:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2017, 1:09 pm

Do it your self and yuh eh bound to go any gym. But Doh study me eh. I know the lazy life. I is a man who would delay installing a hard drive or putting up a mirror unless I have a cordless drill rather than use a normal screwdriver

jason_79

Postby jason_79 » October 11th, 2017, 4:20 pm

Looking for a soil tiller to rent (see images).

Contacted Ft Farfan and Trintrac already without success. Any help would be appreciated................

Best-Garden-Tiller-Working-the-Garden.jpg
back-tined.jpg
back-tined.jpg (105.19 KiB) Viewed 5464 times

Postby Chimera » October 11th, 2017, 6:15 pm

they didnt direct you to tracmac? in chasevillage, take the road by the gas station in chase village and drive down to the end

always see tillers there

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 11th, 2017, 8:15 pm

Don't think they rent tools. Maybe somewhere like Rent a tool or similar place.

jason_79

Postby jason_79 » October 11th, 2017, 9:27 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:they didnt direct you to tracmac? in chasevillage, take the road by the gas station in chase village and drive down to the end

always see tillers there

That’s Trintrac....... I checked them already. None for rent right now

Postby *KRONIK* » October 11th, 2017, 10:08 pm

jason_79 wrote:Looking for a soil tiller to rent (see images).

Contacted Ft Farfan and Trintrac already without success. Any help would be appreciated................

images.jpg

Tool rental solutions in sangre grande has 1 to rent
He is running a special on it this month

466-3684

Postby adnj » October 13th, 2017, 6:26 pm

I'm looking for a feather-edged file. Has anyone seen one locally?

Postby Ted_v2 » October 14th, 2017, 8:01 am

nope, never saw those.

getting a brand new 90amp Chicago electric mig for 2k, flux core no gas. Thats a decent deal? mostly for welding small hollow sections and making the odd stuff around the house.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 14th, 2017, 8:08 am

i am interested in using a medical oxygen cylinder and adapter to allow it to work with a cutting set i am planning to build for my home use.

I am planning to use it with a propane cylinder and a medical cylinder.i am not to familar with the names of these valves but from my online browsing, i ended up with a CGA 540 to CGA 870. Which would then allow me to adapt to a regular victor regulator and then to the torch set.

from this Image

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » October 14th, 2017, 12:46 pm

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » October 14th, 2017, 12:48 pm

Does this make sense bringing down via skybox ?^^^^

Postby *KRONIK* » October 14th, 2017, 1:17 pm

randolphinshan wrote:https://www.amazon.com/BLACK-DECKER-LDX120PK-20-Volt-Lithium-Ion/dp/B00C625KVE/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1507999542&sr=8-2&keywords=black+and+decker+drill

randolphinshan wrote:Does this make sense bringing down via skybox ?^^^^

Using websource's calculator:
80US x 7 = TT560
+ TT508
=TT1068

Wah u think?

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » October 14th, 2017, 1:44 pm

Seems reasonable I guess.Anyone knows the prices oc these in stores here ?

Postby adnj » October 14th, 2017, 2:59 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:nope, never saw those.

getting a brand new 90amp Chicago electric mig for 2k, flux core no gas. Thats a decent deal? mostly for welding small hollow sections and making the odd stuff around the house.

If it's the model that I've seen, Harbor Freight sells those for under USD100 with a retail of about USD200. I bought one during a HF sidewalk sale for USD30 awhile back. I still have it. It works well but the wire feed can be finicky at times.

It does a good job as a take-along welder or when you can't get 230 volts.

Postby adnj » October 14th, 2017, 3:21 pm

Go to Pricesmart and price a cordless drill plus a toolkit. You may be able to get more for less.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 14th, 2017, 3:31 pm

L&G selling that same drill for 500$ 20v one battery one tool.

Pricemart have a decent tool kit should include what you need.

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » October 14th, 2017, 8:25 pm

Where can i get a HONDA gas powered P/washer...i bought one at PM a few years ago but not seeing honda there anymore

car

Postby car » October 14th, 2017, 10:27 pm

Calor wrote:Where can i get a HONDA gas powered P/washer...i bought one at PM a few years ago but not seeing honda there anymore

Bought 1 in Pricesmart online also about 6 years ago. Always start in 1 pull even after sitting down for years. Never changed anything except the oil.
Check online.

Postby Chimera » October 15th, 2017, 11:50 am

car wrote:
Calor wrote:Where can i get a HONDA gas powered P/washer...i bought one at PM a few years ago but not seeing honda there anymore

Bought 1 in Pricesmart online also about 6 years ago. Always start in 1 pull even after sitting down for years. Never changed anything except the oil.
Check online.

my one from psmart conk out years ago and could never get it fixed :(

it starting but not pushing water

Postby Ted_v2 » October 15th, 2017, 12:56 pm

Duncan village tool house has, honda and subaru i do believe

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 15th, 2017, 11:40 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
car wrote:

Check online.

my one from psmart conk out years ago and could never get it fixed :(

it starting but not pushing water

Change out the pump . the pumps are aluminium and it corrodes badly with our water . if you look inside the pump you will see whitish stuff- corrosion.
very easy to change 3 screws and purchase it online its varies from 60-100 us for the pump .
if you planning on taking it in to a person in trinidad to do it - best u buy a new one

9YDMS

Postby 9YDMS » October 16th, 2017, 8:18 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Duncan village tool house has, honda and subaru i do believe

thanks will check out the 1% later :D

trinidad hose is like >4K

and trintrac out of stock :roll:

Postby Chimera » October 16th, 2017, 9:12 am

anyone know where locally i can get this bins for use on slotboard

Postby Ted_v2 » October 16th, 2017, 10:06 am

Yeah 3k is good price

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Ted_v2 » October 16th, 2017, 11:44 am

Honestly i do believe i saw those bins in L&G a couple days ago, i honestly know it was small bins for a good price but i cant remember if it was for slotboards or stackable. SSL has too, they have a good webpage right now with tons of prices and things rell decent. ssltt.com i think

zaria

Postby zaria » October 17th, 2017, 3:59 pm

Looking for a concrete vibrator to rent or purchase.
Nothing expensive,it just for few hrs work over a 10 day period.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 17th, 2017, 5:40 pm

U mean a compactor?

Postby adnj » October 17th, 2017, 6:35 pm

SSL sells them.

Concrete vibrator

zaria

Postby zaria » October 18th, 2017, 6:13 am

adnj wrote:SSL sells them.

Concrete vibrator

Thanks!
Will give them a call
but depending on cost may bring
In one from amazon.

Still open to renting from an individual.

Postby adnj » October 18th, 2017, 8:51 pm

I've seen electric concrete vibrators for US$100. Good luck.