National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

wickedtuna

Re: National Budget 2017-2018 - LIVE STREAM on pg9 @ 1:30pm

Postby wickedtuna » October 2nd, 2017, 4:49 pm

All those business taxes only affects consumers as businesses won't b taking a loss

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2017, 4:50 pm

Kronik wrote:Well they just touch hybrid concession, only hybrid vehicles under 1599cc is duty mvt and vat free

Effective when?

MADMAN1

Postby MADMAN1 » October 2nd, 2017, 4:50 pm

zoom rader wrote:All yuh MFs want PNM take dat in all yuh phiffin.

I warned you all about a PNM government

You are Very Correct Sir...

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 2nd, 2017, 4:51 pm

I hadda pay 3.41 for d same fuggin diesel that is about refined as d pitch on the dam road???? Steups

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » October 2nd, 2017, 4:52 pm

Buy a hybrid dan

Postby hydroep » October 2nd, 2017, 4:53 pm

Inspection fee at inspection stations gone up to $ 300.00. Law to be strictly enforced.

In 2015 it used to cost me $ 120.00 to full up. Now it will cost $ 175.00.

45 forking percent increase in two years yes.
Last edited by hydroep on October 2nd, 2017, 4:53 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bluefete » October 2nd, 2017, 4:53 pm

MADMAN1 wrote:

What would another government have done? Just asking, nah.

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » October 2nd, 2017, 4:54 pm

Talking bout motorcycle is cheaper / efficient. ....so I have to tote family on a motorbike to school .....he mc could reach the pedals on a bike he and all ah dem should get one

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 2nd, 2017, 4:55 pm

All this TAX and increase and yet nothing gonna change. Same old same old...

snypaz

Postby snypaz » October 2nd, 2017, 4:55 pm

Anybody else thought this was gonna be worse? Outside of the obvious gas price being raised on Diesel and Super?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » October 2nd, 2017, 4:56 pm

hydroep wrote:Inspection fee at inspection stations gone up to $ 300.00. Law to be strictly enforced.

Allyuh vote 4 Dat!!!

Postby zoom rader » October 2nd, 2017, 4:56 pm

bluefete wrote:
MADMAN1 wrote:

Ask Panday they ran this country on 9us a barrel with less crime

Postby zoom rader » October 2nd, 2017, 4:57 pm

hydroep wrote:Inspection fee at inspection stations gone up to $ 300.00. Law to be strictly enforced.

Vote PNM next election

Postby Dizzy28 » October 2nd, 2017, 4:57 pm

Pretty mild measures (comparatively)

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » October 2nd, 2017, 4:57 pm

snypaz wrote:Anybody else thought this was gonna be worse? Outside of the obvious gas price being raised on Diesel and Super?

Well we was expecting bad news .....and we weren't disappointed

MADMAN1

Postby MADMAN1 » October 2nd, 2017, 4:58 pm

bluefete wrote:
MADMAN1 wrote:

You are Very Correct again Sir!!!

Postby bluefete » October 2nd, 2017, 4:59 pm

bluefete wrote:
MADMAN1 wrote:

Key words, "less crime". Different time. Cost of living was less. Even at that oil price, they still ended up thiefing big time.

This one is no different.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » October 2nd, 2017, 4:59 pm

What is strictly? With all them rust buckets on the roads! Jah!

Postby bluefete » October 2nd, 2017, 5:01 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Pretty mild measures (comparatively)

Really? Wait until you see the cost of living skyrocket due to those gas price increases then come again and tell us.

Unless, of course, you are a millionaire like Imbert and those increases do not affect you.

Postby bluefete » October 2nd, 2017, 5:01 pm

That budget had no plan about growth for T&T.

It is one set of taxations.

Postby nervewrecker » October 2nd, 2017, 5:02 pm

wickedtuna wrote:Talking bout motorcycle is cheaper / efficient. ....so I have to tote family on a motorbike to school .....he mc could reach the pedals on a bike he and all ah dem should get one
Have to talk to 3stagevtec about this bike thing yes. Hommuh for a bike now?

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » October 2nd, 2017, 5:03 pm

They haven't riot yet haha hahahaha mc Image

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 2nd, 2017, 5:03 pm

Travelling fees going up sure...food prices a definite cuz most if not all farmers use diesel for their farms....

Colm put on the mandingo for trinidad yes

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » October 2nd, 2017, 5:04 pm

Well rum and cigarette safe for a 6 mths

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 2nd, 2017, 5:05 pm

PariaMan wrote:Buy a hybrid dan

link me d fella number to do the conversion from a ioniq to a pickup when u get a chance.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 2nd, 2017, 5:07 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Kronik wrote:Well they just touch hybrid concession, only hybrid vehicles under 1599cc is duty mvt and vat free

Effective when?

I think from now, but provisions in place for vehicles already purchased and/or in transit

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2017, 5:07 pm

At least it was over 2 years. We had to grease up for premium's 44% increase in one swipe

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » October 2nd, 2017, 5:09 pm

cornfused wrote:New cars vendor are already termed stealerships mostly for good reason. Why do we need to pay more and more for new cars at least 100% more than a comparable vehicle in the US?

Because we live on an island just under 5,000km2 in size but have something like 600,000 cars with 35,000 more being added annually.

Owing a car is not a right.

:?
With all due respect, your point is moot, when you're talking about an island where public transport is EXCEPTIONALLY unreliable. The reason the 'PH' market flourishes is because taxi drivers operate their vehicles like a day job (and I'm not vex with them, btw) but from 6:00 pm, it's impossible to get an 'H' car in certain areas, worse yet if rain fell that day. The PTSC buses are also 'sometimeish'. So yes, owning a vehicle is not a right, but if one can afford it, by all means, because I'd rather not have my wife or daughter call me, at home in South, at 7:00 pm to tell me they're stranded in Port of Spain because the 7:00 bus is stuck in San Fernando, not to mention the lack of security women have in this country.

Postby Morpheus » October 2nd, 2017, 5:10 pm

Kronik wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

Effective when?

I think from now, but provisions in place for vehicles already purchased and/or in transit

Steups. So much for my planned hybrid purchase

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 2nd, 2017, 5:11 pm

Gladiator wrote:25‰ additional duty from 1.6 L to 2.0L cars

Anyone heard whether this was applicable to hybrids only, or is it non-hybrids as well?