11:42 am

nismo1325 wrote:bumping this post as im in the market again for a car around this price

Corolla
Fielder
Tida

with that budget i'd stay away from "PB" cars personally, too old and certain parts are getting harder to find and that means prices only goin up