Re: *** The OFFICIAL Soca Warriors Football Thread***

Postby pugboy » September 2nd, 2017, 12:56 pm

Hey dennis Lawrence has a uefa pro license
The highest coaching cert in the world
Hart don't have that
Plus we had England international sol Campbell with his years of defensive experience

Skanky

Postby Skanky » September 2nd, 2017, 1:18 pm

Football is business. Those who cross FIFA don't get the 50/50 calls like England and Trinidad unless you're naive and think all those bad calls against us were mistakes.
It's business...you making me money so I will provide the environment for you to reach as far as possible thus making more money for me.
Same reason Barcelona and Real reach far......if they can't beat you outright they will beat you with the help of the referee.
Money talks.Trinidad never going anywhere again especially without Jack to pull some strings behind the scenes for us.

Postby hydroep » September 5th, 2017, 7:52 am

It ain't over till it's over. Kick-off @ 9 p.m.

Postby Ben_spanna » September 5th, 2017, 8:17 am

it would be nice to keep the dream alive , but I'm very doubtful.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » September 5th, 2017, 12:47 pm

It's over. Can't pay me to watch them play

kstt

Postby kstt » September 6th, 2017, 12:39 am

Fire Lawrence now?

The coach could be whoever, they are limited by the skill of the team especially the forwards.

That's what make Dwight Yorke well Dwight Yorke!!

Our best players in MLS think on that for a bit!

Postby hydroep » September 6th, 2017, 12:41 am

T&T scored a spectacular goal! Too bad it was an own goal...:lol:

And with that their campaign has basically ended. The most they can do now is 'play spoiler' for those teams vying for 3rd and 4th place.

Scores from the latest round of matches:

Panama: 3 T&T: 0
Honduras: 1 USA: 1
Mexico: 1 Costa Rica: 1

Postby MaxPower » September 6th, 2017, 1:36 am

Should boo dey mc down when they return home.

kstt

Postby kstt » September 6th, 2017, 7:37 am

They fired Hart for trying to instill discipline in the players. The same idiot who wanted to take a year off from the team because he didn't get his way. They further legitimised this type of behaviour by bringing him back. I hope Hart counting his money all the way to the bank cause he ended a hero rather than a loser with an impossible task.

World Cup qualifier - Trinidad and Tobago VS. United States

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 9th, 2017, 4:13 pm

this isn't looking good for T&T at all. How many football stadiums we have?
2a965bbb-d89f-4d83-91f4-a0e695845702.jpg

Numb3r4

Re: World Cup qualifier - Trinidad and Tobago VS. United States

Postby Numb3r4 » October 9th, 2017, 4:23 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this isn't looking good for T&T at all. How many football stadiums we have?

Where is this?

Postby skylinechild » October 9th, 2017, 4:23 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this isn't looking good for T&T at all. How many football stadiums we have?

looks good to me (for doing the doggy paddle)..... we soon to have a 3M golf course...maybe we could play there ?? ( providing its our stadium in that condition ) :lol: :lol:
Last edited by skylinechild on October 9th, 2017, 4:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 9th, 2017, 4:24 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:

Where is this?

Couver

Postby K74T » October 9th, 2017, 4:36 pm

who tell dem tuh build it in de lagoon

matix

Postby matix » October 9th, 2017, 5:00 pm

Sabotage. People clog the drains with a tshirts and underwear.

assassin

Postby assassin » October 9th, 2017, 8:47 pm

matix wrote:Sabotage. People clog the drains with a tshirts and underwear.

Dais not where they gonna build a new hotel?

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » October 9th, 2017, 9:38 pm

Meem see nuthin wrong playing football thwash thwash ball kickin in dat lil ravine normel normel

Drea

Postby Drea » October 9th, 2017, 9:39 pm

Isn't a good look for who? Everyone suddenly feels embarrassed because the mighty USA team tweet the pic but local athletes have to go thru this day after day but no one cares...

We like it so.

Sōsuke Aizen

Postby Sōsuke Aizen » October 9th, 2017, 9:52 pm

A stadium supposed to have small holes around the edge for water to drain into or at least some kind of drainage system... I sure this stadium built under the PNM.. instead of upgrading a golf course the money could be used for a proper stadium.. but the 1% must be treated well because they fund the PNM.

Postby nervewrecker » October 9th, 2017, 9:53 pm

200 million for drainage now.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 9th, 2017, 10:25 pm

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:A stadium supposed to have small holes around the edge for water to drain into or at least some kind of drainage system... I sure this stadium built under the PNM.. instead of upgrading a golf course the money could be used for a proper stadium.. but the 1% must be treated well because they fund the PNM.

proper stadium? how many football stadiums we have?

Postby skylinechild » October 9th, 2017, 10:31 pm

nervewrecker wrote:200 million for drainage now.

drainage fuh water....or drainage fuh treasury...??? :lol:

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » October 9th, 2017, 10:35 pm

Kamala never fix it

Postby Dizzy28 » October 9th, 2017, 11:06 pm

Sōsuke Aizen wrote:A stadium supposed to have small holes around the edge for water to drain into or at least some kind of drainage system... I sure this stadium built under the PNM.. instead of upgrading a golf course the money could be used for a proper stadium.. but the 1% must be treated well because they fund the PNM.

All these stadiums were built under Pandays tenure to host the 2001 u17 WC.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » October 9th, 2017, 11:39 pm

We already out of the world cup run for 2018 so what does it matter

Postby skylinechild » October 10th, 2017, 12:00 am

Curtms wrote:Kamala never fix it

who is this kamala everyone does keep on speaking of...??

Postby j.o.e » October 10th, 2017, 12:03 am

It was built under UNC ...... Ato Boldon, Mannie ramjohn , Dwight Yorke and Larry Gomes. Yes allllll of those stadia were built under the UNC. Tell me me about them now.

World Cup qualifier - Trinidad and Tobago VS. United States

Postby K74T » October 10th, 2017, 12:43 am

D only drainage de UNC cud do is in de treasury

Postby Ben_spanna » October 10th, 2017, 8:12 am

You all turned this into a political issue again? exactly why Trinidad can never move forward! try to be unbiased as to what we need to do to correct things like this from happening, this comic political relief is what is wasting our tax payers monies..... and every party that gets into office has their white elephant at our expense and the politicians know exactly what they are doing, keeping their sheep well trained like stupid goats.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 10th, 2017, 9:47 am

The main problem is that SporTT has had no management since July.