Re: Energy Sector Thread - Operators, Engineers, Technicians Et Al

Postby nervewrecker » September 27th, 2017, 10:54 am

Paw Patrol wrote:Hi. You guys know me?
Who you?

Postby nervewrecker » September 27th, 2017, 10:55 am

sMASH wrote:I taking a 3days in desal this week here... Easy easy I taking it.
You real lucky. I tried with them for many years. Never even got a reply.

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 27th, 2017, 10:57 am

Who you be?

Postby De Dragon » September 27th, 2017, 11:01 am

Yes.

You does be on Nickalodeean!

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2017, 11:02 am

Lol, shut down cancelled. And it was with a contractor to power wash the basins.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 27th, 2017, 12:26 pm

sMASH wrote:I taking a 3days in desal this week here... Easy easy I taking it.
You real lucky. I tried with them for many years. Never even got a reply.

Change yuh name to Abdullah Nervewrecker you might have a chance.

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2017, 12:35 pm

Ha ha ha

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 27th, 2017, 1:58 pm

ehhhh i cud eat a lil shut down foo inno

Piggymus Prime

Postby Piggymus Prime » September 27th, 2017, 4:37 pm

Shutdown in Yara just now....look out for temp vacancies

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 27th, 2017, 6:44 pm

And traffic

life_will_get_better

Postby life_will_get_better » September 27th, 2017, 9:45 pm

Anyone have any idea how Air Liquide does recruiting? Any info would be appreciated. Thanks.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » September 27th, 2017, 9:49 pm

I think Atlantic shutdown starting next week, Massy Energy looking for people if you want to try and apply.

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » September 27th, 2017, 9:53 pm

life_will_get_better wrote:Anyone have any idea how Air Liquide does recruiting? Any info would be appreciated. Thanks.

Very small operation there and looks like most of there work is contracted out. Applied many times at there head office in the plaza, but no luck :( I know about the contract out cause just the other day TOSL was doing work for them

Postby nervewrecker » September 27th, 2017, 11:35 pm

How allyuh does know these things?
I spent years trying to get a lil ting when it have shutdown and never knew when is shutdown

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 28th, 2017, 5:14 am

life_will_get_better wrote:Anyone have any idea how Air Liquide does recruiting? Any info would be appreciated. Thanks.

X2. Always wanted to work there

the only easy day was yesterday

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 28th, 2017, 5:16 am

nervewrecker wrote:How allyuh does know these things?
I spent years trying to get a lil ting when it have shutdown and never knew when is shutdown

Is either you know someone who works for the contractors who do the shut down or in the plant

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » September 28th, 2017, 7:49 am

nervewrecker wrote:How allyuh does know these things?

in the contracting world, word goes around fast. and guys vouch for each other to get one another inside.

Postby nervewrecker » September 28th, 2017, 9:42 am

Yea, I really hear they does have their people. Just really wanted to get my foot in the door, would have done anything for that. Would have worked my way in from there.

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » September 28th, 2017, 10:24 am

rmrunner wrote:I think Atlantic shutdown starting next week, Massy Energy looking for people if you want to try and apply.

Hi is the info on their website for Massy Energy?

trinidrift

Postby trinidrift » September 28th, 2017, 10:35 am

Check Caribbean jobs or their office in sando

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » September 28th, 2017, 11:04 am

You need to go in the office on Cipero St. Last I heard they looking to start next week so today may be good to go in. Don't just say you dropping resume. Ask if they have any shutdown work going on right now, and judging by their response you know the outcome.

In terms of how I know about these shutdown is because yes I know one or two of the contractors who suffer with them. Getting in is as said earlier they vouching for you. But when they looking for numbers you have a chance.

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » September 28th, 2017, 12:33 pm

rmrunner wrote:You need to go in the office on Cipero St. Last I heard they looking to start next week so today may be good to go in. Don't just say you dropping resume. Ask if they have any shutdown work going on right now, and judging by their response you know the outcome.

In terms of how I know about these shutdown is because yes I know one or two of the contractors who suffer with them. Getting in is as said earlier they vouching for you. But when they looking for numbers you have a chance.

Oh the vacancies which you spoke about from Massy Energy is this for only shutdown work? I was thinking more long term...

rmrunner

Postby rmrunner » September 28th, 2017, 12:46 pm

Helena_Victor wrote:
rmrunner wrote:You need to go in the office on Cipero St. Last I heard they looking to start next week so today may be good to go in. Don't just say you dropping resume. Ask if they have any shutdown work going on right now, and judging by their response you know the outcome.

Oh the vacancies which you spoke about from Massy Energy is this for only shutdown work? I was thinking more long term...

Would not get any long term in these companies anytime soon. They just send home another batch of office people a while back. All you will get is shutdown work. In this time of need, its money to make back what you have lost from being home and a little more to survive until another job comes into play.

Helena_Victor

Postby Helena_Victor » September 28th, 2017, 1:08 pm

rmrunner wrote:
Helena_Victor wrote:

Would not get any long term in these companies anytime soon. They just send home another batch of office people a while back. All you will get is shutdown work. In this time of need, its money to make back what you have lost from being home and a little more to survive until another job comes into play.

Oh I see. I do have a job at the moment but I am looking for one which is in my field ie chemical and process engineering so the short term would not do me good.. Thanks tho for the info..

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » September 28th, 2017, 5:00 pm

Helena_Victor wrote:
rmrunner wrote:
Helena_Victor wrote:

Oh I see. I do have a job at the moment but I am looking for one which is in my field ie chemical and process engineering so the short term would not do me good.. Thanks tho for the info..

If u have really good grades, u can try dropping a resume by ngc.. It wud help if someone knows u

PapaC

Postby PapaC » September 29th, 2017, 5:57 am

Helena_Victor wrote:
rmrunner wrote:
Helena_Victor wrote:

Try here

https://www.caribbeanjobs.com/Chemical- ... 83884.aspx