shake d livin wake d dead wrote:people need to practice making breakfast and lunch from home...buying food everyday go kill allyuh mc
Numb3r4 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:people need to practice making breakfast and lunch from home...buying food everyday go kill allyuh mc
So true I an amazed at the fact that so many buy out lunch. I mean a simple sandwich for lunch at least.
I am always amazed at the amount people will spend on food when out especially when our local home cooked cuisine is so good.
Daran wrote:Numb3r4 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:people need to practice making breakfast and lunch from home...buying food everyday go kill allyuh mc
So true I an amazed at the fact that so many buy out lunch. I mean a simple sandwich for lunch at least.
I am always amazed at the amount people will spend on food when out especially when our local home cooked cuisine is so good.
man why does it bother you what people spend they money on? It making them happy, leave them.
teems1 wrote:pugboy wrote:it will be very very hard for any so called millenial age group to adjust
they grew up and started working life in the age of consumerism in trinidad
unless you grew up in the 70-80s you really have no idea what hard times are
In the 70s and 80's, one of the new basic prefab houses in Santa Rosa was around 50k. A secondary school teacher's starting salary was around 1000TT and the TT:USD was around 2:1.
So that is approx 50 months salary to purchase a house.
Today an extremely basic house is 1.3m and a teacher's starting salary is around 10K. That is 130 months salary. Nearly three times more difficult.
Also back then workers didn't have to worry about outsourcing/offshoring to India/China. Being perpetually being on contract was non existent. Shareholder and investor expectations were not as unreasonable as today whereby growth is expected every quarter or the executives lose their jobs.
The hard times people remember was due to the easy lines of credit being opened up to persons who benefited from the oil boom and were unable to repay when the price went down. Banks have since tightened up their due diligence whereby the number of defaulted loans and houses being foreclosed is very small.
Daran wrote:Numb3r4 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:people need to practice making breakfast and lunch from home...buying food everyday go kill allyuh mc
man why does it bother you what people spend they money on? It making them happy, leave them.
nos_specialist wrote:Mortgage.... $7000.00
Van loan...... $3000.00
Food.............$2000.00
Bills..............$3000.00
nos_specialist wrote:Mortgage.... $7000.00
Van loan...... $3000.00
Food.............$2000.00
Bills..............$3000.00
nos_specialist wrote:lights $1200 avg per month
Cable bill $450
Cellphone bill $300
Wife Cellphone bill $300
Diesel for the month.. $400
Gas for Wife Car.......... $400
nos_specialist wrote:wife has both
nos_specialist wrote:boy in this timing every little extra adds up lol. check out Sparkle Dangle on FB... a small business. I set her up with..
nos_specialist wrote:lights $1200 avg per month
Cable bill $450
Cellphone bill $300
Wife Cellphone bill $300
teems1 wrote:nos_specialist wrote:lights $1200 avg per month
Cable bill $450
Cellphone bill $300
Wife Cellphone bill $300
1200 T&TEC per month is quite high. Also those bills come every 2 months. Even so, 600 per month is still above average.
RedVEVO wrote:teems1 wrote:nos_specialist wrote:lights $1200 avg per month
Cable bill $450
Cellphone bill $300
Wife Cellphone bill $300
1200 T&TEC per month is quite high. Also those bills come every 2 months. Even so, 600 per month is still above average.
How much do YOU pay each month for electricity ?
teems1 wrote:RedVEVO wrote:teems1 wrote:nos_specialist wrote:lights $1200 avg per month
Cable bill $450
Cellphone bill $300
Wife Cellphone bill $300
Approx 300 per month.
I have a water heater, dryer and AC.
teems1 wrote:RedVEVO wrote:teems1 wrote:nos_specialist wrote:lights $1200 avg per month
Cable bill $450
Cellphone bill $300
Wife Cellphone bill $300
Approx 300 per month.
I have a water heater, dryer and AC.
Kronik wrote:^ what size houses do you all have? those bills real low compared to home by me. then again my gf's bill come like just under 200 per bill, no A/C yet though
10-01 wrote:j.o.e wrote:Well a triples and you have money for a drink lol
to be honest if i eat 2 triples and drink a coffee @ about 9 am i good till 2-3
Kronik wrote:^ what size houses do you all have? those bills real low compared to home by me. then again my gf's bill come like just under 200 per bill, no A/C yet though