matr1x wrote:Wasa was working with a company to monitor usage. The company supplied it's own power and used text to send the data to the servers. It was successful, but never left the pilot project stage
hydroep wrote:Funny how the authorities use US$ comparisons when they want to justify tariff increases. Employees should start using US$ comparisons to justify how much they should be paid...
Zetski wrote:Tomorrow will be a big step into a more sustainable future for Trinidad and Tobago.. D PNM bringing this country back I telling yuh!
The_Honourable wrote:matr1x wrote:Wasa was working with a company to monitor usage. The company supplied it's own power and used text to send the data to the servers. It was successful, but never left the pilot project stage
Not bad.
What about the installation of meters in residential areas? This should have been done decades ago. I know they did it for commercial.
matr1x wrote:The_Honourable wrote:matr1x wrote:Wasa was working with a company to monitor usage. The company supplied it's own power and used text to send the data to the servers. It was successful, but never left the pilot project stage
Not bad.
What about the installation of meters in residential areas? This should have been done decades ago. I know they did it for commercial.
Oh, everyone is metered, but the project was to data gather for a new rates system. Right now it's 2 rates that either screw you, or you gt.
They got it working in point lisas very well. Basically the water meter sends the signal to the device attached, then transmits it via repeaters to a main unit and that unit sends the data. The repeaters and main units never use our power, and only use solar.
The next move was residential but utilities minister in PNM pulled the plug.
ingalook wrote:Everything is now pointing to T&T hitting a MASSIVE boom during 2018... possibly bigger than we have ever seen - if the government comes with a doom and gloom scenario and pushes more austerity when the social cost of these measures are taking their toll - we know that they are just putting on a show to the benefit of their corporate overload
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Great is the PNM
Get the lube ready people imbutt coming for allyuh butt
tr1ad wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Great is the PNM
Get the lube ready people imbutt coming for allyuh butt
allyuh? you in Guyana or something?
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:ingalook wrote:Everything is now pointing to T&T hitting a MASSIVE boom during 2018... possibly bigger than we have ever seen - if the government comes with a doom and gloom scenario and pushes more austerity when the social cost of these measures are taking their toll - we know that they are just putting on a show to the benefit of their corporate overload
Boom based on what?
Zetski wrote:Imbert.png
ingalook wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:ingalook wrote:Everything is now pointing to T&T hitting a MASSIVE boom during 2018... possibly bigger than we have ever seen - if the government comes with a doom and gloom scenario and pushes more austerity when the social cost of these measures are taking their toll - we know that they are just putting on a show to the benefit of their corporate overload
Boom based on what?
Projected oil price around $100 USD
Many of the big Rigs etc coming on stream massively increasing production