Homeless Dominicans invited to T&T

Re: Homeless Dominicans invited to T&T

Postby rspann » September 25th, 2017, 2:20 pm

Who don't want to help, that is allyuh business. Just don't try to stop those who have compassion. I want to open my heart and my home to 50 Dominicans ,I have already found those that I want to help. Mr Rowley, I am ready to do as you said. please get me a contact for the following:www.complex.com/pop-culture/2011/02/the-50-hottest-dominican-women/

IDK123

Postby IDK123 » September 25th, 2017, 3:49 pm

rspann wrote:Who don't want to help, that is allyuh business. Just don't try to stop those who have compassion. I want to open my heart and my home to 50 Dominicans ,I have already found those that I want to help. Mr Rowley, I am ready to do as you said. please get me a contact for the following:www.complex.com/pop-culture/2011/02/the-50-hottest-dominican-women/

wrong country bro that's Dominican republic not dominica

Postby matr1x » September 25th, 2017, 7:45 pm

This attempt to voter pad is the true intent.

Also, the islanders often have a stush attitude about having a tourist paradise. Well, there you go.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 25th, 2017, 8:13 pm

Inviting people from an island under distress to another island which is worse off...PNM logic...

Cost of living high AF,crime rate just as bad,ah lil rain fall is pain, unemployment is tears..

Postby meccalli » September 25th, 2017, 8:17 pm

IDK123 wrote:wrong country bro that's Dominican republic not dominica

Meet my good friend, sarcasm.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 25th, 2017, 8:22 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Inviting people from an island under distress to another island which is worse off...PNM logic...

Cost of living high AF,crime rate just as bad,ah lil rain fall is pain, unemployment is tears..

You really believe we worst of than a country with 95 % houses damaged. Even the prime minister house roof gone. No power .No water. No food. Widespread looting.

Hmm I throw in the towel. I done

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 25th, 2017, 9:11 pm

I highlighted my concerns about Trinidad already...if you check it out...we just as bad...Stuart young said there was a break down in law and order across there...we not exactly different....we have a lot of homeless people here as well

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » September 25th, 2017, 9:14 pm

you all really feel children in any state to function at this whole school ting?

i speaking for myself here when i say my mind will be distracted as Fockk id i was them. i have no problem with them coming here, but it is totally not the solution to the problem.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 25th, 2017, 11:22 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I highlighted my concerns about Trinidad already...if you check it out...we just as bad...Stuart young said there was a break down in law and order across there...we not exactly different....we have a lot of homeless people here as well

Boy take win Read tomorrow's express and you see the hell these people living and maybe just maybe you will realise how good we have it here.

If not What I will say but carry on and I hope that karma or what ever you believe in does not come back to bite you

To the guy who talks about the kids why would anyone not want at least the kids out of that situation until people has at least started to rebuild

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2017, 4:57 am

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2017, 5:23 am

^^^ So trini media houses could not highlight the plight of Dominica.
Well its really bad and all this talk about them coming here is all hot air. They have much closer ties to the French islands than trini. Dominicans speak part French.
Rowley should have sent a clean up crew like Manning did

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 26th, 2017, 5:54 am

zoom rader wrote:^^^ So trini media houses could not highlight the plight of Dominica.
Well its really bad and all this talk about them coming here is all hot air. They have much closer ties to the French islands than trini. Dominicans speak part French.

Clean up crew. Hmm all you not easy nah!

Postby rspann » September 26th, 2017, 6:27 am

What they need is rebuilding. UN ,the US and all other relevant agencies/ countries should send manpower / financial aid to assist in clean up efforts and rebuilding. If everyone leaves or look for alternative accommodation, then the country would be a ghost town. The US spends trillions on war, this is a humanitarian need that would cost a lot less .

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2017, 6:52 am

PariaMan wrote:
zoom rader wrote:^^^ So trini media houses could not highlight the plight of Dominica.

Clean up crew. Hmm all you not easy nah!

Trin is in no position to supply financial aid. Maybe a drive is needed for Trini citizens to donate supplies or labour

There is not much more we can do

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 26th, 2017, 7:11 am

PariaMan wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I highlighted my concerns about Trinidad already...if you check it out...we just as bad...Stuart young said there was a break down in law and order across there...we not exactly different....we have a lot of homeless people here as well

Boy take win Read tomorrow's express and you see the hell these people living and maybe just maybe you will realise how good we have it here.

If not What I will say but carry on and I hope that karma or what ever you believe in does not come back to bite you

To the guy who talks about the kids why would anyone not want at least the kids out of that situation until people has at least started to rebuild

I have no problem in helping people believe me...I have a huge problem when you fail to assist your own but yuh running to the aid of others....I have a big problem when yuh stand and criticize people saying they living in ah lagoon etc etc, but yuh want to play hero for others.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 26th, 2017, 8:02 am

The average person will always have needs and wants that are not being met but at times like this of the extreme tragedy of our neighbours we have to forget ourselves and lend a helping hand

Postby RedVEVO » September 26th, 2017, 8:30 am

PariaMan wrote:The average person will always have needs and wants that are not being met but at times like this of the extreme tragedy of our neighbours we have to forget ourselves and lend a helping hand

Nah !

Fix your homeland first ..

You living in a fool's paradise ole gringo ..

Postby RedVEVO » September 26th, 2017, 8:37 am

IDK123 wrote:
rspann wrote:Who don't want to help, that is allyuh business. Just don't try to stop those who have compassion. I want to open my heart and my home to 50 Dominicans ,I have already found those that I want to help. Mr Rowley, I am ready to do as you said. please get me a contact for the following:www.complex.com/pop-culture/2011/02/the-50-hottest-dominican-women/

Some people have money but they illiterate as a used rubber or rubber slipper :roll:

There is a big difference between Dominica (PNM heritage) and Dominican Republic.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 26th, 2017, 9:12 am

rspann wrote:What they need is rebuilding. UN ,the US and all other relevant agencies/ countries should send manpower / financial aid to assist in clean up efforts and rebuilding. If everyone leaves or look for alternative accommodation, then the country would be a ghost town. The US spends trillions on war, this is a humanitarian need that would cost a lot less .

The US is currently being chastised for not doing enough for Puerto Rico who are actually their own citizens. I'm sure they will try to assist Dominica, the timeline and quantum may not be what is needed though.

Zetski

Postby Zetski » September 26th, 2017, 10:27 am

When hurricane come for T&T allyuh will get a taste of allyuh own medicine.. nobody would want to help allyuh mc. Is only a matter of time before one comes our way.

Postby Dizzy28 » September 26th, 2017, 11:26 am

Zetski wrote:When hurricane come for T&T allyuh will get a taste of allyuh own medicine.. nobody would want to help allyuh mc. Is only a matter of time before one comes our way.

What you think a hurricane will do to the Baliser's strongholds in the hills?

Postby RedVEVO » September 26th, 2017, 11:30 am

rspann wrote:What they need is rebuilding. UN ,the US and all other relevant agencies/ countries should send manpower / financial aid to assist in clean up efforts and rebuilding. If everyone leaves or look for alternative accommodation, then the country would be a ghost town. The US spends trillions on war, this is a humanitarian need that would cost a lot less .

The US is currently being chastised for not doing enough for Puerto Rico who are actually their own citizens. I'm sure they will try to assist Dominica, the timeline and quantum may not be what is needed though.

Trump & his people do not like Puerto Ricans .

No blue blooded American like Puerto Ricans.

It is history .

It is because of the pointy shoes.

airuma

Postby airuma » September 26th, 2017, 12:01 pm

Zetski wrote:When hurricane come for T&T allyuh will get a taste of allyuh own medicine.. nobody would want to help allyuh mc. Is only a matter of time before one comes our way.

A reporter refered to Irma destruction as "the equalizing effect of hurricane..."
I don't wish for it, but a hurricane will certainly put some balance to the high levels of polarization that exist in our society.
If it does happen, I would imagine the first order of business would be for some to secure a safe, comfortable place to sleep while others work on 1. food/water, 2. taking care of the children and 3. taking care of the sick. IMHO, this is an exercise in community development and that can only be done IN YOUR COMMUNITY, not someone elses!
Those who leave their country under these circumstances are nothing but disloyal cowards!

Postby RedVEVO » September 26th, 2017, 12:07 pm

airuma wrote:

A reporter refered to Irma destruction as "the equalizing effect of hurricane..."
I don't wish for it, but a hurricane will certainly put some balance to the high levels of polarization that exist in our society.
If it does happen, I would imagine the first order of business would be for some to secure a safe, comfortable place to sleep while others work on 1. food/water, 2. taking care of the children and 3. taking care of the sick. IMHO, this is an exercise in community development and that can only be done IN YOUR COMMUNITY, not someone elses!
Those who leave their country under these circumstances are nothing but disloyal cowards!

Now this is good talk ! Thank you :D

What happens in Dominica stays in Dominica .

boxy

Postby boxy » September 26th, 2017, 12:45 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
airuma wrote:

Now this is good talk ! Thank you :D

What happens in Dominica stays in Dominica .
Nice speech an all bro but u forgetting one thing 95%of the buildings/infrastructure has been decimated...... And we are barely through half of the hurricane season what happens if another one heads their way? Your points are all valid but you purposely missing the picture but alas is Growley who made the gesture.
I again ask everyone why hasn't Any opposition member expressed his concerns about what Rowley suggested? Maybe because they know the political implications Regionally about even murmuring some sort of dissatisfaction.

That's why the paid bloggers and psychophants on the front lines taking one for the team.

Make no mistake our generation has never experienced a natural disaster we are long overdue for a massive earthquake and the few out of the majority will be in for a rude awakening. I continue to say Trinis are a bunch of entitled brats who think we are deserving of all the nice living we currently enjoy. And when things get hard for whichever govt in power we want to cry and revolt and say we suffering. The suffering allyuh claim to be going through other countries like Jamaica wish they could be going through.

Postby zoom rader » September 26th, 2017, 1:26 pm

That will give them a chance to loot as they did in coup. Hurricane don't stop these ppl they will loot during a hurricane

Postby RedVEVO » September 26th, 2017, 1:38 pm

That will give them a chance to loot as they did in coup. Hurricane don't stop these ppl they will loot during a hurricane

And now they have plenty time to rebuild their country ..

It only have about 70,000 people in Dominica .

So they can have day shift crew and night shift crew ..

Rowley is a duncey ..

IDK123

Postby IDK123 » September 26th, 2017, 2:33 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
IDK123 wrote:

Some people have money but they illiterate as a used rubber or rubber slipper :roll:

There is a big difference between Dominica (PNM heritage) and Dominican Republic.

what wrong with a used rubber slipper? It is very useful I go no where without it, but on a serious note I am in the turks and Caicos on support after they were hit by Irma and Maria. let me tell you people have national pride and work together to build back. Most people are not going to leave to come trinidad but if we can help we should.

just don't turn a blind eye to persons at home that need help. i saw a young lady is living in a car for two months no one even try to help her. just saying !

Postby rspann » September 26th, 2017, 2:34 pm

meccalli wrote:
IDK123 wrote:wrong country bro that's Dominican republic not dominica

Meet my good friend, sarcasm.
RedVEVO wrote:
IDK123 wrote:

If you think I don't know the difference between Dominica and the Dominican republic, you area bigger cnut than I thought you were.

Postby sMASH » September 26th, 2017, 3:36 pm

But many people have no shelter, and what if another storm passes through?